$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet. See full review

  • Sadf
  • May 11, 2013
Excellent Staff!`

The staff is so friendly and helpful, they helped make a great vacation. See full review

  • ErinM329
  • Apr 21, 2014
Comfortable Nashville hotel near school, music and major attractions

Just blocks from Music Row, Vanderbilt University and close to a variety of Nashville destinations, the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel boasts free shuttle service to local spots. The hotel is easily accessible from interstates 24, 40 and 65. Comfortable beds, an outdoor pool, and indoor fitness center invite guests to relax or sweat it out when not enjoying the city.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel has 215 rooms and 11 suites that keep guests comfy and feature deluxe bedding with foam and feather pillows. Additionally, rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet, desk and ergonomic chair sofa-bed, cable with HBO, bathtubs, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker.

Features

The fitness center at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel offers cardio equipment, weights, weight machine, exercise balls, yoga area, complimentary ear buds, and water, in addition to the outdoor pool. An on-site coin-operated laundry room gives guests the option to refresh their wardrobe. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.

Guests can have energizing breakfast, delectable dinner meals, and signature frappes at Courtyard Bistro.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • Vanderbilt University (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Frist Center for the Visual Arts (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Music City Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1.4 mi/2.1 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • LP Field (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • 1,500 square feet of total meeting space
  • Full-service business center
  • Messenger and translator services
Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $16; and valet parking, $22 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1519 -86.7975
Area served
Bridgestone Arena
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 9.50, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.6 mi
  • LP Field: 1.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.6 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Bistro
Courtyard Bistro proudly serving Starbucks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bergerman
Paducah, KY
Mar 22, 2010

Nashville Trip

We visited BB Kings to watch our son play in the Kyle Wyley Revue. We wanted a place close enough to walk, which we did, but it was a long walk. I wish i had known the geography better before booking the room. I am familiar with Courtyard and found the overall experience more expensive than most other Courtyards at which i have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Agoura Hills
Feb 15, 2010

I'd stay there again

I actually didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Used it mainly for sleeping (bed was very comfortable) and showering (good water pressure and easy to adjust temperature). The only problem I had was an unpurchased item showed up on my bill. It was removed, but the fact it showed up with a notation that my credit card was scanned was a bit troubling. The one minor suggestion I have, which is probably not "doable" is that the drop-off situation in front is problematic with narrow two-way traffic lanes. Other than that, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tupelo, MS
Oct 12, 2009

Great location

Great location, front desk staff very friendly and helpful, rather noisy due to thin walls...especially if you are facing Valentino's restaurant which room 322 did...alot of noise from weekend revelers outside, also quite a bit of noise from housekeeping staff in the morning, they also need a service elevator as both were filled with housekeeping staff several times with very little room for guests. [...] Bed was very soft...but sleeper sofa very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, Georgia
Oct 2, 2009

It Was nice

It was nice, clean. Did not like being charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ky
Sep 13, 2009

good location, very friendly

in town for home show convention. shuttle was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ageheddens
Columbus, OH
Aug 10, 2009

OK place to stay

This is an OK hotel. Noisy in the lobby and hallways. Someone called our room by mistake in the middle of the night. Otherwise, clean, friendly staff. Would have liked a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubuque, Iowa
Aug 10, 2009

just what you need!

I was down there for a huge church convention... I enjoyed my stay at the hotel because the service was very friendly and on top of everything even though it was extremely packed!! I know it was an overwhelming weekend for everyone in downtown tenneessee...The staff was super friendly and even when the shuttle wasnt available on time when we needed it a staff member had offered to give us a ride in his own car to our destination. We relied on the shuttle alot and they were very friendly and understanding and it was enjoyable. The room was nice.. they helped us keep it clean cause we were constantly on the go.. the only thing i didn't like was the bathroom how the sink and shower and everything were seperated. other than that it was a great stay and i really enjoyed it! Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have an event at teh sommet center or the convention center it is about a 20 minute walk to get there. while walking we got to enjoy the heat and scenery of downtown Nashville..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls night out!
Columbia, TN
Aug 3, 2009

Beware of the "extras" that costs!!!!

The room was great. However, it costs $13.oo to self-park or $16.00 for vallet parking. So you don't even get one free parking spot even when booking a room. Then, breakfast appears to be continental until a lady asks how you want the ticket!? The "breakfast buffet" costs $9.95/each that is not noted until after-the-fact! I think these things should either be included in the fee for the room or posted to be easily seen! Overall, we spent a good bit of money on things you would think would be included at such a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murfreesboro, TN
Aug 1, 2009

Close to everything great!

We liked staying here because it was within walking distance of several of the places we like in Nashville. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the mattress was great (although the pillows were a little flat...)The only downside was that parking was more expensive here than it is in other lots around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pie In the Sky Pizza, next to the parking garage, offers a discount to guests staying at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2009

An Efficient Place w/ Enthusiastic Staff

Very friendly staff with quick and courteous responses, points of interst, i.e. public internet access and dining area are right in the center of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pubs, diners, and restaurants are along Division Street and 20th Avenue, just right behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search