$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
179 reviews
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Exceeded expectations

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and always had hot coffee and... See full review

  • Chicago boys
  • Dec 16, 2013
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms

All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic® beds are available in all rooms.

Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1513 -86.7889
Area served
Nashville Music Row
Nearby airports
Nashville, TN (BNA)
Area description
Music Row - one block Nashville Convention Center - 1 mile Country Music Hall of Fame - 1 mile Downtown Nashville - 1 mile Riverfront Park - 1 mile Vanderbilt University - 1 mile Centennial Park - 1.5 miles L P Field (Titans) - 2.5 miles Tennessee State Fairgrounds - 3 miles Grand Ole Opry - 12 miles Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center - 12 miles Nashville International Airport (BNA): Approximate driving time to the Best Western Music Row - Near Vanderbilt/Downtown is 10 minutes and distance is 7 miles. Taxis are available for $6-$10; price subject to change. Car rentals are available online. Many downtown attractions are within two miles of the Hotel, and taxi-cabs are the most convenient travel option. Personal Cars are recommended for farther destinations. 1407 Division St Nashville, TN 37203 USA Nearest major airport: Nashville, TN (BNA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg VA
Mar 17, 2010

Worst Western on Music Row

we checked in and immediately checked out once we saw the room. it was dirty and very very outdated! we booked a room immediately with the Embassy down the street and for only $180 more total the difference between the two hotels was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surlywench
Business
Tucson AZ
Mar 26, 2013

BAD BAD

Really really bad. So bad that we ended up leaving mid reservation, even though this room was prepaid and paying for another hotel. Bad. The decor is like the 80's got mixed up with a Bollywood studio. So yucky. Literally NOTHING was on the walls (or elevator) straight. The TV, curtain rod, shower rod, coat hangers, pictures were ALL hung crooked. There was no source of fresh air and the rooms were stinky. The window wouldn't open. There was a big sticky stain on the carpet. Super gross. Also, the temperpedic beds were really uncomfortable. I weigh 160lbs... not too bad, and my body sunk into the thing and I felt like I was being suspended by the neck. They has super yucky pillows that were very foamy and small... and surprise! no other alternatives. The breakfast was mediocre in the defunct bar. It's clear that the place hasn't been inspected in a while... multiple rewiring made the place look like a firetrap. As I mentioned, day 4 into our stay... we all got sick and couldn't imagine sitting around in the stinky, non-ventilated, poorly done, uncomfortable hotel. Seriously bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg VA
Mar 17, 2010

Worst Western on Music Row

we checked in and immediately checked out once we saw the room. it was dirty and very very outdated! we booked a room immediately with the Embassy down the street and for only $180 more total the difference between the two hotels was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vol Girl '11
Knoxville, TN
May 16, 2011

Stay here if you don't want to sleep

We stayed at this hotel because we were seeing a show at the Mercy Lounge and it was walking distance. The room itself was nice, very clean and stylish. And we loved the Tempurpedic bed! However, from the hours of 2am-6am there was constant noise outside our room. People and musicians partying all night. It literally sounded like they were directly on the other side of the window. They were even playing a piano outisde!!! At 5am!!! My husband was so irritated that he went to the front desk to demand another room (at 5am) and they told him they were comlpetely booked. We finally got to sleep around 6am and had to wake up at 9am so we could eat the awful "hot breakfast." I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babibo35
Crossville, TN
Dec 21, 2009

So-So

After waiting several minutes for the desk clear to finish her personal phone call, she could not find our reservation. We asked for a quiet room, but were given a room above the lounge. Heard the noise until midnight. The beds and pillows were too hard. Room was clean. This area is far from the downtown action and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angel Super Nurse
Memphis
Feb 21, 2011

Nashville prior to snow storm1

Those were the hardest beds and worst sheets I've ever tried to sleep on!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim Mary
Wantagh, NY
Jul 17, 2011

Bed bugs!

We stayed in the hotel for one night - under the covers, in the bed was a live beetle. We had the complimentary breakfast - I've had better complimentary breakfasts! Missing - regular sized sleeping pillows and dresser drawers for clothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babibo35
Crossville, TN
Dec 21, 2009

So-So

After waiting several minutes for the desk clear to finish her personal phone call, she could not find our reservation. We asked for a quiet room, but were given a room above the lounge. Heard the noise until midnight. The beds and pillows were too hard. Room was clean. This area is far from the downtown action and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
May 24, 2010

Needs a little help

This hotel definitely needs a remodel -- but, it was much cheaper than others within walking distance of downtown. (Which is about a mile to the farthest part of downtown.) Room was non smoking but distinctly smelled of smoke right inside the door. We ran the fan the whole time to no avail. Otherwise, it got the job done. We were to able to easily walk home from a night of downtown, which was the goal. The free breakfast had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey Kitchen is about a third of the way downtown -- well worth going here if you just want something to eat and a drink. Especially if you like whiskey, and can put up with a pretty hip crowd.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, oh
May 20, 2010

Too much $ for too little....

Not worth the money at all, would of expected to pay half of what I did. The only thing good was the location otherwise nothing above poor there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top