$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

3 stars
View map of 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
overnight for an early flight

We have stayed here many times and it is always clean, quiet and very convenient for an early... See full review

  • William M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
great trip

Our trip could not have gone better. Staff, l0cation, and room were excellent. Breakfast room cou... See full review

  • sir paco
  • Aug 2, 2014
Highly-rated suites near the heart and soul of country and Opryland
A convenient location, pampering, fun and good old southern hospitality is the name of the game at the 100-room Best Western Suites near Opryland. Weary travelers can decompress in the on-site steam room, go for a swim or enjoy a Jacuzzi tub en suite (spa suites only). Due to its close proximity of key attractions, this hotel is a favorite of CMA Awards and CMA Music Festival attendees.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Opryland, Gaylord Opryland Resort and convention center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed, wireless Internet in room
  • CMA Music Festival, tours and attraction ticket sales available

Rooms

Clean and comfortable guest rooms at the Best Western Suites near Opryland feature a refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV with Showtime. Spa suites offer a two-person Jacuzzi. Best Western Business Plus rooms feature an oversized desk area and free high-speed Internet access with a free full breakfast.

Features

A seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center with steam room are onsite. All rooms at the Best Western Suites near Opryland are smoke-free.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.3 mi./10.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (6.7 mi./10.8 km)

Attractions

  • Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (1 mi./2.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Titan Stadium/LP Field (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (20 mi./32.2 km)

Business

  • Free, high-speed Internet access
  • Oversized desk area in Business Plus rooms
  • Free local calls
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting space for up to 40
  • Guest laundry available Monday through Friday
  • Free USA Today Monday through Friday

Policies and fees

Free high-speed Internet access in Business Plus rooms. Children 12 and under are free in room with one paying adult in existing bedding. No pets allowed. Guest laundry services require an $8 USD minimum order.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHRPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRWV,REFRIG,JACUZ,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD NET,COFMKR,MICRWV,REFRIG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Live entertainment
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 1.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.6 mi
  • LP Field: 5.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 1.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.6 mi
  • LP Field: 5.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 8.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 8.3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 9.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 11 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 12.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 12.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.7 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.3 mi

Dining

Chili's
1.50 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cook of the Walk
1.00 mile(s) from Cook of the Walk, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
0.25 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Santa Fe Cattle Company
0.25 mile(s) from Santa Fe Cattle Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Macaroni Grill
1.50 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
TGI Friday's
1.50 mile(s) from TGI Friday's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Nashville Palace
0.25 mile(s) from Nashville Palace, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, full service restaurant serving American cuisine
Score Boar
1.00 mile(s) from Score Boar, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Night Life Theatre
0.25 mile(s) from Night Life Theatre, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Aquarium Restaurant
1.50 mile(s) from The Aquarium Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Business
Cadiz
Dec 29, 2014

overnight for an early flight

We have stayed here many times and it is always clean, quiet and very convenient for an early flight out in the am. The staff is very efficient and courteous. I will continue to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Business
Cadiz
Dec 16, 2014

overnight for an early flight

We have stayed here many times and it is always clean, quiet and very convenient for an early flight out in the am. The staff is very efficient and courteous. I will continue to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MistyW38
Business
Henderson, TN
Nov 29, 2014

Disaster overnight trip

I specifically requested 2 double beds, booked room 3 weeks in advance, and was told when I checked in they had given all of the doubles out. One person had to sleep on the couch which was too short. When I went to check out I notices I was charged for my room for the 2nd time because I had already paid for my room through the website. I am still in a battle on trying to get my refund and having the manager on duty trying to explain the Internet billing. It was nasty inside due to construction. No attempt to even vacuum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills was a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nan the Traveling Lady
Business
Louisville, MS
Nov 25, 2014

Girl's Trip

Good experience. We went on a girl's trip for the Rockette show at the Opry. This hotel was a great location right across the road from Opryland. The only complaint was the fact that there was no shower stopper in the bathtub. Other than that, it was a good place for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Public employee
Business
Small town, Ohio
Nov 23, 2014

Not the best experience

Had booked two rooms for a one night stay. The first room assigned was dirty and had not been cleaned. The other room had a bedbug in it. The staff moved the other guests to a different room, which did not seem to have bedbugs, but not one of us slept well. Had the rooms not been prepaid we would have left. Also important to note that the building is being renovated. At least staff was polite and tried to solve the problem. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Mall is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loves to travel too
Business
chicago
Nov 20, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We checked in and were never told that there was going to be a water shut down for 8 hours for 2 out of the 4 days that we were staying there. We had to read it on a piece of paper that was posted next to the desk. When asked the staff at the desk the response was that we could check out. Since the water shutdown was taking place on the 3rd and 4th day we decided to stay the first 2 nights so we could find another hotel. This was a VERY bad decision. We went to the room only to find the heater was very loud, the staff at the desk said they would have someone look at it. Needless to say, it was never fixed the two days we were there. That night we also found the sheets were dirty one one bed and there other bed had large holes in the sheets. Before going out that evening we brought the sheets to the desk to show them. They said they would send someone up to make the beds. Upon returning to our room at 12:30 am the beds were still not made and we had no sheets. The staff at the front desk never apoligized but just gave us sheets to make our own beds. We were told the manager would be there the next day but found out this was not true, he is not there on Sundays. We had to wait till Monday to talk to Bill the Manager. I'm not sure how this hotel continues to operate, he was extremely rude. Never apologized for the inconviences we had. Just tried to keep saying nothing was his fault. Terrible staff, terrible manager, terrible hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wmont
Business
Maryville, TN
Nov 15, 2014

Remodeling

Good stay. Hotel needs updating and they are in the process of remodeling. Queen beds instead of doubles would be nice, but room was really large. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viking girl
Business
snohomish county,WA
Nov 15, 2014

friendly front desk staff

we arrived on Nov 4th and had tickets to see the grand old opry that evening. we even arranged for a shuttle bus to take us the venue. Kudoo to the young man at the front desk for going out of his way to make sure our ride was arriving. when he found out the bus driver went to the wrong hotel (apparently there is another Best Western in Nashville) he worked with the Grayline company to arrange for another bus to pick us up. There was another couple who rang into the same situation with another shuttle company-the desk person even arranged for this couple to go on the same shuttle with us-saving our trip and letting us enjoy our night. This same person gave us a suggestion to a local restaurant that was absolutely wonderful. the bed were not comfortable-no fitted sheets-and the breakfast was so-so.Nashville's highway/freeways are bit confusing-but again the same wonderful front desk person gave us advice and what to see and what to avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

caney fork restaurant is designed to look like the inside of a fishing lodge-complete with a pond stocked with fish and real taxidermy animals. The food was wonderful. hubby had the steak-he couldn't stop raving about it. they served corn fritters as an appetizer instead of bread-those were good too. Food is very fresh and well prepared. Reasonable priced too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CPDMOM3
Business
CHICAGO
Nov 10, 2014

Best Western Suites Opryland

Great value, love the location, room was very well appointed for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Roadhouse is less than a block away! Multiple restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Sante Fe Cattle Company, Cock of the Walk all withing a few blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 000
Business
Menomonee Falls, WI
Oct 10, 2014

Really great place to stay

I had a conference at the Gaylord Opryland Resort. The Best Western we stayed at was clean, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an alternative if you can't stay at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top