$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
167 reviews
Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very... See full review

  • Z and J
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great stay downtown

Perfect hotel stay for a night downtown for the price. See full review

  • Bjones
  • Feb 11, 2013
Central Nashville hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded
This go-to business hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded travelers. A variety of attractions are just minutes away, making the Best Western a convenient choice for a variety of guests. The Nashville Convention Center is a 10-minute walk. Travelers in town to visit Vanderbilt University students or faculty members are a mere two miles from the college. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy the Hermitage Golf Course or the Spring House Golf Course.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Ten-minute walk from Nashville Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Exercise facility
  • Free parking

Rooms

Well-equipped guest rooms may include mini-fridges and high-speed Internet access, and all rooms come with cable satellite TV with HBO. In addition, Best Western Business Plus rooms feature an oversized desk area with free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests can take a break from business at the on-site fitness center, drop off laundry, and work from comfortable accommodations. Savala's Restaurant and a combo deli-convenience store are both on-site. Travelers looking for a last-minute card or gift will find options in the on-site gift shop.

Transportation
  • John C. Tune Airport (15 minutes)
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (2 minutes)

Attractions
  • Tennessee State Museum (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee State Capitol (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.2 mi/.32 km)
  • Cumberland Science Museum (.25 mi/.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (.3 mi/.48 km)
  • Metro Riverfront Park (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The Coliseum, home of the Titans (.75 min/1.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (2 mi/3.22 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access (Business Plus rooms)
  • Oversized desk area (Business Plus rooms)
  • Free local calls
  • Modern data ports in room
  • Guest laundry available from 8 am - 10pm


Policies and fees
Parking is available for $16.39 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,DESK,TV 25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1633 -86.7839
Area served
Cookeville, Springfield, Murfreesboro, Goodlettsville, Mount Juliet, Spring Hill, Dickson, Smyrna, Franklin, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Manchester, Portland, Columbia, Paris, Jackson, Memphis, Chattanooga, Lebanon, LaVergne, Brentwood, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.7 mi

Dining

Jack's Bar B Que
0.50 mile(s) from Jack's Bar B Que,
Crab House
0.60 mile(s) from Crab House, Seafood, Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 10:00 p.m. and Friday though Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2nd and Goal Sports Café
0.60 mile(s) from 2nd and Goal Sports Café, southern, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Arthur's continental
0.50 mile(s) from Arthur's, continental, Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Monell's Dining
0.20 mile(s) from Monell's Dining, southern
Morton's of Chicago
0.10 mile(s) from Morton's of Chicago, Steakhouse, Monday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli, on premises
Logan's Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Steakhouse, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House
0.50 mile(s) from Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Cafe Fuzion
Cafe Fuzion, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 167
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Dane mom sissy
Tennessee
Jun 9, 2014

Great getaway

It was great, the hotel was under remodeling but it was still great. We did not get to check in until late,but they work great with us on that. We had reserved a king room but they did not have that so they gave us a queen room with free parking. That was great, we where not up set at all. Room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimiof 4
Finger, TN
Dec 22, 2013

Fantastic!!! We loved it

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend when we were visiting our children in Nashville. We were so surprised when we found that this was a hotel we stayed in years ago during the first few years of our marriage. My husband worked for the State & all of the employees stayed in that hotel. I traveled with him. It brought back so many happy memories. It was the same hotel but it had been modernized & brought up-to-date by professionals. Not some "Mom & Pop" remodeling of an old hotel. It was very elegant. The hotel had varnished crown molding, stone tiles. It was as close as to being perfect as can be. The hotel was sparkling clean, the staff was so friendly & helpful. Our valets were so courteous. It is centrally located for tourists or business people. We had a hot breakfast of sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits & Belgium muffins. There were several juices, milk & of course cereal & pastries. We ordered our supper delivered, as we don't like to drive in Nashville. The desk clerk was very helpful in finding what we were looking for as in the way of food. This hotel was far above the hotels we have been staying in when we were in Nashville. Thank you Best Western for a wonderful weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great hot breakfast!!!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sassygrl
Arkasnsas
Sep 16, 2013

Good location

This was perfect for what I needed. Location just right off interstate, easy in, easy out, walking distance to where I needed to go, very friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was pretty good also. The hotel is old lacking some of the things I would want if I was on an extended stay, but great for an overnight stay if you need to be in walking distance of downtown for an event. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is on sight parking for guests which was very helpful also. I would not hesitate to book here a again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenandwill
Montclair, NJ
Apr 21, 2013

Set Your Priorities

This hotel was conveniently located near the convention center and several other attractions. The room itself, internal features, continental breakfast, room rate and staff helpfulness all get good marks. The only negative is the outward appearance of the hotel which is tired and in need of updating. It is in classic motel style with outside catwalks that could benefit from repaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre and Music Nuts
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2013

Walk to the Main Attractions

and buy great meals and tickets with the money you save on hotel costs. Saw some great theatre on a Tuesday evening. Best Western downtown Nashville was perfect for our two day getaway. When I got home I discovered I had left two radios and headsets in a bag in my room. Without much hope I called the next day and found that they were being held for me at the front desk. I arranged to have a friend in Nashville pick them up. Valet parking attendants really hustle. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check departure times on the hop on and off bus.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedly Nuge
Ar.
Aug 24, 2011

Concert night

Was fine.fairly close to the Ryman. We walked and stopped at the Wild Horse for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatthewJ
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 22, 2011

OK for the money

AC unit blasts cold air on you as you sleep. Took a day to get a light fixed in the bathroom, so we had to shower in the dark the first day. Breakfast was free, so shouldn't really complain that the juice-maker was broken. Close to downtown restaurants/nightlife. Valet parking is cheaper than at nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatthewJ
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 22, 2011

OK for the money

AC unit blasts cold air on you as you sleep. Took a day to get a light fixed in the bathroom, so we had to shower in the dark the first day. Breakfast was free, so shouldn't really complain that the juice-maker was broken. Close to downtown restaurants/nightlife. Valet parking is cheaper than at nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jun 27, 2011

Not staying in future

Mold in shower. Insect bit me in night. Not very clean. Not friendly front desk staff. Good location but not staying here again. We did not get the service for the money we paid ($123 + tax + parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jun 27, 2011

Not staying in future

Mold in shower. Insect bit me in night. Not very clean. Not friendly front desk staff. Good location but not staying here again. We did not get the service for the money we paid ($123 + tax + parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top