$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very... See full review

  • Z and J
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great stay downtown

Perfect hotel stay for a night downtown for the price. See full review

  • Bjones
  • Feb 11, 2013
Central Nashville hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded
This go-to business hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded travelers. A variety of attractions are just minutes away, making the Best Western a convenient choice for a variety of guests. The Nashville Convention Center is a 10-minute walk. Travelers in town to visit Vanderbilt University students or faculty members are a mere two miles from the college. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy the Hermitage Golf Course or the Spring House Golf Course.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Ten-minute walk from Nashville Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Exercise facility
  • Free parking

Rooms

Well-equipped guest rooms may include mini-fridges and high-speed Internet access, and all rooms come with cable satellite TV with HBO. In addition, Best Western Business Plus rooms feature an oversized desk area with free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests can take a break from business at the on-site fitness center, drop off laundry, and work from comfortable accommodations. Savala's Restaurant and a combo deli-convenience store are both on-site. Travelers looking for a last-minute card or gift will find options in the on-site gift shop.

Transportation
  • John C. Tune Airport (15 minutes)
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (2 minutes)

Attractions
  • Tennessee State Museum (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee State Capitol (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.2 mi/.32 km)
  • Cumberland Science Museum (.25 mi/.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (.3 mi/.48 km)
  • Metro Riverfront Park (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The Coliseum, home of the Titans (.75 min/1.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (2 mi/3.22 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access (Business Plus rooms)
  • Oversized desk area (Business Plus rooms)
  • Free local calls
  • Modern data ports in room
  • Guest laundry available from 8 am - 10pm


Policies and fees
Parking is available for $16.39 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1633 -86.7839
Area served
Cookeville, Springfield, Murfreesboro, Goodlettsville, Mount Juliet, Spring Hill, Dickson, Smyrna, Franklin, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Manchester, Portland, Columbia, Paris, Jackson, Memphis, Chattanooga, Lebanon, LaVergne, Brentwood, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,DESK,TV 25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.7 mi

Dining

Jack's Bar B Que
0.50 mile(s) from Jack's Bar B Que,
Crab House
0.60 mile(s) from Crab House, Seafood, Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 10:00 p.m. and Friday though Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2nd and Goal Sports Café
0.60 mile(s) from 2nd and Goal Sports Café, southern, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Arthur's continental
0.50 mile(s) from Arthur's, continental, Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Monell's Dining
0.20 mile(s) from Monell's Dining, southern
Morton's of Chicago
0.10 mile(s) from Morton's of Chicago, Steakhouse, Monday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli, on premises
Logan's Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Steakhouse, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House
0.50 mile(s) from Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Cafe Fuzion
Cafe Fuzion, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
affsfsafasf
dsfdsfsdfdsf, ascasda
Nov 16, 2012

Waaaaaay better than expected

We booked this hotel for the first two nights of a trip to downtown with the rest of the trip being booked at a "nicer" hotel next door. We wish we could have stayed in this one the whole time. Much better value, equal room comfort. Much better parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bull rider
chicago
Jan 21, 2014

Fun friend trip

We had a good stay. We didn't realize it was a motel, not a hotel, that was a little disappointing. The room was clean. Since we had two couples staying in the room, it would have been nice it the sink was separate from the toilet and shower area. It was a nice walk to downtown, about 15 min. The staff were all very nice! The breakfast was better than we expected, not only hot biscuits and gravy, but also eggs, sausage and freshly made waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville Music Lover
Illinois
Jan 21, 2014

Nashville Music Adventure

Great location, great comfortable clean rooms and everyone we met from valet to housekeeping to front desk very friendly and helpful. Would stay at Best Western Convention Center anytime I am in Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spencer Rockstar
Illinois
Jan 17, 2014

Great place for the price

When we booked it, we didn't realize that it was an outdoor entrance into your room. However, the staff was so polite!! The room was small but we only needed it to sleep, shower, and get ready to explore the town. We walked to Broadway with no problem. For the price of hotel, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is only a few blocks away!

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Music Fan
Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Music City Trip

Our group had a wonderful time at the Best Western. We would stay there again should we go back to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The honky tonk bars are very close and have great music.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zspider
Bloomington, IND
Jan 1, 2014

Walking distance to Town

Great location. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all the entertainment.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z and J
Columbus, OH
Dec 23, 2013

Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very nice. We walked to most restaurants and bars because it was so close to downtown. Took a cab once to Broadway and was only $5 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimiof 4
Finger, TN
Dec 22, 2013

Fantastic!!! We loved it

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend when we were visiting our children in Nashville. We were so surprised when we found that this was a hotel we stayed in years ago during the first few years of our marriage. My husband worked for the State & all of the employees stayed in that hotel. I traveled with him. It brought back so many happy memories. It was the same hotel but it had been modernized & brought up-to-date by professionals. Not some "Mom & Pop" remodeling of an old hotel. It was very elegant. The hotel had varnished crown molding, stone tiles. It was as close as to being perfect as can be. The hotel was sparkling clean, the staff was so friendly & helpful. Our valets were so courteous. It is centrally located for tourists or business people. We had a hot breakfast of sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits & Belgium muffins. There were several juices, milk & of course cereal & pastries. We ordered our supper delivered, as we don't like to drive in Nashville. The desk clerk was very helpful in finding what we were looking for as in the way of food. This hotel was far above the hotels we have been staying in when we were in Nashville. Thank you Best Western for a wonderful weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great hot breakfast!!!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zspider
Bloomington, IND
Dec 20, 2013

Santa Nashville

The hotel was stay and staff very nice. Breakfast was the best. Location #1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything downtown.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FormulaRacer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 13, 2013

Not good enough

Could not expect much for a Best Western, but this place is dated, even though the rooms have been remodeled and look relatively fresh, the mattress was hard, covered in plastic and not comfortable. It was a cold couple of days and the inadequate heat kept the room warm from the waist up...the floor was freezing, even though I was on the second floor. The rest of the building looks like the 1950's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a terrific dinner at Rodizio Grill (Brazilian steakhouse) on 2nd Ave.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sassygrl
Arkasnsas
Sep 16, 2013

Good location

This was perfect for what I needed. Location just right off interstate, easy in, easy out, walking distance to where I needed to go, very friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was pretty good also. The hotel is old lacking some of the things I would want if I was on an extended stay, but great for an overnight stay if you need to be in walking distance of downtown for an event. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is on sight parking for guests which was very helpful also. I would not hesitate to book here a again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top