$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Days Inn Airport Nashville East

2 stars
3445 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
76 reviews
Great stay

Staff was great, room was great no problems at all nice and quiet I would stay hear agen See full review

  • Bugs b
  • Jun 11, 2014
Had a great time

In the city hotels are a couple hundred a night. Yet this hotel was clean, ready to go, and only 15... See full review

  • Journey1
  • Nov 21, 2014
Nashville International Airport 2.5 miles Park Before You Fly available - Please contact property for more information Opryland Hotel/Opry Mills Mall /Grand Ole Opry 8 miles Vanderbilt University and hospital 10 miles Downtown/ Music Row/Titans Stadium 10 miles Tours available daily Free Hot Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all Guest Rooms Free expanded cable with over 60 channels Free local calls Free SMILES available at the front desk everyday Microfridges in all rooms Hot Breakfast Coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironboard in rooms Pets Allowed 15 dollars per pet per night non-refundable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport Nashville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • LP Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • LP Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.5 mi
  • Music Row: 9.5 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.5 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.3 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 76
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholai Volkov
Business
Memphis, Tn
Aug 6, 2014

nashville vacation

The hotel was fine. It was Located near Percy Priest lake so convenient for Nashville Shores activities. Was close enough to where downtown was still a short drive away. Enjoyed the morning breakfast they had to offer. The only negative was our room carpet could use a good cleaning, & the vent in the bathroom was caked with dust. Everything else appeared clean. Place was very quiet 3 out of 4 nights. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family of for
Business
West Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

great value

Very clean rooms, wonderful continental breakfast. Easy access to the express way. Little amenities. Staff was friendly. Great stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to a few restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AreJay360
Business
kentucky
Feb 10, 2014

nice for the price

Nothing special..... Simple and clean hotel. Worth staying in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Health Care Professional
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 11, 2012

Days Inn Airport Nashville East

When we arrived, there was no one at the front desk or office for at least 5 minutes. Check in was easy and fast when she did finally appear. When we arrived to the room, we could not open the door. It appears you have to hurry and pull the door towards you and then forcefully push it to open. The room was stuffy and moldy smelling. The bathroom walls and grout were black with mold. We requested an 8:30 am wake-up call and did not recieve it. When asked, the lady at the front desk said "she did put it in".....whatever that means? Our room was not cleaned the first day. We had to call and request soap and towels for the next day. We also requested air freshner, as the room smelled bad. We did not eat their "free breakfast", as the area had no place to sit and was standing room only. On our last day, my son had bed bug bites all over his legs. Needless to say.....WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR AT ANOTHER DAYS INN AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want to have a good time, stay in a hotel in town. They are nicer, cleaner and closer to many attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azfamily
Business
Arizona, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good for price

Room was cleaner than expected, but bathroom needed some work. After seeing the breakfast the first day we didn't bother getting up early for it the remainder of the time. The breakfast area was very small and they ask that you not take food back to your room..again, we just didn't bother. The rooms had a fridge and microwave which was great and helped to keep costs down. Family owned hotel and the owners were very nice. This helped make our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loveless cafe...yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shrike9
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 25, 2011

Two-night stay

Comfortable stay, friendly staff. We needed an inexpensive place to stay while delivering freshman daughter to begin college at Vanderbilt. This motel fit the purpose. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the motel is convenient to the Nashville airport, it is also close to the downtown attractions of Music City. The interstates are uncongested so that you can be downtown in only 10-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosa, SD
Jul 25, 2011

Days Inn Airport National East

The halls and elevator were as dirty as most barns. The room was cleaner but smelled bad. This is a disaster in almost every way. The pictures on the website weren't accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halls, TN
Jul 13, 2011

Great stay for a great price

This hotel was great and the rates were awesome. The employees were super friendly. The pool was very clean and the area around it was, too. My family enjoyed the pool very much. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. I will definately stay here again, as we travel to Nashville quite often. The location was great. Close to downtown, but out of the noise of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is about 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville. Close to the interstate so it makes the travel to downtown very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick Colorado
Jun 24, 2011

so so room

Well we rented the room for 2 nights booked in advance and when we arrived they sent us to 3 different dirty rooms until we got to a room that was clean. The room was decient although the carpets were nasty. The free breakfast was a plus and the pool was nice for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a craker barrel right across the street from the hotel which is a definate plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Bama Mom
Business
Canton, OH
Jun 10, 2011

Stop over to visit family

We were stopping overnight to visit with family along with college orientation. Asking for a room on the 1st floor (since our son had broken his foot and was on crutches)was a mistake. The room itself was ok but the bathroom needed help. Both in the cleaning and maintenance depts. All we wanted was a place to sleep but at 2am we were woke up by people needing a seemingly endless supply of ice, doing laundry and chit chatting right outside of our door. Plus the machines are placed where everything echoed. Not a restful nights sleep when we had to get up and drive 10 hours the next day. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top