$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 170, 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great for a quick trip to downtown

We stopped for a one night's stay in Nashville on our way home to Ohio post Sugar Bowl in New... See full review

  • Airport hopper
  • Mar 23, 2015
Loved it!

Perfect location to enjoy Nashville! Walking distance to Broadway! See full review

  • Bwdean
  • Nov 17, 2014
New furnishings at historic hotel in downtown Nashville

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown is located in Nashville's historic district near the famous French Quarter in a century-old high-rise building. The hotel is minutes away from several attractions, such as Second Avenue, Ryman Auditorium, the Nashville Convention Center and LP Field. Newly renovated guest rooms offer new, plush beds and linens, HD TVs and free high-speed Internet.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • On-site fitness center
  • Delicious breakfast options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.
Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown provides 181 tastefully appointed and smoke-free guest rooms as well as 11 suites. Decorated in shades of cobalt, buttercream, mahogany and red-orange, all rooms offer an oversized desk, free high-speed Internet, HD TVs with HBO, cushy bedding, mini-fridges, microwaves, marble bathroom countertops, pull-out sofas and soundproof windows.

Features

An on-site fitness center keeps guests active and in shape, and the business center is open 24 hours a day. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers delcious breakfast options and dinner service alongside cocktails. The Bistro also offers specialty drinks with Starbucks coffee to jumpstart the day.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (1.6 mi/2.58 km)
  • The Parthenon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (5.7 mi/9.17 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (6.1 mi/9.82 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.4 mi/ 15.13 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.4 mi/ 15.13 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet in rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • 3,200 square feet of total meeting space
  • Oversized desk and ergonomic chair in rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.3 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicknamenicknamenickname5
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2014

Good in some ways, but deceptive

1. Although even every roadside motel today includes it, breakfast is not included with your room here. (Even when I paid $300 per night) 2. The reservation says wifi free/included in room, but you actually have to pay to get a speed that will support video. 3. At checkout the clerk would not give me a bill, claiming that it was being emailed to me. I never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas 30
Business
Nashville
Mar 9, 2014

Nice hotel

Staff was great, room was good. Location is great for downtown activities. Staff recommended going to BB King's Blues Club for dinner and music and it was a great choice! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to BB Kings for great affordable food and music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Em
Business
Hershey PA
Jan 27, 2013

Pricey, but nice

I was in Nashville for an interview and the first night I was there was at a different hotel and was compensated. I decided to stay another night to go to the opry at the ryman. This hotel was within walking distance. It took me less than 5 minutes to get there. I wish that I could have stayed an extra night, but it was expensive. The only problem I had was I bought breakfast through here (paid the extra $10) and it did not show up on my reservation when I arrived. I showed the front desk person the email and she said that's fine. When I went to check out though, a different front desk person was there and was going to charge me. I told her about the email and she took it off my email. Besides that, it was a nice stay. The room was a little small, but it was clean and just me so I didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Biz Traveler
Business
Sussex, NJ
Dec 18, 2012

Great value, location, and nicely remodeled

This hotel is in an awesome location, the staff is great, and it's been recently remodeled. The lobby is nice, decent fast breakfast food, just wish they were opened all day for when we had work to do. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet parking is just $22 for the day - no matter how many times you need the car. If you want to go sightseeing, but need to stop at the hotel in between, you can do so at no extra charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrStubbs
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2012

Business with a little fun!!

Perfect location and staff was friendly. My meetings where 2 blocks one way and the entertainment was 2 blocks the other way. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top