$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

3 stars
1407 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place

Nice place, Great staff , Perfect place to stay for a weekend out. See full review

  • Grant1325
  • Sep 15, 2014
Best Western plus Music Row

I stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Music Row. Everything was as I hoped it would be and was very... See full review

  • Mike the travel man
  • Jan 16, 2014
Ultra convenient Nashville hotel with exceptional customer service
The charming, spotless Best Western Music Row hotel in the riverfront district is defined by its warm southern hospitality and proximity to Nashville's most popular attractions. It offers easy access to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Tennessee Titans football coliseum and other hotspots. Start with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast, enjoy the outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Close to Nashville City Center
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool

Rooms
All 102 luxurious and comfortable rooms at the Best Western Music Row hotel feature one king or two queen beds and enough room to get comfortable. Amenities include cable TV, HBO, free local calls, long distance access, AM/FM alarm clock, data ports, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Additional toiletries, rollaway beds and cribs also are available on request. Tempur-pedic beds are available in all rooms.
Features

The Best Western Music Row hotel is centrally located to some of Nashville's more popular attractions. It's just one block from Nashville Convention Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, Gaylord Entertainment Center, Riverfront Park Vanderbilt University and Centennial Park. Guests keep up their fitness regimens at the hotel's state-of-the-art fitness center, with the latest in cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The hotel also features a sparking outdoor pool, as well as guest laundry, ice/vending machines and free parking to further enhance each guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (6.8 mi./11 km)

Attractions
  • Music Row (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Sommet Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Riverfront Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Municipal Auditorium (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Tennessee State Fairgrounds (3 mi./4.8 km)

Business

  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the entire hotel will be a smoke-free property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row Rooms

Standard
Rooms have either 1 King or 2 Queen beds. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD Flat Screen TVs with Cable satellite television and HBO. All mattresses in the building are World-Class Tempur-Pedic mattresses. Long distance access (on Request), Coffee maker, Iron, Ironing board, Hairdryer. Additional in-room toiletries available at the desk. Refrigerator and Microwave available in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • LP Field: 1.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.7 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super j
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 20, 2010

More bang for your buck

The location is pretty ideal, being within a short cab/slightly longish walk from downtown. The rooms were clean, spacious for the price, and had some music-themed decor. Decent continental breakfast and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The flying saucer is a great local bar/restaurant within a ten minute walk. Beers galore and delicious food with interesting patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babibo35
Business
Crossville, TN
Dec 21, 2009

So-So

After waiting several minutes for the desk clear to finish her personal phone call, she could not find our reservation. We asked for a quiet room, but were given a room above the lounge. Heard the noise until midnight. The beds and pillows were too hard. Room was clean. This area is far from the downtown action and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Dec 3, 2009

close to broadway but half the price

just awesome all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$7 cab fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 12, 2009

good location

The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel lounge had a live entertainment. But, the hotel should have a restaurant serving dinners and lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
Nov 4, 2009

Good Value/Good lounge

The lounge had songwriters night. I got to hear several great acts. Had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville Tennessee
Nov 2, 2009

Nice place to stay

I enjoyed the staff. they changed my room after I found water on the floor by the A/C. It was a nice stay and we slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MUSIC ROW!!! awesome fun time. PARTY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mnk123
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 17, 2009

Quick trip to Nashville!

I was in town for a hockey game. And a night out on Broadway afterwards. Location was great. $7 taxi ride to downtown, never a problem getting one. For the price, the location can't be beat. Felt safe. Easy parking. Helpful front desk. Only complaint, though I was on a non smoking floor, there was a heavy smell of stale smoke in the hallway and to a lesser extent in the room. Apparently, at one time, this was a smoking floor. Room was very clean. Cleaner than some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in elsewhere. All in all, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 19, 2009

Nashville Music Row Area

I was driving through Nashville on my way back to NC and needed a quiet reasonable place to spend the night. I am glad I picked this Best Western. The hotel is older, but the room was very clean and the location was very quiet. It's very close to downtown if you are sightseeing. There are several restaurants that are really near by. The staff were all very helpful, and were able to suggest a restaurant that delivered. The lounge had a band playing that were very good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have kids and want to use the pool, it's outdoor and looked pretty old and not very inviting, but other than that, everything was great. They also had a very substantial free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill K
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 6, 2009

All was good

A good location. Hard to get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla Money Saver
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 27, 2009

Great Staff!

This hotel was all we needed- a clean place to sleep. The price point is wonderful and the staff is friendly. We asked for directions and they knew the city and events going on around them. The bar is very family oriented. The beer prices were good and we got better service there than any bar on 5th St. The entertainment was also wonderful and quieter than downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk downtown and take a cab back to the hotel. The parking is expensive and hard to come by downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top