$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankalta
vinita, ok
Aug 31, 2012

great hotel great location

no cons about this hotel everything was as expected within walking distance from party zone (20 min walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

taxi service about 8$ to broadway

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta
Feb 15, 2013

Great Stay!

The room was great for the price range. It was close to all the action and had a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph A
Business
NYC
Feb 14, 2013

Nashville

Site is going thru transition with construction in the neighborhood. But walking distance from some fun places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Alabama
Business
Birmingham
Jan 7, 2013

Highly recommended

I highly recommend this location it was convient to everything. However beware the taxi drivers that they call for you. We went downtown a 5 minute trip and was charged double what a cab from downtown charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilbreezy143
Business
asheville nc
Jan 4, 2013

Would stay again

Not a bad place, cab service to downtown arranged by the front desk was speedy and cheap. Nothing fancy. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinman 007
Business
Perryville MO
Dec 10, 2012

great time in Nashville

great stay for the money. good location. $10 cab ride to downtown. friendly staff. love the entertainment. will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeyJude11
Business
Sacramento
Dec 6, 2012

Good hotel. Ok location. Watch out for unmetered taxis in the lobby.

The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. They have memory foam mattresses that might freak you at the beginning, but give them a few minutes and they'll soften up. They should add the eco-friendly option of not changing all of the towels in the room, but only the ones on the floor, like most other hotels. Breakfast is good (and free). The waffles are delicious and fresh, since you make them yourself in two minutes. Just stay away from the powdered eggs, yuck. One big flaw, easy to fix but worrying, is the presence of unmetered taxi drivers in the lobby, apparently protected by the hotel staff. They'd take you to your destination and charge you whatever fare they like. I'm not even sure why this is legal. I'm normally alert of this kind of stuff on bigger cities, but I let my guard down in the more friendly Nashville. Location is ok for the price. You are 15 minutes away walking from downtown. If you have a car, then it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get into an unmetered cab.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy Marsh
Business
Chi-Town, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Boys weekend

Excellent experience. My buddies and I went down for the Chicago Bears game and had a blast. Breakfast was mediocre at best, but the rooms are nice and clean. Tempurpedic beds and 40 in flat screen. About a 15-20 min walk to the strip of bars or a short cab ride. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bars/live music

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krjwms
Business
Farmville, VA
Sep 30, 2012

couples' getaway

Breakfast good but workers in dining room were not organized. Pillows were terrible -lumps. Staff at desk was wonderful and very helpful. Would go back but take my own pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A little far from bars but not bad.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalett
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 11, 2012

Recovery Night

We checked into the Best Western after three nights (and one football game) of going out in Nashville. I booked this venue, a little bit further from "Downtown" than the other two hotels we were in, for the price and the King Sized Tempurpedic Bed thinking we'd be in need of some R&R. I was right, and the Best Western did not let us down! The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was quiet and clean, and when we did venture back into the city/to the airport, the desk called an inexpensive car service instead of the usual taxi! This wouldn't be the ideal place for rowdy and wild nights out within walking distance, but PERFECT for what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jacks had the best BBQ. Ever.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaufish
Business
Beaufort, NC
Sep 7, 2012

Fun, Fun

Very clean, Tempurpedic (can't spell# mattresses are nice. Not a bad walk to Music Row. But walking back is something we never did. #it's uphill)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Music Row is really about a 15 min. walk

Back to menu Return to top