$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

3 stars
1901 West End Avenue, 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet. See full review

  • Sadf
  • May 11, 2013
Excellent Staff!`

The staff is so friendly and helpful, they helped make a great vacation. See full review

  • ErinM329
  • Apr 21, 2014
Comfortable Nashville hotel near school, music and major attractions

Just blocks from Music Row, Vanderbilt University and close to a variety of Nashville destinations, the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel boasts free shuttle service to local spots. The hotel is easily accessible from interstates 24, 40 and 65. Comfortable beds, an outdoor pool, and indoor fitness center invite guests to relax or sweat it out when not enjoying the city.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel has 215 rooms and 11 suites that keep guests comfy and feature deluxe bedding with foam and feather pillows. Additionally, rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet, desk and ergonomic chair sofa-bed, cable with HBO, bathtubs, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker.

Features

The fitness center at the Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End hotel offers cardio equipment, weights, weight machine, exercise balls, yoga area, complimentary ear buds, and water, in addition to the outdoor pool. An on-site coin-operated laundry room gives guests the option to refresh their wardrobe. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.

Guests can have energizing breakfast, delectable dinner meals, and signature frappes at Courtyard Bistro.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • Vanderbilt University (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Frist Center for the Visual Arts (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Music City Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1.4 mi/2.1 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • LP Field (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • 1,500 square feet of total meeting space
  • Full-service business center
  • Messenger and translator services
Policies and fees
NOTE: The following parking fees apply: self-parking, $16; and valet parking, $22 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1519 -86.7975
Area served
Bridgestone Arena
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 9.50, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 0.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.6 mi
  • LP Field: 1.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.6 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Bistro
Courtyard Bistro proudly serving Starbucks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty DC
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2013

Was okay

The only problem I had with staying here is that my room was not made up in between my two nights staying here. I had to call back down to the front desk when I got back to my room from a wedding and they didn't apologize or anything. Just brought up more towels for me. I forgot to mention about toiletries and didn't bother calling back down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan424
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 20, 2013

Return visitor

My daughter attends college at Vanderbilt University and this hotel is a block or so from one of the gates. I have statyed there several times previous so imagine my confusion over the rate increase. Upon entering I did see that the entire lobby was refurbished....it was WELL needed. The old was tired and the furniture looked like it was from a flea market so the makeover was overdue. The room bedding had changed as well as some of the furniture. Was very nicely done. Bath remained the same. Since the chain really needed to upgrade, I don't see why I had to pay so much more for my reservation for them to accomplish their rehab. Isn't this just good business? I will bre returning to Nashville in May...however I will be checking other rates for a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry traveler
Signal Mountain TN
Aug 10, 2013

Two day getaway

This hotel staff goes the extra mile to make you comfortable.. I was given an extra container of fruit because my pastry needed to be reheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting Moore
Carbondale, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Nice weekend hotel

The best part was having the shuttle to go downtown. The worst part was the cost of the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC inTx
Houston, Tx
Jun 10, 2013

Great location for Vanderbilt and downtown

Very safe neighborhood. Many restaurants within walking distance. All of the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle available to drop you downtown or anywhere close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GXS1951
White Lake, MI
Jun 4, 2013

Newly updated - great location

Staff very personable, helped with restaurant recommendations and transportation. Have free shuttle to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABill
Cincinnati,OH
Jun 3, 2013

Fun girls weekend

We came down for a girls weekend and everything was very nice. The only complaints were about parking, we had a SUV and there were only 2-3 parking spots left in the garage and we couldn't fit in them so we had to do valet. The music row area was about a mile away but we didnt mind walking and the shuttle was a great amenity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadf
Birmingham, alabama
May 11, 2013

Excellent

Your staff are absolutely friendly, courteous and friedly, ascwell ad your valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawkfan88
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2013

Hockey Trip

Close to stadium, free shuttle anywhere within 3 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown bars next to the stadium are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had a blast 2013
Caneyville, KY
Mar 24, 2013

They want to be the best

My husband and I stayed there while attending the Eric Clapton concert in Nashville. I have stayed many places and I have to say this was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff is awesome! They clearly want to be known as the best in Nashville. They went out of their way to accommodate several requests. Ryan was the best - I really believe he wanted to make my stay the very best. Shay and Jaime were also very helpful. We rode the shuttle a couple of times - Oscar is terrific about taking you where you want to go and giving information. We will definitely go back. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is walking distance to shops and great restaurants and only 1 mile to the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search