$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge... See full review

  • Tide Pride
  • Jul 13, 2014
So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose... See full review

  • John the Pretender
  • Jun 16, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft Nashville West End is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience in the pulsating heart of the citys entertainment industry on Music Row! Perched among the best and brightest recording studios and record labels just southwest of downtown Nashville, were also a short ride from BNA Airport and LP Field, home of the Tennessee Titans. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, and more!

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 140
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jager08
Christopher Illinois
May 27, 2014

way over priced

Over priced was not happy bout having to go to another floor to get ice and vending. When I took a shower the floor got soaked cause of no door on the shower and paint was falling from the ceiling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahF
Newburgh, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Construction

When this hotel was booked, it was mentioned that there was some construction across the street. However, when we arrived, the entire hotel itself was under construction. By this I don't mean that there was some superficial remodeling going on -- the lobby had no flooring and no walls, the room numbers for the rooms were propped up against the doors, the walls were being painted in the hallways, the flooring was being installed, etc... That should have been shared immediately. The rooms themselves were very nice, but the construction aspect made it hard to fully enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris A
Cincinnati
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I planned this trip in order to introduce a couple friends to Nashville. Your Hotel served as te perfect back drop for a perfect weekend. The rooms are wonderfully designed and the proximity to town was perfect. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and we all loved our rooms. Very roomy yet cozy and quite quiet despite being on the main street. The staff and other accommodations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel as well as other options within a 5 minute drive. Whatever you taste I'm sure it's within a comfortable range.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j. patrick
ct.
Apr 23, 2012

Fun hotel with nice rooms.

My wife, 6-yr old son and I stayed at the Indigo after a four day camping trip in Mammouth Cave National Park. The room was big. The bed's were very comfy and the shower and decor were stylish and good-looking. We had an upgraded room that cost about $140 per night with taxes. The lobby and bar area are way above average for this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike70
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Great hotel/Great area

What a pleasant surprise! the room was huge and very nice! felt like I was in a small apartment. Penty of pillows, comfortable bed and a great shower. A nice bar in lobby as well.In a wonderful location, walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in the midtown/west end area, a quick 5 min cab to lower broadway. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerfan
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Funky and Fabulous

The decor was awesome, the room huge and very comfortable. Great sushi downstairs and the hotel was right where we needed to be (close to Vanderbilt). To top it all off, the bar had great live music with lots of talent and variety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get a drink and enjoy the music!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Nice, but...

The hotel has a cool, funky style, but needs some fine-tuning. The lobby smells like sewage and/or chemicals. The rooms are poorly painted but hip-looking. Front desk staff is top-notch - very friendly and helpful. Showers are not very functional. No door or curtain means water all over the floor. Heating/cooling units in the room are LOUD. I'd like to say I'll go back, but I probably won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Nice, but...

The hotel has a cool, funky style, but needs some fine-tuning. The lobby smells like sewage and/or chemicals. The rooms are poorly painted but hip-looking. Front desk staff is top-notch - very friendly and helpful. Showers are not very functional. No door or curtain means water all over the floor. Heating/cooling units in the room are LOUD. I'd like to say I'll go back, but I probably won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheboro, NC
Dec 31, 2010

A Wonderful Place in Music City!

My two sons and two grandchildren accompanied my to Nashville for the Music City Bowl game....we had a wonderful time, Nashville is such a nice city! I had been there a number of times over the years on business but the Hotel Indigo-Music Row was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the design is neat but the rooms were the best. Very roomy and nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and as good as could be expected. We had a wonderful time and it was nice to come back to the hotel and to the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great with restaurants and places to see nearby, as well as being close to downtown! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demos Restaurant.....very good food at a very affordable price. Many realize it as it was very busy. It is downtown and easy to get to from the Hotel.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheboro, NC
Dec 31, 2010

A Wonderful Place in Music City!

My two sons and two grandchildren accompanied my to Nashville for the Music City Bowl game....we had a wonderful time, Nashville is such a nice city! I had been there a number of times over the years on business but the Hotel Indigo-Music Row was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the design is neat but the rooms were the best. Very roomy and nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and as good as could be expected. We had a wonderful time and it was nice to come back to the hotel and to the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great with restaurants and places to see nearby, as well as being close to downtown! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demos Restaurant.....very good food at a very affordable price. Many realize it as it was very busy. It is downtown and easy to get to from the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top