$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 170, 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loneangel4
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2010

Good location but overpriced

Location was good for visiting Music Row. Room was clean, recently updated but very small. 2 night stay cost $440 plus we had to pay an additional $22 a day for parking. Hotel only offered valet parking, not much else we could do about it. Breakfast was not included at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 3, 2010

Very nice Hotel

Great location, staff and valet's were prompt and friendly, room was a good size and clean. Right downtown and walking distance to everything in the "district". We spent Halloween weekend and the streets reminded me a little of Bourbon Street (without the smell). All kinds of music to hear (country, bluegrass and a great dual piano bar called "The Big Bang)on Broadway. We did not dine or drink at the hotel, because there were too many places to get out and go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Old Spaghetti Factory for dinner and go hungry. Food is fabulous, the portions huge and the cost not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheaped out
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2010

Middle of the Road

I enjoyed the location of being in town. The room was poorly lit, and my view was of another building across the alley. The pillows were terrible, but everything was clean. Wish they had wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
club seekers
Business
somerset, ky
Sep 26, 2010

smoke free

it was most enjoyable from check in to staff to cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

clubs very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thecaglez
Business
Athens, AL
Aug 2, 2010

Great Hotel Experience

Perfect location!!! 2 blocks from Tootsie's, 2 blocks from Coyote Ugly... Staff was absolutely wonderful. I would never have thought this hotel was a century old either. The rooms were perfectly clean and had absolutely no bad smell like some other older hotels I've stayed in. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat within a few blocks... Wild Horse Saloon, H00TERS, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Dec 14, 2009

Good Stay for a Good Price

Was great location for downtown. 3 blocks from Sommet Center, two blocks from broadway. So far it is the best place for the price in the downtown area. The Vallets are awesome. They were like the unoffical concierges of the place. We were 3 doors away from the icemaker and we could still hear when someone used it. My advise to the hotel is put a door on the icemaker room. Other then that I thought it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchants very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tattoo Guru
Business
Searcy, Ar
Dec 14, 2009

Great

The hotel was excellent. You cant get anymore centrally located to everything you could want. Amazing restaurants within 2 blocks. All the nightlife you can handle. And an awesome tattoo shop just 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have BB Kings, Melting Pot, Old Spaghetti factory, and many others just 2 blocks for the hotel steps. There is also the restaurant referring to 2 owls with lovely lady waitresses but it wont let me write the name because it is considered profanity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Oct 12, 2009

Good choice

It is a good clean upscale place to stay downtown & easy to walk to most things downtown. It does seem a little sterile (lacking in personality). Valet parking, not self parking, so you have to wait. Have stayed twice this year. Would probably stay again as long as price is not too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit the original Ernest Tubb record Store. Just a couple blocks away on Broadway, & of course, if you are going to the Ryman, this is about a two block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville ky
Aug 25, 2009

was it worth the money

Room was small, no small refrigerater the view from our room was the brick wall of the buildong next door. Not really worth the $191 we were charged for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New car owner
Business
Southern Illinois
Aug 10, 2009

Great southern hospitality

We visited Printer's Alley and Broadway. The stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top