$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 170, 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ Biz Traveler
Business
Sussex, NJ
Dec 18, 2012

Great value, location, and nicely remodeled

This hotel is in an awesome location, the staff is great, and it's been recently remodeled. The lobby is nice, decent fast breakfast food, just wish they were opened all day for when we had work to do. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet parking is just $22 for the day - no matter how many times you need the car. If you want to go sightseeing, but need to stop at the hotel in between, you can do so at no extra charge!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbache
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2012

Bachelorette Weekend

Great location! Close to everything you need to visit, as well as in a very clean area of town. Staff was helpful when we needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrStubbs
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2012

Business with a little fun!!

Perfect location and staff was friendly. My meetings where 2 blocks one way and the entertainment was 2 blocks the other way. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane C
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 25, 2012

Very Clean and Convenient to Broadway

Overall the hotel was great, just a few blocks from Broadway. One thing that we did say was we wish there was a pool. Other than that, the room was great and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clementin
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great experience

This hotel has a great location and that is about it. It is expensive and not nice. It is, at best a 2 star hotel. The beds were saggy and the room was very basic. The only other good thing about this hotel, other than the location was the valet guys. They were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KyleR
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Nice

Great location and very clean/comfortable. A little on the pricey side, but maybe it was just the weekend we were in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from all of the bars and entertainment.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prozac120
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great

My Wife and I stayed here for the Wilco Show at The Ryman. PERFECT LOCATION. It was one block from the Ryman and Broadway. Good Place, highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchants on Broadway. Great Food

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLWaite
Business
La Crosse, Wisconsin
May 30, 2011

Jimmy Buffett wkend in Nashville

We selected this hotel for our trip to Nashville primarily because of location. We were taking a long weekend away from our home in Wisconsin for a "date weekend" and to also go to the Jimmy Buffett concert this weekend. Location was Fantastic! We were 2 blocks from 2nd Avenue and 2 blocks from Broadway Street and Margaritaville. We walked everywhere and were completely comfortable doing so at any time of day or evening. The staff at the Courtyard Marriott were always extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite nice. Given the premium on space in downtown Nashville the room size was fine. Everything was clean and tidy. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karaoke
Business
Mississippi
Nov 15, 2010

Best Friends Bachelorette

The customer service was incredible. We booked two different rooms and they did their best to accommodate us an place us next to each other. The only downfall is that there is no complimentary breakfast and our "neighbors" were VERY rude, but I can not blame the hotel for that. Nice and clean rooms! Walking distance to everything. Once we got there we did not use our car until we checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the main strip. Lots of shopping and nightlife opportunities.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego,ca
Nov 13, 2010

Nashville

It was loud at night...until 330am due to street noise and bars. Otherwise it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top