$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Great Hotel

Would have liked better food options and hoped for room service. See full review

  • Brian S.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Very comfortable and convenient

Very comfortable stay in Downtown Nashville. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. Would gladly... See full review

  • DanielTaylor99
  • Nov 23, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 102
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from St Louis
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 18, 2013

2.5 thinks its a 4.0

Service was spotty. Some staff ("talent" in their parlance) were welcoming and helpful, others (including front desk) were just checking the boxes. Room decor was cold, dark, and unwelcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusiC
Business
suburban Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2012

Just a short stay

This was my first trip to Nashville. The hotel was easy enough to find....close to other things. Bed was comfortable, not sure about TV (I didn't watch it), internet was only sporadic though. Oh yeah, water pressure in the shower was EXCELLENT! (I love that!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey Iowa
Business
St. Louis
Mar 19, 2011

Disappointed

The Marriott, at the same star level was cleaner, quieter, and much more enjoyable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 25, 2010

Great combination of features

Hotel staff was amazing; helpful and friendly at all times. The bar attracted a friendly eclectic mix of people and featured some great local musicians. The room, especially the bed, was comfortable and inviting. The hotel is located just off of the Interstate (very easy to find); however, not too close (no freeway noise)! Also, as it is on a main road between downtown and the suburbs, reaching just about any restaurant, club, or local travel site was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
imlottolady531
Business
Sterling Heights, Mi.
Mar 29, 2010

Hotel Indi-do not-go

From the second I walked in the door and discovered there was no bathtub, until the time I checked out and discovered shuttle service had ceased as of that day, everything went from bad to worse. I need a bathtub as I have a very bad back and need it to recoup after a long day. None of the rooms have them, so no choice there. Then I had to travel from floor to floor and lose several dollars in vending machines to find some that worked. I had always thought that Sunday was a day, but though they advertised room service "daily", I discovered that they don't serve lunch on Sunday, so I had a vending machine lunch of Fritos and cookies. I'm not able to walk about to find a restaurant, and since the hotel restaurant was also closed, this was my only choice, but at least I had dinner to look forward to. Hah!! I ordered the herb-roasted chicken. It came in a plastic carry-out container, and there was nary an herb to be found. It seemed to be fried and dried out beyond belief. Now, maybe I could have choked it down with some bread and butter, but they didn't provide that. The salad was also inedible, so out in the hall it went. It was still there in the morning (can we say "bugs?"). I did get my money back for the meal when I checked out, but this was when I was informed that "oops"...no shuttle as promised, which resulted in an unplanned for $30.00 taxi ride. Also the ice machines didn't work, so any time I did find a pop machine that did, I had to go to another floor for ice. I went for a Detroit Red Wings game, and thank goodness they won, or this would have been even more intolerable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top