$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
View map of 1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandyleigh
Single
Kentucky
May 30, 2012

Great location

A friend and I wanted to be around the Midtown area for the weekend. This hotel is super close to the best bars and restaurants in the area (2 blocks away). The staff was alright but not superhelpful. Also, there is a FREE shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Considering that a 3-mile cab ride is $20, thats great! Definately going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Winnners and Losers is just around the corner and superfun!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Bri
Friends
Little Rock, AR
May 23, 2012

It was great

I went there with some buddies for the weekend. Our main objective was to go downtown, which is a little over a mile away. We walked there one day, forgetting that the hotel provides a free car service. It stops at 11, so it got us down there, but we had to have a cab bring us back. There are restaurants and pubs a block or two behind the hotel that I'm told are good. Nashville was great, the hotel and the staff were very helpful, and we will definitely be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Stage, Paradise Park, Honkytonk Central

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smashville
Friends
windsor, canada
May 22, 2012

hotel undergoing some repairs but...

great service.. makes up for the pool and jacuzzi being under construction and leaky toilet/shower in all seriousness, free shuttle to and from downtown, vanderbilt nearby and lots of places to eat, breakfast at the hotel was unreal too i'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to rippy's and get the pork loin melt, looks sketchy but it's so good - wow

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinco de Mayo
Friends
Knoxville
May 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

The location was good. The hotel was clean throughout. The Marriott is very lucky to have such a friendly, helpful, accommodating gentleman as the shuttle driver on our May5th 2012 stay. We were disappointed that the pool area was closed, and that no notice was given to this change at the time the reservation was made. I would think about staying here again, whenever the pool area renovation is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Couple
Couples
Phoenix, Az
Apr 13, 2012

Not what you'd expect from Marriott

The hotel is overdue for a major renovation. When I complained to the manager about the hot tub,ice machine, electrical outlets, etc...all being out of service, he shared with me that they are schediuled for renovation this summer. Unfortunately, that doesn't help those of us who stay there prior to that. Big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Nashville Tenn
Aug 9, 2011

Vanderbilt Graduation event

Very pleasant! Everyone was very nice. the breakfast was very good and hot. Self parking was great! The pool was really nice being outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 25, 2011

Inexpensive & friendly, needs updating

Stayed here during the 2011 Summer NAMM Show. It's 1.5 miles walking distance to the convention center but the hotel offers free shuttle service to the convention center as well as two spots on Commerce Ave. No restaruant attached, but they offer breakfast (paid) which is very nice. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. First time visiting Music City and it was very hot and humid. Hotel offered free bottled water at the valet desk. Very friendly staff. Room comments; excellent water pressure, great air con, clean room, broken bi-fold closet door (stuck in open position thankfully), free in-room wifi worked well, strong signal. Swimming pool on 5th floor of building B. Warning, do not stay on rooms near pool as the smell of chlorine is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GiGi's cupcakes is accross the street and its a must see, even if you don't buy a cupcake. South Street Restaurant offers terrfic ribs, and Noshville if you need a NY Deli fix.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Jul 17, 2011

Courtyard west

shuttle was an excellent amenity rooms have no refrigerator furniture alittle worn out in common areas nice pool and hot tub front desk/staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

distance to area attractions seems walkable but recommend using shuttle, be prepared to wait for it to come so call ahead

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nyc,ny
May 31, 2011

Best hotel staff

The room was more than adequate and the breakfast was very good. Pool area wa ok. The staff however, was the best I ever encountered. They went beyond nice to be helpful and guide us through our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like good music, walk downtown or take the shuttle and hit any bar you like to hear live music for the price of a drink. We moved to four different bars and it was great. Call for the shuttle after walking becomes difficult.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2011

Less than Stellar Marriott Courtyard

Good location, however the hotel room furnishings are very old, carpet worn and dirty. Beds well worn. The best thing about this hotel was the water pressure...however not enough good to overcome bad, would not stay here again. -- Road Warrior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1808 Restaurant, great food!

Back to menu Return to top