$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

3 stars
3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night. See full review

  • Serina supernurse
  • Jun 28, 2013
great value

Booked a room for two nights for a road trip. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The... See full review

  • Chelsea Travel Champion
  • Oct 7, 2014
Amenity-filled, well-priced rooms and suites, minutes from airport
Guests looking to save some green and stay close to the Nashville International Airport have a terrific option in the recently renovated Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. The welcoming property provides a host of amenities included with accommodations, such as free airport shuttle service, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, free parking, outdoor pool and more.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site lending library
  • Guest laundry facility

 

Rooms
Several guest room and suite options are available. Amenities at the Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East may include free high-speed Internet service and cable with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and an iron/ironing board. For those desiring a more luxury, queen, king, Jacuzzi and extended-stay suites provide more space and comfort. Extended-stay suites come with a full-size refrigerator and kitchenette.

Features

Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East boasts a friendly staff and accommodating atmosphere -- in the inviting lobby, free coffee, cookies and candy are available 24/7. Weekday copies of USA Today also are free of charge. Weary travelers refresh themselves in the outdoor pool or kick back with a book from the on-site lending library. In the morning, guests prepare for the day ahead with a huge selection of hot breakfast items from the free buffet. Bagels, biscuits, gravy, breads, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk and tea all are included. Guests looking to work out or conduct business at any time of the day or night can do so at the 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. The hotel is completely non-smoking.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • The Hermitage (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Hermitage Golf Course (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.8 mi./15.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (11 mi./17.7 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 8.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.4 mi
  • Music Row: 9.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.4 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Near Hotel
Subway
Within walking distance.
Waffle House
Within walking distance.
Breakfast Room
Near the Lobby
Sal's Pizza and Restaurant
710 Stewarts Ferry Pike. Phone-615-391-9994. Walking distance from the hotel.
China King
3644 Bell Road. Phone-615-883-5660. Walking distance from hotel.
La Hacienda
3670 Bell Road. Phone-615-902-6060. Walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JUDY CROTCHETT
Business
nc
Jan 2, 2014

RUDE AND UNFAIR

We have always liked Country Inn and stayed in them whenever possible but the one in Nashville, the one off 40 hwy but not the downtown one is terrible. We checked in, went to our room and put down our luggage and made some phone calls and then went back to the desk and asked about the pool. There was no indoor pool which I thought was a standard for Country Inn so I asked for a refund since my companion who uses a walker has to swim every day. They not only refused even tho we did not use the room in any way, but they were extremely rude about it. It turned me against Country Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not in Nashville!
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 22, 2010

Check Out Country Inn's Neighbors

Unlike most Country Inns, this one seemed to cut corners wherever they could. Some Inns have pool tables for example, but this one didn't. But the most annoying part was that the AC in my room didn't work, and they brought in some sort of portable AC unit that made all kinds of noise and didn't work very well. I notified the front desk of the problem, and thought they would fix it by the time I had returned from my meeting and subsequent dinner engagement. Instead, they had brought in this monster of a unit, and it failed to cool the room properly. I would avoid this particular Country Inn if you've stayed in others -- it's disappointing at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have an engagement in downtown Nashville, this hotel isn't very close if you want to change clothing or get cleaned up. Other hotels on Briley Parkway are closer, or you may just opt to spend an extra $20 or so for an actual room downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lex, ky
Sep 21, 2010

Low quality

ww

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ww

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 3, 2010

Will Never Stay at Country Inn & Suites

Although the hotel is less than 3 miles from the airport via I-40, and despite the clean room and bathroom, I found that out of the eight or nine towels, all but one were unclean. Either the hotel ran out of bleach, or they forgot to put the clean towels in our bathroom. Once I saw that most of the towels were unclean, I hypothesized that probably any towel they bring must be unclean. So, Saturday morning, we went out and bought our own towels. In addition, just so my wife would not see, I even pulled out a long brown hair out of one of the towels. If she had seen that we would, in our very busy trip, would have found another hotel. I have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites, and have been okay, but this one experience has caused me to never book again with this company!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Hacienda in the shopping complex: great Chimichanga especial and Mango Margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gator Land, Florida
Jun 21, 2010

Still Looking

We came on a business trip. The Hotel and food was not what we have seen the Country Inn & Suites before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican Food in the Food Lion Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, RI
Oct 14, 2010

convenient location with pleasant staff

While checking for bedbugs, we noticed the aprons around the bottom of the queen beds were completely covered with hairs, all around. The bedspreads were obviously filthy with stains, and the only blanket on each bed had hairs matted into the webbing. The sheets had stains on them, the pillows were not covered with washable coverlets. The boxsprings should have been covered with some covers, which they weren't. Our plane came in too late, we were much too tired to change rooms a second time, as the first time, the room we were assigned to smelled like smoke and dead skunk, with a filthy toilet, coated in hairs, room 318.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC. K
May 12, 2010

Good Average Place

Good clean hotel cloae to the airport, they did not have amenities such as shower caps,or hand lotion. bathroom needed remodled. Very friendly assoicates and room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Nashville

We were going through the city. The hotel is outdated. The plumbing needs work. We asked to be moved from the first room because the bathroom sink was not working. The second one was better but not well. They need to work on their drainage lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rittman
Oct 20, 2008

Disappointed

The appearance of lobby area was nice, but ended there. Entering the room found the carpet dirty and not thoroughly swept clean. The bath tub was dirty, as was chrome toilet paper and holders, and towels were dingy. The floor was also dirty. No glasses, only very cheap plastic, that did not sit level on a table. The breakfast was terrible. Warm juices, no ice, only a bowl with melted cubes and a fly in the water, dried out eggs, one 2 slice toaster for entire dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not located in area where there are dining and shopping options, had to drive anywhere for those activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bevis
Business
Florence, KY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

4 day trip

Lobby is pretty. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Rooms, etc. was OK. Nothing extraordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top