$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

3 stars
3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night. See full review

  • Serina supernurse
  • Jun 28, 2013
great value

Booked a room for two nights for a road trip. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The... See full review

  • Chelsea Travel Champion
  • Oct 7, 2014
Amenity-filled, well-priced rooms and suites, minutes from airport
Guests looking to save some green and stay close to the Nashville International Airport have a terrific option in the recently renovated Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. The welcoming property provides a host of amenities included with accommodations, such as free airport shuttle service, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, free parking, outdoor pool and more.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site lending library
  • Guest laundry facility

 

Rooms
Several guest room and suite options are available. Amenities at the Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East may include free high-speed Internet service and cable with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and an iron/ironing board. For those desiring a more luxury, queen, king, Jacuzzi and extended-stay suites provide more space and comfort. Extended-stay suites come with a full-size refrigerator and kitchenette.

Features

Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East boasts a friendly staff and accommodating atmosphere -- in the inviting lobby, free coffee, cookies and candy are available 24/7. Weekday copies of USA Today also are free of charge. Weary travelers refresh themselves in the outdoor pool or kick back with a book from the on-site lending library. In the morning, guests prepare for the day ahead with a huge selection of hot breakfast items from the free buffet. Bagels, biscuits, gravy, breads, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk and tea all are included. Guests looking to work out or conduct business at any time of the day or night can do so at the 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. The hotel is completely non-smoking.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • The Hermitage (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Hermitage Golf Course (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.8 mi./15.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (11 mi./17.7 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

36.1524 -86.6285
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
NASHVILLE METRO ARPT, (BNA), 2.70, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 8.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.4 mi
  • Music Row: 9.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.4 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Near Hotel
Subway
Within walking distance.
Waffle House
Within walking distance.
Breakfast Room
Near the Lobby
Sal's Pizza and Restaurant
710 Stewarts Ferry Pike. Phone-615-391-9994. Walking distance from the hotel.
China King
3644 Bell Road. Phone-615-883-5660. Walking distance from hotel.
La Hacienda
3670 Bell Road. Phone-615-902-6060. Walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 29, 2010

Nice Location - Easy to Get to

We were in and out for the night only on our way to Atlanta. Nice, safe location. No Complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The District in Nashville is a must see for anyone visiting Nashville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gator Land, Florida
Jun 21, 2010

Still Looking

We came on a business trip. The Hotel and food was not what we have seen the Country Inn & Suites before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican Food in the Food Lion Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, KY
Jun 21, 2010

Great family lodging

Good quiet location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC. K
May 12, 2010

Good Average Place

Good clean hotel cloae to the airport, they did not have amenities such as shower caps,or hand lotion. bathroom needed remodled. Very friendly assoicates and room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 3, 2010

Will Never Stay at Country Inn & Suites

Although the hotel is less than 3 miles from the airport via I-40, and despite the clean room and bathroom, I found that out of the eight or nine towels, all but one were unclean. Either the hotel ran out of bleach, or they forgot to put the clean towels in our bathroom. Once I saw that most of the towels were unclean, I hypothesized that probably any towel they bring must be unclean. So, Saturday morning, we went out and bought our own towels. In addition, just so my wife would not see, I even pulled out a long brown hair out of one of the towels. If she had seen that we would, in our very busy trip, would have found another hotel. I have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites, and have been okay, but this one experience has caused me to never book again with this company!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Hacienda in the shopping complex: great Chimichanga especial and Mango Margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mourning Crew
Business
Saratoga CA
May 2, 2010

good for the cost

We were there for a funeral. It would have been nice to have a functional pool for the kids to play in for an hour. The food for breakfast was ok. But no basics - hard boiled eggs, bread for toast.. Coffe was good. The staff was pleasant and if there was an issue, they were more than happy to figure a solution. We would consider staying there if the pool was heated. Rooms were clean, no odors or pests. Oh yes - the beds were good - not too soft and firm...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 25, 2010

Ok deal...

Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Transportation is expensive to get in and out of the city, so I think it would have been much easier to just pay the extra money and stay closer or right in the city. The hotel advertises a free shuttle, but they only operate at certain hours and it is only to and from the airport. I asked for a shuttle to the airport and they did not start til 7am. That is fine, but they paid for another customers' shuttle service, but refused to pay for my shuttle service. If they pay for one, they should pay for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bargin with the other shuttle services in the city, if you have a large group of people, they will definately give you a break if you are nice to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary date
Business
Waterford, MI
Apr 19, 2010

Courteous and clean

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and curteous. They did have a quick shuttle service from the airport, however any other travel in and around nashville must be accessed by car or taxi. Good breakfast area too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

god to opryland - it was breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitleyville, TN
Apr 5, 2010

Great value, comfort and hospitality!

Our stay was everything we expected. Polite, curtious service, clean and well stocked room, late arrival was no problem. Very helpful and cheerful personnel! I will definately stay in County Inn again and have already referred my friend to stay here! Thank you for the cleanliness and comfortable stay away from home! The only thing.... they were out of those wonderful cookies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Helena, AR
Feb 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville-I-40 East. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top