$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Kirby Pemberton

We had a very positive experience. Staff was extremely helpful. Would stay there again! See full review

  • Kirby P.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Family Getaway

gIncredible trip! Can't wait to go back! The staff was great. Will definitely stay at The Best... See full review

  • joanne f.
  • Apr 7, 2015
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Property features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Nearby attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Policies

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
3.9 / 5 123 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$179
4.4 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 82 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 118
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E O.
Single
Cordova
Mar 11, 2015

Good deal

Needed a hotel for a quick overnight and was pleased with location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadioJim
Single
Stamford, CT
Dec 1, 2014

Good trip!

I was originally going to book one night here as I travelled to Dallas, but decided to spend three nights and see Nashville. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you don't mind a short walk (10 to 15 minutes), it's walking distance to Broadway and the Bridgestone Arena. (There's also a bus called the Green Circuit that will get you close, but I didn't figure that out until the last night!) I really enjoyed my stay and will be booking this hotel the next time I stay in Nashville. The only issue I had was the heat pump was kind of noisy,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah10
Single
Santa Rosa beach fl
Dec 19, 2013

Best western allergy

Both times I have stayed at this hotel I have had allergic reactions to something in the room. I can't figure it out and won't be staying again. I'm very disappointed as the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth from Atlanta
Single
Atlanta
Feb 15, 2013

Great Stay!

The room was great for the price range. It was close to all the action and had a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Alabama
Single
Birmingham
Jan 7, 2013

Highly recommended

I highly recommend this location it was convient to everything. However beware the taxi drivers that they call for you. We went downtown a 5 minute trip and was charged double what a cab from downtown charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kearney, NE, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Recommended

Rooms are really nice for the price, Temporpedic beds are great...within walking distance of downtown 15 minute walk, free parking...Great staff...would stay here again no problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington DC
Apr 30, 2011

Just ok

First, there is nothing really wrong with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable - though the bed linen had rips and holes in places - really not nice. However, as someone without a car it was a good 25 minutes walk to Broadway - I do a lot of walking but it was a bit of a bleak walk and because of the weather ended up paying for taxis which I very rarely do. When I visit nashville again I will look for a hotel in a different location. I won't even mention the couple fighting in the next room, the hotel can't really be considered responsible for that . . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Ernest Tubb's Record Store, a great selection of music, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
May 1, 2010

Okay if you're on the cheap

I stayed here two nights because of the cheapness and location. The staff initially wasn't UNfriendly, but they weren't friendly either. I had to ask for a new iron as mine leaked everywhere when filled with water, and the guy at the front asks "What did you do to the one that was in there?" as if it were somehow my fault they had a leaky iron. Then he said he'd bring me one in the morning, but I needed it ASAP as I was leaving very early. He said that he didn't have an extra, so I asked if he could look or maybe check a vacant room. Then he makes some noise in exasperation, stands up, takes about 4 steps, and pulls an iron from the office. Blew my mind. Not to mention that while this iron worked and did not leak, it did NOT have a knob for controls. I also did not get my wakeup call for the next morning. Glad I had set my own alarms. There is a "lounge" (read: dive bar) attached, which was very cool for the one night I was able to hang out in it. Reasonable priced beer, live bands, very cool. Not so cool the previous night when I was awoken at 2am by a rather terrible rendition of Wagon Wheel that lasted upwards of half an hour. (side note: the band I saw the next night was much much better) The room was overall pretty clean, but I did find half-eaten crackers in the floor under the AC unit. Not really out of sight, so that tells me the housekeeping is not overly thorough. Supplies you with soap and shampoo, but hope you didn't forget toothpaste or weren't expecting mouthwash. They offer absolutely no other amenities. Bottom line, if I was very short on cash and had to crash at a hotel in Nashville, I'd stay here for one, maybe two (definitely not more) nights and only if I was able to secure a room far from the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to pop across the street and check out the strip with lots of local bars and restaurants. I missed out one night of my trip because I had assumed it was out of walking distance, but it's just across that parking lot.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super j
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 20, 2010

More bang for your buck

The location is pretty ideal, being within a short cab/slightly longish walk from downtown. The rooms were clean, spacious for the price, and had some music-themed decor. Decent continental breakfast and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The flying saucer is a great local bar/restaurant within a ten minute walk. Beers galore and delicious food with interesting patrons.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Raleigh NC
Sep 19, 2009

Nashville Music Row Area

I was driving through Nashville on my way back to NC and needed a quiet reasonable place to spend the night. I am glad I picked this Best Western. The hotel is older, but the room was very clean and the location was very quiet. It's very close to downtown if you are sightseeing. There are several restaurants that are really near by. The staff were all very helpful, and were able to suggest a restaurant that delivered. The lounge had a band playing that were very good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have kids and want to use the pool, it's outdoor and looked pretty old and not very inviting, but other than that, everything was great. They also had a very substantial free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top