$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snaptonk
Business
dry ridge, ky
Jan 3, 2011

nice!

was clean, quiet, and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaronlasarge12345
Business
Ft. Bragg
Dec 20, 2010

Best Western good value

The hotel was located very well in regards to being close to downtown. The room had some upgrades but the tub seemed a bit old and was not in the best shape. I would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to save money and still be close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to downtown that even if you decide not walk a cab ride is extremely cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hills
Business
ar
Nov 28, 2010

just ok

went to nashville, was close to attractions that we wanted. several people that was questionable hanging around the area that disturbed us. did have a very nice cab driver from ultimate limo company. personell at front desk was very helpful. the room was very hot, it was difficult to adjust the temperature of the heating unit in the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 27, 2010

Best

My girlfriend and I visited Nashville for Thanksgiving. Although this hotel was pretty close to downtown Nashville, but you will need a car to get there. Good thing is I didn't have hard time finding a parking spot on the street, and it's not that expensive (about $10 for 3 hours) parking in a garage. I'd say everything about this hotel is pretty decent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

demo's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SELF PARK
Business
tn
Nov 18, 2010

pre surgery

Meet my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To downtown and area hospitals. Low price for hard times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Nov 10, 2010

Decent hotel close to music bars

Good quality for the low price. Nice breakfast, although coffee was missing (late) this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennesse
Oct 9, 2010

Nice getaway

We loved the location close to Broadway. Taxi cost about $7 from and back to hotel and Broadway. Didn't have to wait long for taxi to arrive. We were on fifth floor, slept well, quiet, and clean place to stay. Overall we had no problems. Friendly staff. This is the second time we stayed here and we would return again. I have stayed in better and worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 25, 2010

Overall...

I really feel the breakfast should include scrambled eggs. That was really missing. The coffee could be a little stronger, too. The staff was great; [...], [...], and the others were helpful, friendly and patient. Overall, I liked the place a lot. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pick's is a great venue, and has lots of great music at night. It's not necessary to go downtown to hear music--it's right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weary mom
Business
austin tx
Aug 8, 2010

Just another port in the storm

Turns to hotel were difficult in the dark of night without our Garmin we wouldn't have been able to do it as efficiently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 6, 2010

Good Place to Stay

I travel with a total of 6 people. The rooms were clean the pool had a little debrie but was cleaned with in a couple of hours. Breakfast buffet was the best one out of the three hotels we stayed in. The staff was great with questions. Short walk to Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Caney Fork the best food I have had in a long time. Good portions for your money. It is located by Cooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top