$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very... See full review

  • Z and J
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great stay downtown

Perfect hotel stay for a night downtown for the price. See full review

  • Bjones
  • Feb 11, 2013
Central Nashville hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded
This go-to business hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded travelers. A variety of attractions are just minutes away, making the Best Western a convenient choice for a variety of guests. The Nashville Convention Center is a 10-minute walk. Travelers in town to visit Vanderbilt University students or faculty members are a mere two miles from the college. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy the Hermitage Golf Course or the Spring House Golf Course.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Ten-minute walk from Nashville Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Exercise facility
  • Free parking

Rooms

Well-equipped guest rooms may include mini-fridges and high-speed Internet access, and all rooms come with cable satellite TV with HBO. In addition, Best Western Business Plus rooms feature an oversized desk area with free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests can take a break from business at the on-site fitness center, drop off laundry, and work from comfortable accommodations. Savala's Restaurant and a combo deli-convenience store are both on-site. Travelers looking for a last-minute card or gift will find options in the on-site gift shop.

Transportation
  • John C. Tune Airport (15 minutes)
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (2 minutes)

Attractions
  • Tennessee State Museum (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee State Capitol (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.2 mi/.32 km)
  • Cumberland Science Museum (.25 mi/.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (.3 mi/.48 km)
  • Metro Riverfront Park (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The Coliseum, home of the Titans (.75 min/1.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (2 mi/3.22 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access (Business Plus rooms)
  • Oversized desk area (Business Plus rooms)
  • Free local calls
  • Modern data ports in room
  • Guest laundry available from 8 am - 10pm


Policies and fees
Parking is available for $16.39 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1633 -86.7839
Area served
Cookeville, Springfield, Murfreesboro, Goodlettsville, Mount Juliet, Spring Hill, Dickson, Smyrna, Franklin, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Manchester, Portland, Columbia, Paris, Jackson, Memphis, Chattanooga, Lebanon, LaVergne, Brentwood, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,DESK,TV 25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.7 mi

Dining

Jack's Bar B Que
0.50 mile(s) from Jack's Bar B Que,
Crab House
0.60 mile(s) from Crab House, Seafood, Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 10:00 p.m. and Friday though Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2nd and Goal Sports Café
0.60 mile(s) from 2nd and Goal Sports Café, southern, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Arthur's continental
0.50 mile(s) from Arthur's, continental, Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Monell's Dining
0.20 mile(s) from Monell's Dining, southern
Morton's of Chicago
0.10 mile(s) from Morton's of Chicago, Steakhouse, Monday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli, on premises
Logan's Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Steakhouse, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House
0.50 mile(s) from Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Cafe Fuzion
Cafe Fuzion, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 166
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2007

My review of Best Western Downtown Convention Center

The best part of the stay at this hotel was the relative convenience to other venues where I was attending conference lectures and events. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff was, for the most part, helpful and friendly. My stay was for 4 nights and I was very comfortable throughout. I also felt safe in this hotel. It was a little noisy but then is located on a major street in downtown Nashville. Over all, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Performing Arts Center and a large downtown church where events were held. the streets are clean and well-lit -- I was very comfortable walking alone.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2007

My review of Best Western Downtown Convention Center

The best part of the stay at this hotel was the relative convenience to other venues where I was attending conference lectures and events. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff was, for the most part, helpful and friendly. My stay was for 4 nights and I was very comfortable throughout. I also felt safe in this hotel. It was a little noisy but then is located on a major street in downtown Nashville. Over all, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Performing Arts Center and a large downtown church where events were held. the streets are clean and well-lit -- I was very comfortable walking alone.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucky Po
Business
Taiwan
Sep 25, 2012

No surprise

Good location, a little old, a little noise when outside machine runing all night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Oxford
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 29, 2012

People make the difference

This is a more affordable hotel in a prime location. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly but the facility itself is starting to show wear. My coffee maker was broken but they brought me a new one. I had trouble getting on the wireless Internet and they brought me a cord. I would definitely stay here again! I stayed during the week for business and it was reasonably quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denny M
Business
Ringgold, Ga
Oct 8, 2012

gOOD VALUE

We had a fun time. Not the best stuff in the world, but everything was clean and the service was friendly and funny. Had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkwing316
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 2, 2010

Good hotel

A few blocks away from entertainment and the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkwing316
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 2, 2010

Good hotel

A few blocks away from entertainment and the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riosjosh
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 28, 2013

Average Hotel can get better in the area

This is my first and only stay in Nashville so far, so I'll put that as a disclaimer. When I shopped around this hotel had the best price of the bigger hotels by a minimal amount. O- said that it had free parking (which it did not). So I thought I could save a good deal of money and still stay downtown. For business travelers don't bother with this. Like I said I had to pay for parking so the amount saved was like $20 a night or something like that. Not worth it for what the hotel has. Almost no amenities, little bit of a further walk from convention center and the district. I walked through some of the other hotels and when compared to the other hotels in the downtown area there really isn't a comparision go with the others. But if you want to stay downtown and save a few extra dollars then this hotel is perfect. I would say it is one step above a motel so don't expect to much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jack's BBQ

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff the Architect
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

A little underwhelming

Downtown hotel along with added expense should come up to date amenities. This hotel is dated but was still clean. I was just a little underwhelmed considering the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOSE G. CALLE
Business
NYC, NY
May 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN

WAS UNDER RENOVATION HENCE A BIT UNTIDY; GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top