$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
View map of 1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GXS1951
Business
White Lake, MI
Jun 4, 2013

Newly updated - great location

Staff very personable, helped with restaurant recommendations and transportation. Have free shuttle to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABill
Business
Cincinnati,OH
Jun 3, 2013

Fun girls weekend

We came down for a girls weekend and everything was very nice. The only complaints were about parking, we had a SUV and there were only 2-3 parking spots left in the garage and we couldn't fit in them so we had to do valet. The music row area was about a mile away but we didnt mind walking and the shuttle was a great amenity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadf
Business
Birmingham, alabama
May 11, 2013

Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawkfan88
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2013

Hockey Trip

Close to stadium, free shuttle anywhere within 3 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown bars next to the stadium are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had a blast 2013
Business
Caneyville, KY
Mar 24, 2013

They want to be the best

My husband and I stayed there while attending the Eric Clapton concert in Nashville. I have stayed many places and I have to say this was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is awesome! They clearly want to be known as the best in Nashville. They went out of their way to accommodate several requests. Ryan was the best - I really believe he wanted to make my stay the very best. Shay and Jaime were also very helpful. We rode the shuttle a couple of times - Oscar is terrific about taking you where you want to go and giving information. We will definitely go back. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is walking distance to shops and great restaurants and only 1 mile to the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul G
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect location

The only real issue was that the beds were way softer than I am used but other than that the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishastwin
Business
rochester ny
Feb 6, 2013

Great location

ok but too much being worked on. Everywhere we went on the hotel multiple areas were being renovated. Great restaurants and entertainment close to the hotel WOuld have been a better experience if renovations were completed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EggGreg
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2012

Great location

Stayed here for a wedding weekend. Close to a lot of bars and restaurants. The weight room left something to be desired and parking is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alison G
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 5, 2012

You can do better

The equipment in the fitness room was broken. When you exit the parking garage, which costs an additional $13 a day, the exit is so steep that the front end of my car scraped every time no matter how slowly I drove. There is no free continental breakfast, you have to pay extra for that as well. The location was convenient to lots of restaurants on the plus side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandyleigh
Business
Kentucky
May 30, 2012

Great location

A friend and I wanted to be around the Midtown area for the weekend. This hotel is super close to the best bars and restaurants in the area (2 blocks away). The staff was alright but not superhelpful. Also, there is a FREE shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Considering that a 3-mile cab ride is $20, thats great! Definately going back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Winnners and Losers is just around the corner and superfun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top