$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
115 reviews
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1513 -86.7889
Area served
Nashville Music Row
Nearby airports
Nashville, TN (BNA)
Area description
Music Row - one block Nashville Convention Center - 1 mile Country Music Hall of Fame - 1 mile Downtown Nashville - 1 mile Riverfront Park - 1 mile Vanderbilt University - 1 mile Centennial Park - 1.5 miles L P Field (Titans) - 2.5 miles Tennessee State Fairgrounds - 3 miles Grand Ole Opry - 12 miles Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center - 12 miles Nashville International Airport (BNA): Approximate driving time to the Best Western Music Row - Near Vanderbilt/Downtown is 10 minutes and distance is 7 miles. Taxis are available for $6-$10; price subject to change. Car rentals are available online. Many downtown attractions are within two miles of the Hotel, and taxi-cabs are the most convenient travel option. Personal Cars are recommended for farther destinations. 1407 Division St Nashville, TN 37203 USA Nearest major airport: Nashville, TN (BNA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah10
Santa Rosa beach fl
Dec 19, 2013

Best western allergy

Both times I have stayed at this hotel I have had allergic reactions to something in the room. I can't figure it out and won't be staying again. I'm very disappointed as the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth from Atlanta
Atlanta
Feb 15, 2013

Great Stay!

The room was great for the price range. It was close to all the action and had a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Alabama
Birmingham
Jan 7, 2013

Highly recommended

I highly recommend this location it was convient to everything. However beware the taxi drivers that they call for you. We went downtown a 5 minute trip and was charged double what a cab from downtown charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Recommended

Rooms are really nice for the price, Temporpedic beds are great...within walking distance of downtown 15 minute walk, free parking...Great staff...would stay here again no problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Apr 30, 2011

Just ok

First, there is nothing really wrong with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable - though the bed linen had rips and holes in places - really not nice. However, as someone without a car it was a good 25 minutes walk to Broadway - I do a lot of walking but it was a bit of a bleak walk and because of the weather ended up paying for taxis which I very rarely do. When I visit nashville again I will look for a hotel in a different location. I won't even mention the couple fighting in the next room, the hotel can't really be considered responsible for that . . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Ernest Tubb's Record Store, a great selection of music, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 1, 2010

Okay if you're on the cheap

I stayed here two nights because of the cheapness and location. The staff initially wasn't UNfriendly, but they weren't friendly either. I had to ask for a new iron as mine leaked everywhere when filled with water, and the guy at the front asks "What did you do to the one that was in there?" as if it were somehow my fault they had a leaky iron. Then he said he'd bring me one in the morning, but I needed it ASAP as I was leaving very early. He said that he didn't have an extra, so I asked if he could look or maybe check a vacant room. Then he makes some noise in exasperation, stands up, takes about 4 steps, and pulls an iron from the office. Blew my mind. Not to mention that while this iron worked and did not leak, it did NOT have a knob for controls. I also did not get my wakeup call for the next morning. Glad I had set my own alarms. There is a "lounge" (read: dive bar) attached, which was very cool for the one night I was able to hang out in it. Reasonable priced beer, live bands, very cool. Not so cool the previous night when I was awoken at 2am by a rather terrible rendition of Wagon Wheel that lasted upwards of half an hour. (side note: the band I saw the next night was much much better) The room was overall pretty clean, but I did find half-eaten crackers in the floor under the AC unit. Not really out of sight, so that tells me the housekeeping is not overly thorough. Supplies you with soap and shampoo, but hope you didn't forget toothpaste or weren't expecting mouthwash. They offer absolutely no other amenities. Bottom line, if I was very short on cash and had to crash at a hotel in Nashville, I'd stay here for one, maybe two (definitely not more) nights and only if I was able to secure a room far from the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to pop across the street and check out the strip with lots of local bars and restaurants. I missed out one night of my trip because I had assumed it was out of walking distance, but it's just across that parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super j
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 20, 2010

More bang for your buck

The location is pretty ideal, being within a short cab/slightly longish walk from downtown. The rooms were clean, spacious for the price, and had some music-themed decor. Decent continental breakfast and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The flying saucer is a great local bar/restaurant within a ten minute walk. Beers galore and delicious food with interesting patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Sep 19, 2009

Nashville Music Row Area

I was driving through Nashville on my way back to NC and needed a quiet reasonable place to spend the night. I am glad I picked this Best Western. The hotel is older, but the room was very clean and the location was very quiet. It's very close to downtown if you are sightseeing. There are several restaurants that are really near by. The staff were all very helpful, and were able to suggest a restaurant that delivered. The lounge had a band playing that were very good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have kids and want to use the pool, it's outdoor and looked pretty old and not very inviting, but other than that, everything was great. They also had a very substantial free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Philadelphia
Sep 6, 2009

All was good

A good location. Hard to get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS Miss
MS Gulf Coast
Jul 22, 2009

Best Western

I was only in town for a short while. I like that it was very close to the places I needed to go and very close to the Interstate 65, the route I took to and from Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very nice shopping area in Green Hills which is not very far away if you drive. It is very clean and easy to park and walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search