$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge... See full review

  • Tide Pride
  • Jul 13, 2014
So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose... See full review

  • John the Pretender
  • Jun 16, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 11.27, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vandy Soccer dad
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Extreme disappointment

Under major construction that we were not aware of before arriving, construction noises started before 9am even on weekends. Noise from hallways excessive. Maid service on one day did not occur even though they had promised that they would come back later. Allowed carry out to be delivered to the room next to our room at 4am where they knocked on their door. Make person in room come to lobby at that time of the morning. No bar or amenities because of construction. Internet did not work in room until called for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amerigo, excellent Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evil jay
Business
Lebanon tn
Apr 2, 2013

No call

This place was trash &very unhelpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2biz traveler2
Business
denver, co
Sep 7, 2013

Too hip for me

Hotel has a hip funky cool theme that they are going for - feels like a souped up hostel environment - not the type of comfort I am looking for on a business trip. Not bad - just very much not my style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
imlottolady531
Business
Sterling Heights, Mi.
Mar 29, 2010

Hotel Indi-do not-go

From the second I walked in the door and discovered there was no bathtub, until the time I checked out and discovered shuttle service had ceased as of that day, everything went from bad to worse. I need a bathtub as I have a very bad back and need it to recoup after a long day. None of the rooms have them, so no choice there. Then I had to travel from floor to floor and lose several dollars in vending machines to find some that worked. I had always thought that Sunday was a day, but though they advertised room service "daily", I discovered that they don't serve lunch on Sunday, so I had a vending machine lunch of Fritos and cookies. I'm not able to walk about to find a restaurant, and since the hotel restaurant was also closed, this was my only choice, but at least I had dinner to look forward to. Hah!! I ordered the herb-roasted chicken. It came in a plastic carry-out container, and there was nary an herb to be found. It seemed to be fried and dried out beyond belief. Now, maybe I could have choked it down with some bread and butter, but they didn't provide that. The salad was also inedible, so out in the hall it went. It was still there in the morning (can we say "bugs?"). I did get my money back for the meal when I checked out, but this was when I was informed that "oops"...no shuttle as promised, which resulted in an unplanned for $30.00 taxi ride. Also the ice machines didn't work, so any time I did find a pop machine that did, I had to go to another floor for ice. I went for a Detroit Red Wings game, and thank goodness they won, or this would have been even more intolerable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eaten by Bed Bugs
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2009

I got bed bug!

When I first walked into the room there was a wad of dirty toilet paper in the toilet and crusty stuff on the bed spread. I woke up to find bed bug bites all over my body, I've been trying to contact the hotel mananger for about 6 days now and haven't heard anything back. Don't stay here go someplace else unless you like being attacked by bed bugs in your sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2008

Under construction

The Indigo Hotel did not provide value for the money. I am used to staying at boutique hotels and was excited to visit Nashville. The hotel did not have hot water and the overall quzlity was poor. The room are decorated well and have nice beds, but the felt more like jail cells with painted cement walls that were finished as if they were to be covered in sheetrock. Don't stay here. There are hotels across the street that will cost less and will meet your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funjus
Business
S.F.
Feb 6, 2013

Worn out

I've stayed at quite a few Aloft sites and this one is just plain worn out. The building they picked for the hotel is like a fallout shelter. The windows are small and dirty which makes it dark and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakali
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Mar 3, 2013

Been better places

There was no mention of renovations when we made our reservations but this place really needs some help. Windows are dirty, the blackout curtains don't cover about 3 feet on the end, mattress has a "dip" in the center, the HVAC needs to be cleaned and there was no hot water for a shower. Not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evereyn
Business
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2013

Not exactly what I hoped for

This hotel was performing construction on their lobby, bar and breakfast area during my visit (which surprisingly wasn't the problem). The staff offered me a complimentary breakfast in a second floor conference room due to the inconvenience. The problems actually came when I tried to park. There aren't any elevators in the garage and they are charging $18.00 a day to use it! So, no matter where you park, at some point in your stay you are lugging your bags up a flight of stairs. The location is more than a mile outside of anything that I would consider "downtown". So I had to drive to my conference every day and pay for more parking. The other issue is that housekeeping keeps very strange hours. They didn't try to service my room until 7pm (when I was already back from my day). There were piles of draperies in the hallways that never moved and the elevators take forever. Overall, not good. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jager08
Business
Christopher Illinois
May 27, 2014

way over priced

Over priced was not happy bout having to go to another floor to get ice and vending. When I took a shower the floor got soaked cause of no door on the shower and paint was falling from the ceiling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top