$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Kirby Pemberton

We had a very positive experience. Staff was extremely helpful. Would stay there again! See full review

  • Kirby P.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Family Getaway

gIncredible trip! Can't wait to go back! The staff was great. Will definitely stay at The Best... See full review

  • joanne f.
  • Apr 7, 2015
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Property features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Nearby attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Policies

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
3.9 / 5 123 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$179
4.4 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 82 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammie B.
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Great trip

Staff at front desk were very friendly & helpful. Location was great being so close to music row & downtown Nashville. Suggestion hotel shuttle service to down town would have been great due to the local construction & sidewalk closures, just like 1 central drop & pick up 3 to 4 times a day would be more then perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirby P.
Couples
Inverness
Apr 22, 2015

Kirby Pemberton

We had a very positive experience. Staff was extremely helpful. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joanne f.
Friends
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Family Getaway

gIncredible trip! Can't wait to go back! The staff was great. Will definitely stay at The Best Western Music Row on our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy
Couples
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Music City here we come.

Within walking distance of several areas of Nashville. Construction nearby slowed us down a bit, but will be over soon. The location was my favorite part. There is nothing better than NOT having to drive! Hotel was well maintained and the staff was friendly. Like the free breakfast. It saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E O.
Single
Cordova
Mar 11, 2015

Good deal

Needed a hotel for a quick overnight and was pleased with location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Nashville

Not too bad. A little far from downtown Nashville, but walk was doable. Clean and lots of space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John P.
Couples
Alabaster
Dec 31, 2014

toilet would not flush

The toilet would not flush upon use (11:00 p.m). I called the front desk to send someone up, and nobody arrived until 12:30 a.m. I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

book somewhere else

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele B.
Couples
buena park
Dec 16, 2014

Great value off the beaten path

While searching for a hotel for my visit to Nashville, I discovered that most hotels were already booked, or if there were vacancies, the cost was outrageous. Just my luck - I planned my trip the week of the Country Music Awards. Luckily, the Best Western was available at a VERY reasonable price. The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast was massive. The only thumbs down I would say is that because the windows in the rooms don't open, ventilation is lacking and the air can get stuffy. Decor is so-so, but I believe they are in the process of a remodel, so stay tuned. The beds did have music-themed artwork and guitar embroidered pillows. In the afternoon, there was a complimentary plate of cookies at the front desk. That was a nice touch, and one I took full advantage of. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadioJim
Single
Stamford, CT
Dec 1, 2014

Good trip!

I was originally going to book one night here as I travelled to Dallas, but decided to spend three nights and see Nashville. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you don't mind a short walk (10 to 15 minutes), it's walking distance to Broadway and the Bridgestone Arena. (There's also a bus called the Green Circuit that will get you close, but I didn't figure that out until the last night!) I really enjoyed my stay and will be booking this hotel the next time I stay in Nashville. The only issue I had was the heat pump was kind of noisy,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Mac2
Friends
wilmington
Nov 20, 2014

Nice room

I enjoyed mt time at the hotel the only problem I had was the air conditioner leaked all over the floor. Wouldn't hesitate staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A block away from Broadway where all the fum happens

Back to menu Return to top