$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim Bow
Business
Lynchburg va
Jun 14, 2011

good room

nice room great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim Bow
Business
Lynchburg Va
Jun 4, 2011

Good value

ok room. about 20 minute walk to hot spots. Staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to nightlife but take a cab back when finished

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vol Girl '11
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 16, 2011

Stay here if you don't want to sleep

We stayed at this hotel because we were seeing a show at the Mercy Lounge and it was walking distance. The room itself was nice, very clean and stylish. And we loved the Tempurpedic bed! However, from the hours of 2am-6am there was constant noise outside our room. People and musicians partying all night. It literally sounded like they were directly on the other side of the window. They were even playing a piano outisde!!! At 5am!!! My husband was so irritated that he went to the front desk to demand another room (at 5am) and they told him they were comlpetely booked. We finally got to sleep around 6am and had to wake up at 9am so we could eat the awful "hot breakfast." I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Great Spouse
Business
San Jose, CA
May 4, 2011

An Excellent Experience!

Loved the breakfast and the clean and quiet room. the refrig was a welcome surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 30, 2011

Just ok

First, there is nothing really wrong with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable - though the bed linen had rips and holes in places - really not nice. However, as someone without a car it was a good 25 minutes walk to Broadway - I do a lot of walking but it was a bit of a bleak walk and because of the weather ended up paying for taxis which I very rarely do. When I visit nashville again I will look for a hotel in a different location. I won't even mention the couple fighting in the next room, the hotel can't really be considered responsible for that . . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Ernest Tubb's Record Store, a great selection of music, friendly and knowledgeable staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 5, 2011

Decent location, decent price

The location was within a 20 minute walk/5 minute cab ride to downtown Nashville, but there were a few restaraunts, bars, shops right across the street. The people were nice and helpful. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, but the room was clean for the most part. It was myself and a few friends and we had a great time. We were there to go out downtown, so the room was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was where all the most fun bars were and it was about a 5 minute cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2011

Perfect location for music

This was the perfect location for going to bars and seeing live music. The hotel was okay - it was completely booked so the service wasn't very efficient, but overall very pleased with the area. Within walking distance to Broadway - the most entertaining place we found

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SELF PARK
Business
West Tennessee
Mar 22, 2011

short stay

Best price for location. Rooms were clean. Very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown. Nice small bar located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City TN
Mar 9, 2011

Nice hotel close to Vanderbilt

I used this hotel because I had to go to Vanderbilt Medical for an appointment. The hotel is nice...it has a bar and live music downstairs which I didn't visit but you could not hear the music anywhere in the hotel. The only problems I had with the hotel is that the parking is somewhat limited and seems to be worse at night because of the bar and the beds are the memory foam beds...I didn't like them at all. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor...unless you can sleep in one position all night long the memory foam bed is awful...I woke up sore and in pain. The only reason I wouldn't stay again is just because of the bed...I didn't sleep much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Feb 28, 2011

Good Accomodations for Location

We just needed a place to crash after a night out on the town. Because we waited until the last minute to book a hotel on a busy Saturday night, this was the only one available, but I would stay here again. I was a little worried after checking in and walking down the hall to our room, as it looked a little run down, but when we opened the door it was a nice surprise. Great updates, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave were included. Room was very clean and service was good, too. Great location to bars on Demonbreun Street, as you can walk across the street to them. Cab ride to Broadway/2nd Avenue entertainment was about $10 one way. Beds were amazing - TemperPedic mattresses. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top