$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

3 stars
3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night. See full review

  • Serina supernurse
  • Jun 28, 2013
great value

Booked a room for two nights for a road trip. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The... See full review

  • Chelsea Travel Champion
  • Oct 7, 2014
Amenity-filled, well-priced rooms and suites, minutes from airport
Guests looking to save some green and stay close to the Nashville International Airport have a terrific option in the recently renovated Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. The welcoming property provides a host of amenities included with accommodations, such as free airport shuttle service, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, free parking, outdoor pool and more.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site lending library
  • Guest laundry facility

 

Rooms
Several guest room and suite options are available. Amenities at the Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East may include free high-speed Internet service and cable with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and an iron/ironing board. For those desiring a more luxury, queen, king, Jacuzzi and extended-stay suites provide more space and comfort. Extended-stay suites come with a full-size refrigerator and kitchenette.

Features

Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East boasts a friendly staff and accommodating atmosphere -- in the inviting lobby, free coffee, cookies and candy are available 24/7. Weekday copies of USA Today also are free of charge. Weary travelers refresh themselves in the outdoor pool or kick back with a book from the on-site lending library. In the morning, guests prepare for the day ahead with a huge selection of hot breakfast items from the free buffet. Bagels, biscuits, gravy, breads, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk and tea all are included. Guests looking to work out or conduct business at any time of the day or night can do so at the 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. The hotel is completely non-smoking.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • The Hermitage (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Hermitage Golf Course (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.8 mi./15.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (11 mi./17.7 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 8.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.4 mi
  • Music Row: 9.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.4 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Near Hotel
Subway
Within walking distance.
Waffle House
Within walking distance.
Breakfast Room
Near the Lobby
Sal's Pizza and Restaurant
710 Stewarts Ferry Pike. Phone-615-391-9994. Walking distance from the hotel.
China King
3644 Bell Road. Phone-615-883-5660. Walking distance from hotel.
La Hacienda
3670 Bell Road. Phone-615-902-6060. Walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movers
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Spring Break Trip

Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, good variety of foods on the breakfast buffet. Price was reasonable. Great water pressure in the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naples novice
Business
Michigan
Nov 29, 2014

Hotel fine but maid horrible

Hotel emrnities fine, price reasonable, breakfast good, however maid removed all our belongings after the first night of 3 night stay. Lead to much stress trying to get our belongings back, some items were thrown in trash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea Travel Champion
Business
wilmington, North Carolina
Oct 7, 2014

great value

Booked a room for two nights for a road trip. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The best part was the free hot breakfast- it had a great variety and was very tasty. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When you head to downtown Nashville, eat at Rock Bottom Brewery. Best burgers ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal mom of 4
Business
illinois
Jun 18, 2014

stayed for 4 days

Good clean place to stay.nice loction. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minivan Dad
Business
Mississippi
Mar 16, 2014

close to the airport

close to the airport, friendly staff Stayed as park and fly; but a driver was not available to pick me at the airport. The receptionist offered me to reimburse me for the cab to the hotel, which he did on the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JUDY CROTCHETT
Business
nc
Jan 2, 2014

RUDE AND UNFAIR

We have always liked Country Inn and stayed in them whenever possible but the one in Nashville, the one off 40 hwy but not the downtown one is terrible. We checked in, went to our room and put down our luggage and made some phone calls and then went back to the desk and asked about the pool. There was no indoor pool which I thought was a standard for Country Inn so I asked for a refund since my companion who uses a walker has to swim every day. They not only refused even tho we did not use the room in any way, but they were extremely rude about it. It turned me against Country Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serina supernurse
Business
Richmond va
Jun 28, 2013

Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La hacienda mexican

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boy howdy
Business
md
Jun 27, 2013

good sray

Room very clean, and comfortable, everything worked, alarm clock confusing, breakfast so so, airport shuttle a big factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the evening before you get here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rw105
Business
Perryville Missouri
Jun 18, 2013

One of the best rooms I've had in a long time

Walked into the lobby and was impressed from the start. Very nice with great, polite staff. Got to the room and it was one of the cleanest Ive been in for a long time. Have a hot breakfast but I think I was up too early and out the door because the eggs, sausage, and gravy were not out yet so I had to go across the street to the Waffle House - no big deal. Room rate was great. Highly recommend. This is where I will stay next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattman traveller
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Oct 9, 2012

Stay

The room that I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast me going for the day with a particular good fresh fruit mix. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movers
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Spring Break Trip

Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, good variety of foods on the breakfast buffet. Price was reasonable. Great water pressure in the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top