$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
nice place, good price, for location

Has a restaurant in hotel, simple 2-5 minutes from every thing downtown, walkout balcony, See full review

  • MK ULTRA 92
  • Nov 24, 2014
Excellent Staff!`

The staff is so friendly and helpful, they helped make a great vacation. See full review

  • ErinM329
  • Apr 21, 2014
Comfortable Nashville hotel near school, music and major attractions

Just blocks from Music Row, Vanderbilt University and close to a variety of Nashville destinations, the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel boasts free shuttle service to local spots. The hotel is easily accessible from interstates 24, 40 and 65. Comfortable beds, an outdoor pool, and indoor fitness center invite guests to relax or sweat it out when not enjoying the city.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel has 215 rooms and 11 suites that keep guests comfy and feature deluxe bedding with foam and feather pillows. Additionally, rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet, desk and ergonomic chair sofa-bed, cable with HBO, bathtubs, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker.

Features

The fitness center at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel offers cardio equipment, weights, weight machine, exercise balls, yoga area, complimentary ear buds, and water, in addition to the outdoor pool. An on-site coin-operated laundry room gives guests the option to refresh their wardrobe. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.

Guests can have energizing breakfast, delectable dinner meals, and signature frappes at Courtyard Bistro.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • Vanderbilt University (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Frist Center for the Visual Arts (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Music City Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1.4 mi/2.1 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • LP Field (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • 1,500 square feet of total meeting space
  • Full-service business center
  • Messenger and translator services
Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $16; and valet parking, $22 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.6 mi
  • LP Field: 1.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.6 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robini
Business
Nashville,TN
Oct 8, 2014

trip to nashville

front desk staff was helpful. We stayed for 2 nights. Housekeeping never came to make up the room,empty trash or give us fresh towels. The shuttle was a very nice amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle was a very easy and convenient way of getting downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tailgate Todd
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect location for us

As we requested help and information the staff was awesome. Really helped us to learn about Nashville and what to see and do. I would definitely recommend this hotel. At first I thought the location was to far from the main part of town i.e. broadway and the honky tonks). Then we realized there was winners and losers a block away and the recording studios a few short blocks away. For us it was the ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Winners & Losers (from Toby Keith song) a block away. Recording studios a few blocks away. Great breakfast (the row) and inexpensive lunch/dinner (hatie b's) right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel's party town
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Mar 18, 2014

Birthday Excursion

Our first time to Nashville. We had a blast and the hotel was close enough to all the happening venues. The free shuttle was very convenient. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Boots Pizza in Vanderbilt University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super happy honeymooner
Business
Oxford, Mississippi
Jan 4, 2014

Great hotel

I enjoyed this hotel very much. We got to check in early, the rooms were very nice, and the staff was great. I wish it would have been a little closer to all the downtown action, but there is a free hotel shuttle to downtown so that is great. My only negative would be that the water in the shower was not very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Old to Know Better
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Good Value

I would stay here again. The hotel is not located within walking distance of lower Broadway, but the hotel shuttle can get you there in a few minutes. A cab ride from here to downtown is less than $10. The hotel lobby appears to have been recently renovated. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

lower Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry traveler
Business
Signal Mountain TN
Aug 10, 2013

Two day getaway

This hotel staff goes the extra mile to make you comfortable.. I was given an extra container of fruit because my pastry needed to be reheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting Moore
Business
Carbondale, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Nice weekend hotel

The best part was having the shuttle to go downtown. The worst part was the cost of the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had a blast 2013
Business
Caneyville, KY
Mar 24, 2013

They want to be the best

My husband and I stayed there while attending the Eric Clapton concert in Nashville. I have stayed many places and I have to say this was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is awesome! They clearly want to be known as the best in Nashville. They went out of their way to accommodate several requests. Ryan was the best - I really believe he wanted to make my stay the very best. Shay and Jaime were also very helpful. We rode the shuttle a couple of times - Oscar is terrific about taking you where you want to go and giving information. We will definitely go back. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is walking distance to shops and great restaurants and only 1 mile to the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Couple
Business
Phoenix, Az
Apr 13, 2012

Not what you'd expect from Marriott

The hotel is overdue for a major renovation. When I complained to the manager about the hot tub,ice machine, electrical outlets, etc...all being out of service, he shared with me that they are schediuled for renovation this summer. Unfortunately, that doesn't help those of us who stay there prior to that. Big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedibob
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice job......

Our stay was delightful, the staff was great, and the free transportation made the trip. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Noshville is a great spot for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top