$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankalta
vinita, ok
Aug 31, 2012

great hotel great location

no cons about this hotel everything was as expected within walking distance from party zone (20 min walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

taxi service about 8$ to broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay
Jun 30, 2010

Too humid

The A/C in the room didn't keep up with the humidity. Checked other rooms/same thing.Very uncomfortable trying to sleep in a cold ,damp room. The second room's TV only had 10 channels compared to the first room with 60+. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly,especially Paul at the front desk, and the rooms were clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy real talent in country music,go to the Station Inn on Monday nights on 12th Ave to see the Time Jumpers.They are the best that Nashville,or the USA has working today.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 20, 2010

Nice, enjoyable stay

It's a perfect place to stay when visiting Downtown Nashville. Close to everything. They always make sure that a taxi/cab is at my service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Horne, IA
May 28, 2010

Nashville Downtown

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
May 24, 2010

Needs a little help

This hotel definitely needs a remodel -- but, it was much cheaper than others within walking distance of downtown. (Which is about a mile to the farthest part of downtown.) Room was non smoking but distinctly smelled of smoke right inside the door. We ran the fan the whole time to no avail. Otherwise, it got the job done. We were to able to easily walk home from a night of downtown, which was the goal. The free breakfast had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey Kitchen is about a third of the way downtown -- well worth going here if you just want something to eat and a drink. Especially if you like whiskey, and can put up with a pretty hip crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, oh
May 20, 2010

Too much $ for too little....

Not worth the money at all, would of expected to pay half of what I did. The only thing good was the location otherwise nothing above poor there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 1, 2010

Okay if you're on the cheap

I stayed here two nights because of the cheapness and location. The staff initially wasn't UNfriendly, but they weren't friendly either. I had to ask for a new iron as mine leaked everywhere when filled with water, and the guy at the front asks "What did you do to the one that was in there?" as if it were somehow my fault they had a leaky iron. Then he said he'd bring me one in the morning, but I needed it ASAP as I was leaving very early. He said that he didn't have an extra, so I asked if he could look or maybe check a vacant room. Then he makes some noise in exasperation, stands up, takes about 4 steps, and pulls an iron from the office. Blew my mind. Not to mention that while this iron worked and did not leak, it did NOT have a knob for controls. I also did not get my wakeup call for the next morning. Glad I had set my own alarms. There is a "lounge" (read: dive bar) attached, which was very cool for the one night I was able to hang out in it. Reasonable priced beer, live bands, very cool. Not so cool the previous night when I was awoken at 2am by a rather terrible rendition of Wagon Wheel that lasted upwards of half an hour. (side note: the band I saw the next night was much much better) The room was overall pretty clean, but I did find half-eaten crackers in the floor under the AC unit. Not really out of sight, so that tells me the housekeeping is not overly thorough. Supplies you with soap and shampoo, but hope you didn't forget toothpaste or weren't expecting mouthwash. They offer absolutely no other amenities. Bottom line, if I was very short on cash and had to crash at a hotel in Nashville, I'd stay here for one, maybe two (definitely not more) nights and only if I was able to secure a room far from the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to pop across the street and check out the strip with lots of local bars and restaurants. I missed out one night of my trip because I had assumed it was out of walking distance, but it's just across that parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a nurse
Business
iowa
Apr 12, 2010

great location to near the hot spots

tours, shows, eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to save money park in ramp by library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Mar 17, 2010

Worst Western on Music Row

we checked in and immediately checked out once we saw the room. it was dirty and very very outdated! we booked a room immediately with the Embassy down the street and for only $180 more total the difference between the two hotels was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hlhowald
Business
AR
Mar 8, 2010

Satisfied

Room was clean, comfortable and well priced. Very pleased with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extended Nashvillian
Business
Hohenwald, TN
Feb 15, 2010

Great value and great view of downtown

My fiance and I travel to Nashville and stay the night every couple of months. We live just a little over an hour away, so we consider ourselves "extended Nashvillians". We have stayed at different locations throughout town and the value-to-location ratio of the Best Western on Music Row is very hard to beat. If you know the layout of Nashville, you can easily be pulling into the parking lot of your choice, downtown, within 10 minutes of pulling away from the hotel. Just don't take a right turn out at the first 4-way stop, unless you want to go to the Cumulus radio complex...it's a dead-end road. Keep going up to the roundabout with the naked statues. Let's face it. There are only a couple of hotels in downtown Nashville that one could honestly claim to be "walking distance" from the standard lower-Broad venues...unless you have on very comfortable shoes...which most women will not; and these places are over twice as expensive as the Best Western on Music Row. You can take a cab from the hotel to downtown and back, and still come out far ahead of where you would be if you stayed at one of the downtown hotels. And, we had a GREAT view of downtown! If you choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed...unless you are someone with unrealistic expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tootsies is where we always go. It's small, cramped, full of locals and tourists, and has great music on a postage stamp sized stage. There's usually a band playing upstairs, too. The drinks are ridiculously priced, the bartenders (female) all act like they were kidnapped and forced to work there (read as...devoid of personality) and the place has the dreaded bathroom attendant (I have NEVER understood the need for some guy to hang out in the bathroom and do stuff for you that you could easily do yourself). But, the good stuff outweighs the bad and you'll probably have a great time. Just make sure you are already "on your way" before you get there or you'll go broke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top