$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
124 reviews
Family Getaway

gIncredible trip! Can't wait to go back! The staff was great. Will definitely stay at The Best... See full review

  • joanne f.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 124
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Music City here we come.

Within walking distance of several areas of Nashville. Construction nearby slowed us down a bit, but will be over soon. The location was my favorite part. There is nothing better than NOT having to drive! Hotel was well maintained and the staff was friendly. Like the free breakfast. It saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Nashville

Not too bad. A little far from downtown Nashville, but walk was doable. Clean and lots of space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John P.
Business
Alabaster
Dec 31, 2014

toilet would not flush

The toilet would not flush upon use (11:00 p.m). I called the front desk to send someone up, and nobody arrived until 12:30 a.m. I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

book somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele B.
Business
buena park
Dec 16, 2014

Great value off the beaten path

While searching for a hotel for my visit to Nashville, I discovered that most hotels were already booked, or if there were vacancies, the cost was outrageous. Just my luck - I planned my trip the week of the Country Music Awards. Luckily, the Best Western was available at a VERY reasonable price. The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast was massive. The only thumbs down I would say is that because the windows in the rooms don't open, ventilation is lacking and the air can get stuffy. Decor is so-so, but I believe they are in the process of a remodel, so stay tuned. The beds did have music-themed artwork and guitar embroidered pillows. In the afternoon, there was a complimentary plate of cookies at the front desk. That was a nice touch, and one I took full advantage of. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rarwine
Business
Lisle, IL
Jun 27, 2014

Good hotel for the price

My husband and I had a pleasant 3 night stay here. The location was pretty decent - we could walk to some restaurants but we weren't "downtown". This made it a quiet oasis amongst an otherwise rowdy city. It only took about 3-5 minutes to get downtown by car. The breakfast was decent, nothing fantastic but it was included and they had options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Twosome from DE
Business
Newark, DE
Apr 18, 2014

Great night in Nashville

This hotel was pretty convenient and the staff was very friendly. Free breakfast and quiet. Can't ask for much more for the price. Stayed in a few other higher priced hotels on the same trip and my husband and I both agreed that this one was the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilbreezy143
Business
asheville nc
Jan 4, 2013

Would stay again

Not a bad place, cab service to downtown arranged by the front desk was speedy and cheap. Nothing fancy. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krjwms
Business
Farmville, VA
Sep 30, 2012

couples' getaway

Breakfast good but workers in dining room were not organized. Pillows were terrible -lumps. Staff at desk was wonderful and very helpful. Would go back but take my own pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A little far from bars but not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalett
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 11, 2012

Recovery Night

We checked into the Best Western after three nights (and one football game) of going out in Nashville. I booked this venue, a little bit further from "Downtown" than the other two hotels we were in, for the price and the King Sized Tempurpedic Bed thinking we'd be in need of some R&R. I was right, and the Best Western did not let us down! The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, and when we did venture back into the city/to the airport, the desk called an inexpensive car service instead of the usual taxi! This wouldn't be the ideal place for rowdy and wild nights out within walking distance, but PERFECT for what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jacks had the best BBQ. Ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankalta
Business
vinita, ok
Aug 31, 2012

great hotel great location

no cons about this hotel everything was as expected within walking distance from party zone (20 min walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

taxi service about 8$ to broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top