$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
View map of 1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a nurse
Business
iowa
Apr 12, 2010

great location to near the hot spots

tours, shows, eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to save money park in ramp by library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Mar 17, 2010

Worst Western on Music Row

we checked in and immediately checked out once we saw the room. it was dirty and very very outdated! we booked a room immediately with the Embassy down the street and for only $180 more total the difference between the two hotels was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hlhowald
Business
AR
Mar 8, 2010

Satisfied

Room was clean, comfortable and well priced. Very pleased with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extended Nashvillian
Business
Hohenwald, TN
Feb 15, 2010

Great value and great view of downtown

My fiance and I travel to Nashville and stay the night every couple of months. We live just a little over an hour away, so we consider ourselves "extended Nashvillians". We have stayed at different locations throughout town and the value-to-location ratio of the Best Western on Music Row is very hard to beat. If you know the layout of Nashville, you can easily be pulling into the parking lot of your choice, downtown, within 10 minutes of pulling away from the hotel. Just don't take a right turn out at the first 4-way stop, unless you want to go to the Cumulus radio complex...it's a dead-end road. Keep going up to the roundabout with the naked statues. Let's face it. There are only a couple of hotels in downtown Nashville that one could honestly claim to be "walking distance" from the standard lower-Broad venues...unless you have on very comfortable shoes...which most women will not; and these places are over twice as expensive as the Best Western on Music Row. You can take a cab from the hotel to downtown and back, and still come out far ahead of where you would be if you stayed at one of the downtown hotels. And, we had a GREAT view of downtown! If you choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed...unless you are someone with unrealistic expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tootsies is where we always go. It's small, cramped, full of locals and tourists, and has great music on a postage stamp sized stage. There's usually a band playing upstairs, too. The drinks are ridiculously priced, the bartenders (female) all act like they were kidnapped and forced to work there (read as...devoid of personality) and the place has the dreaded bathroom attendant (I have NEVER understood the need for some guy to hang out in the bathroom and do stuff for you that you could easily do yourself). But, the good stuff outweighs the bad and you'll probably have a great time. Just make sure you are already "on your way" before you get there or you'll go broke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super j
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 20, 2010

More bang for your buck

The location is pretty ideal, being within a short cab/slightly longish walk from downtown. The rooms were clean, spacious for the price, and had some music-themed decor. Decent continental breakfast and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The flying saucer is a great local bar/restaurant within a ten minute walk. Beers galore and delicious food with interesting patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babibo35
Business
Crossville, TN
Dec 21, 2009

So-So

After waiting several minutes for the desk clear to finish her personal phone call, she could not find our reservation. We asked for a quiet room, but were given a room above the lounge. Heard the noise until midnight. The beds and pillows were too hard. Room was clean. This area is far from the downtown action and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Dec 3, 2009

close to broadway but half the price

just awesome all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$7 cab fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 12, 2009

good location

The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel lounge had a live entertainment. But, the hotel should have a restaurant serving dinners and lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
Nov 4, 2009

Good Value/Good lounge

The lounge had songwriters night. I got to hear several great acts. Had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville Tennessee
Nov 2, 2009

Nice place to stay

I enjoyed the staff. they changed my room after I found water on the floor by the A/C. It was a nice stay and we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MUSIC ROW!!! awesome fun time. PARTY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top