$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
179 reviews
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Exceeded expectations

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and always had hot coffee and... See full review

  • Chicago boys
  • Dec 16, 2013
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms

All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic® beds are available in all rooms.

Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1513 -86.7889
Area served
Nashville Music Row
Nearby airports
Nashville, TN (BNA)
Area description
Music Row - one block Nashville Convention Center - 1 mile Country Music Hall of Fame - 1 mile Downtown Nashville - 1 mile Riverfront Park - 1 mile Vanderbilt University - 1 mile Centennial Park - 1.5 miles L P Field (Titans) - 2.5 miles Tennessee State Fairgrounds - 3 miles Grand Ole Opry - 12 miles Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center - 12 miles Nashville International Airport (BNA): Approximate driving time to the Best Western Music Row - Near Vanderbilt/Downtown is 10 minutes and distance is 7 miles. Taxis are available for $6-$10; price subject to change. Car rentals are available online. Many downtown attractions are within two miles of the Hotel, and taxi-cabs are the most convenient travel option. Personal Cars are recommended for farther destinations. 1407 Division St Nashville, TN 37203 USA Nearest major airport: Nashville, TN (BNA)

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheynag
LA, California
Jun 13, 2013

Location Location Location.

The location of this hotel is perfect, the staff was awesome and welcoming and the breakfast was good. My only complaint was the hotel could use a major update, the room we stayed in felt really humid compared to other hotels I've stayed in down in tennessee. All and all a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the Parthenon. Its awesome!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG in CLE
Clevealnd
Jun 4, 2013

Clean and convenient.

Nice to have parking right at your doorstep. Staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Convenient access to highway and downtown. Clean. Pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The music scene on Broadway is terrific. On a Sunday night, no less than 15 musical acts within a 4 block area.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex John
Detroit
Apr 9, 2013

Nashville

Nice, clean rooms. staff very nice. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Gulch area. Nice stores and restaurants. B

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoney44
Chicago,ILL
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Place

Comfortable and a nice breakfast. Staff friendly. One bad thing, they don't have a shuttle to downtown like some of the other hotels. Had to walk to the Hampton hotel and use theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surlywench
Business
Tucson AZ
Mar 26, 2013

BAD BAD

Really really bad. So bad that we ended up leaving mid reservation, even though this room was prepaid and paying for another hotel. Bad. The decor is like the 80's got mixed up with a Bollywood studio. So yucky. Literally NOTHING was on the walls (or elevator) straight. The TV, curtain rod, shower rod, coat hangers, pictures were ALL hung crooked. There was no source of fresh air and the rooms were stinky. The window wouldn't open. There was a big sticky stain on the carpet. Super gross. Also, the temperpedic beds were really uncomfortable. I weigh 160lbs... not too bad, and my body sunk into the thing and I felt like I was being suspended by the neck. They has super yucky pillows that were very foamy and small... and surprise! no other alternatives. The breakfast was mediocre in the defunct bar. It's clear that the place hasn't been inspected in a while... multiple rewiring made the place look like a firetrap. As I mentioned, day 4 into our stay... we all got sick and couldn't imagine sitting around in the stinky, non-ventilated, poorly done, uncomfortable hotel. Seriously bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daala240
Kentucky
Mar 18, 2013

SEC Tournament

Stayed at the hotel for SEC tournament at Bridgestone Arena. About a mile from the arena but was still within walking distance and better price than other places downtown. Overall good hotel. No problems other than the parking lot was full one night and we had to park across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth from Atlanta
Atlanta
Feb 15, 2013

Great Stay!

The room was great for the price range. It was close to all the action and had a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph A
Business
NYC
Feb 14, 2013

Nashville

Site is going thru transition with construction in the neighborhood. But walking distance from some fun places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Alabama
Birmingham
Jan 7, 2013

Highly recommended

I highly recommend this location it was convient to everything. However beware the taxi drivers that they call for you. We went downtown a 5 minute trip and was charged double what a cab from downtown charged us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilbreezy143
asheville nc
Jan 4, 2013

Would stay again

Not a bad place, cab service to downtown arranged by the front desk was speedy and cheap. Nothing fancy. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top