$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
179 reviews
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Exceeded expectations

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and always had hot coffee and... See full review

  • Chicago boys
  • Dec 16, 2013
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms

All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic® beds are available in all rooms.

Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1513 -86.7889
Area served
Nashville Music Row
Nearby airports
Nashville, TN (BNA)
Area description
Music Row - one block Nashville Convention Center - 1 mile Country Music Hall of Fame - 1 mile Downtown Nashville - 1 mile Riverfront Park - 1 mile Vanderbilt University - 1 mile Centennial Park - 1.5 miles L P Field (Titans) - 2.5 miles Tennessee State Fairgrounds - 3 miles Grand Ole Opry - 12 miles Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center - 12 miles Nashville International Airport (BNA): Approximate driving time to the Best Western Music Row - Near Vanderbilt/Downtown is 10 minutes and distance is 7 miles. Taxis are available for $6-$10; price subject to change. Car rentals are available online. Many downtown attractions are within two miles of the Hotel, and taxi-cabs are the most convenient travel option. Personal Cars are recommended for farther destinations. 1407 Division St Nashville, TN 37203 USA Nearest major airport: Nashville, TN (BNA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garouttetara
Portland, Oregon
May 24, 2012

Inexpensive & convienent

From the moment we reached the airport, BW Music Row's staff was attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean & nicely decorated. This was not the generic hotel I've come to expect while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Nashville MTA to travel around town. There are three routes that are free and deliver you to the some of hottest tourist spots in Nashville.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auntangie
Panama City,Fl
May 22, 2012

great place

We were close to downtown, great mattresses, good free breakfast and staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hermanni
Business
AL
May 17, 2012

Good hotel located near the university

Reasonably priced rooms for a hotel located within walking distance of both the university (15-20 minutes depending on where you're going) and live music bars for entertainment in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelreviewguy
Lakeland, FL, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Nice hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and a nice view. The location was a little far for walking into downtown Nashville, but there is a bus system that will take you some of the way. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free bus system into downtown and there is a stop not too far from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Recommended

Rooms are really nice for the price, Temporpedic beds are great...within walking distance of downtown 15 minute walk, free parking...Great staff...would stay here again no problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenj
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Nashville Vanderbilt Area

We will definitely stay at this hotel when we revisit the Vanderbilt Clinic. Their bed was fantastic. You can order in food from an outside vendor. And the continental breakfast fit our needs. Only 10 mins to the Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels for music
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

First Time to Music City

Good value for the money. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bev S
Business
Wilmington, DE
Feb 13, 2012

Overall, nice & easy!

Clean, professional. Needed transportation to airport and around town, and cabs were available very quickly. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassmae
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 13, 2012

My Stay at Best Western Music Row

Over-all, very good. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was nice to have a great continental breakfast as I was really watching my money on this trip. I would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway is awesome. It was only a $7 cab fare down.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana42
Mt Juliet, TN, USA
Nov 27, 2011

great night in Nashville

Beds were AWESOME! Clerks at front desk were very helpful and friendly. Reserved 2 smoking and 1 non-smoking but ended up with 1 smoking and 2 non. Not sure who's mistake that was. Convienent cab ride to down town without the down-town hotel costs!!! Awesome 21st Birthday experience for my daughter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top