$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
100 reviews
Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet. See full review

  • Sadf
  • May 11, 2013
Excellent Staff!`

The staff is so friendly and helpful, they helped make a great vacation. See full review

  • ErinM329
  • Apr 21, 2014
Comfortable Nashville hotel near school, music and major attractions

Just blocks from Music Row, Vanderbilt University and close to a variety of Nashville destinations, the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel boasts free shuttle service to local spots. The hotel is easily accessible from interstates 24, 40 and 65. Comfortable beds, an outdoor pool, and indoor fitness center invite guests to relax or sweat it out when not enjoying the city.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel has 215 rooms and 11 suites that keep guests comfy and feature deluxe bedding with foam and feather pillows. Additionally, rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet, desk and ergonomic chair sofa-bed, cable with HBO, bathtubs, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker.

Features

The fitness center at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel offers cardio equipment, weights, weight machine, exercise balls, yoga area, complimentary ear buds, and water, in addition to the outdoor pool. An on-site coin-operated laundry room gives guests the option to refresh their wardrobe. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.

Guests can have energizing breakfast, delectable dinner meals, and signature frappes at Courtyard Bistro.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • Vanderbilt University (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Frist Center for the Visual Arts (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Music City Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1.4 mi/2.1 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • LP Field (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • 1,500 square feet of total meeting space
  • Full-service business center
  • Messenger and translator services
Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $16; and valet parking, $22 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1519 -86.7975
Area served
Bridgestone Arena
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 9.50, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.6 mi
  • LP Field: 1.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.6 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Bistro
Courtyard Bistro proudly serving Starbucks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brghton, Tennessee
Jun 8, 2009

Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt

My husband and myself were in town for a wedding. The Courtyard was a great location between the wedding and the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 2, 2009

Marriott Nashville

Really good and the staff was really friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had a blast 2013
Caneyville, KY
Mar 24, 2013

They want to be the best

My husband and I stayed there while attending the Eric Clapton concert in Nashville. I have stayed many places and I have to say this was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is awesome! They clearly want to be known as the best in Nashville. They went out of their way to accommodate several requests. Ryan was the best - I really believe he wanted to make my stay the very best. Shay and Jaime were also very helpful. We rode the shuttle a couple of times - Oscar is terrific about taking you where you want to go and giving information. We will definitely go back. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is walking distance to shops and great restaurants and only 1 mile to the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 2, 2009

Marriott Nashville

Really good and the staff was really friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 28, 2007

Very Friendly Staff

When I checked into the hotel from the moment I met the valet, I felt welcomed and appreciated for my business. The check in was easy and quick, when I got to my room, I was asked by the front desk if my room was okay. We had a king bed with a fold-out sofa. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The bedding for the sofa was missing a pillow but that was okay since we had extras on the bed. The vanity area was a very small and was the only thing that I was extremely satisfied with. The room was very clean and comfortable, and quiet, even on a busy corner. There were many restaurants within easy walking and the staff was very helpful and friendly. For the price, I would have expected a bit more space for the vanity area. Even though the room was a bit small, the furrniture was well placed so it didn't feel cramped or uncomfortable. We enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to many restaurants in the area, from fast food to pleasant dining. Vanderbilt University is just down the street and downtown and the Tennessee Performing Arts Center, are just blocks away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brghton, Tennessee
Jun 8, 2009

Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt

My husband and myself were in town for a wedding. The Courtyard was a great location between the wedding and the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Great location and price

Had a great Conference three blocks away. My wife enjoyed the pool. We both were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are A Number One! This was equal too or better than our previous trips to Nashville. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were very good eating establishments within walking distance. Several were sampled.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadf
Birmingham, alabama
May 11, 2013

Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darey Charles
Memphis, TN
Sep 25, 2010

Good Time

Great time there. I didn't like paying for parking but it was nice to know that the car was safe. Everytime I go to Nashville, I always stay in the West End/Vanderbilt area. Marriot, Hilton, and Embassy Suites are my favorites spots (Embassy is top of the list). The concierge called 30 minutes after I got to the room to welcome me. That was nice. The bed was SUPER comfy and the room overall was comfortable. I liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to see Chelsea Handler and to go to the gay bar (Play and Tribe). The Arena was only a mile away on the same street. Easy access to cabs and the hotel had a shuttle. But the club was 4 blocks away. Very accessible. :-)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Mar 5, 2011

nice hotel

very helpful and friendly nice clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top