$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
121 reviews
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary mom
Business
austin tx
Aug 8, 2010

Just another port in the storm

Turns to hotel were difficult in the dark of night without our Garmin we wouldn't have been able to do it as efficiently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

I travel with a total of 6 people. The rooms were clean the pool had a little debrie but was cleaned with in a couple of hours. Breakfast buffet was the best one out of the three hotels we stayed in. The staff was great with questions. Short walk to Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Caney Fork the best food I have had in a long time. Good portions for your money. It is located by Cooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay
Jun 30, 2010

Too humid

The A/C in the room didn't keep up with the humidity. Checked other rooms/same thing.Very uncomfortable trying to sleep in a cold ,damp room. The second room's TV only had 10 channels compared to the first room with 60+. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly,especially Paul at the front desk, and the rooms were clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy real talent in country music,go to the Station Inn on Monday nights on 12th Ave to see the Time Jumpers.They are the best that Nashville,or the USA has working today.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Jun 20, 2010

Nice, enjoyable stay

It's a perfect place to stay when visiting Downtown Nashville. Close to everything. They always make sure that a taxi/cab is at my service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Horne, IA
May 28, 2010

Nashville Downtown

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
May 24, 2010

Needs a little help

This hotel definitely needs a remodel -- but, it was much cheaper than others within walking distance of downtown. (Which is about a mile to the farthest part of downtown.) Room was non smoking but distinctly smelled of smoke right inside the door. We ran the fan the whole time to no avail. Otherwise, it got the job done. We were to able to easily walk home from a night of downtown, which was the goal. The free breakfast had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey Kitchen is about a third of the way downtown -- well worth going here if you just want something to eat and a drink. Especially if you like whiskey, and can put up with a pretty hip crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, oh
May 20, 2010

Too much $ for too little....

Not worth the money at all, would of expected to pay half of what I did. The only thing good was the location otherwise nothing above poor there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 1, 2010

Okay if you're on the cheap

I stayed here two nights because of the cheapness and location. The staff initially wasn't UNfriendly, but they weren't friendly either. I had to ask for a new iron as mine leaked everywhere when filled with water, and the guy at the front asks "What did you do to the one that was in there?" as if it were somehow my fault they had a leaky iron. Then he said he'd bring me one in the morning, but I needed it ASAP as I was leaving very early. He said that he didn't have an extra, so I asked if he could look or maybe check a vacant room. Then he makes some noise in exasperation, stands up, takes about 4 steps, and pulls an iron from the office. Blew my mind. Not to mention that while this iron worked and did not leak, it did NOT have a knob for controls. I also did not get my wakeup call for the next morning. Glad I had set my own alarms. There is a "lounge" (read: dive bar) attached, which was very cool for the one night I was able to hang out in it. Reasonable priced beer, live bands, very cool. Not so cool the previous night when I was awoken at 2am by a rather terrible rendition of Wagon Wheel that lasted upwards of half an hour. (side note: the band I saw the next night was much much better) The room was overall pretty clean, but I did find half-eaten crackers in the floor under the AC unit. Not really out of sight, so that tells me the housekeeping is not overly thorough. Supplies you with soap and shampoo, but hope you didn't forget toothpaste or weren't expecting mouthwash. They offer absolutely no other amenities. Bottom line, if I was very short on cash and had to crash at a hotel in Nashville, I'd stay here for one, maybe two (definitely not more) nights and only if I was able to secure a room far from the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to pop across the street and check out the strip with lots of local bars and restaurants. I missed out one night of my trip because I had assumed it was out of walking distance, but it's just across that parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a nurse
Business
iowa
Apr 12, 2010

great location to near the hot spots

tours, shows, eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to save money park in ramp by library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Mar 17, 2010

Worst Western on Music Row

we checked in and immediately checked out once we saw the room. it was dirty and very very outdated! we booked a room immediately with the Embassy down the street and for only $180 more total the difference between the two hotels was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top