$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
97 reviews
Very comfortable and convenient

Very comfortable stay in Downtown Nashville. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. Would gladly... See full review

  • DanielTaylor99
  • Nov 23, 2014
Definitely will book again

Loved the modern look of this hotel but how cozy the rooms felt. Bed was extremely comfortable and... See full review

  • Beatz
  • Oct 25, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dali Lover
Business
Memphis
Oct 13, 2014

Concert getaway

Ran into a few issues. Staff completely accommodating. A few of the GUESTS were the rude ones. Live music for 100 days added more fun to my experience! Did not like that the breakfast items were not included. However the roof top view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APM718
Business
NYC
May 28, 2014

Great Weekend Trip

Had a nice long weekend staying at Aloft. It is in the perfect location to get to everywhere in Nashville, you can even walk to bars and restaurants in the area. Clean, big rooms and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Door Saloon is a fun bar in the East Side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young and fun traveler
Business
Kentucky
Sep 2, 2013

Great place for friends to stay

Stayed with a group of friends for a fun weekend in Nashville and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaParia
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 19, 2012

Nice posh little hotel

Had a good experience with this hotel overall - only one concern to be discussed in a minute. Hotel has the feel that the pictures on the website convey. I'll upload photos shortly. Beds and sheets were nice and comfortable. We needed extra sheets and blankets to use the sleeper sofa and they were brought promptly to our door by the staff. Staff - from those at the front desk, valet, and housekeeping - were friendly and helpful in all regards. They were more than able and willing to help look at our large maps and point us in the right direction. Also gave us suggestions on where to eat in the area and how to best get there. The only real concern - which might be a deal breaker depending on who you travel with and what you are used to - is the bathroom. In itself, the bathroom was spacious and clean, so nothing to worry about in that respect. If you are traveling with people you aren't comfortable with - or those with finicky stomachs - there might be an issue. The bathroom does not have a fan and the door is slotted much like shutters - so there is a little less privacy. (noticed that many of the places we stayed at during our trip through the south didn't have fans, so maybe its common for the area...?) We were a total of five people, so the bathroom was rather steamy at most points and could be tricky for those of us with "bathroom fright." Also, it is a more modern shower, with no door, and maybe we're just sloppy showerer's but water sprayed a bit outside the shower area. Price-wise, it wasn't too expensive. A little bit out of our price range - we are a group of students - but we got a good deal through travel websites :) Overall however we had a great experience! It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip of bars and a short walk farther to the waterfront park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshishB
Business
Chicago
Nov 7, 2012

Bears trip to Nashville

Hotel was actually in the process of being remodeled at a future date. I was very happy and impressed with the hotel in its existing status. We had 2 rooms, both were very nice, clean and roomy. Beds were great. Bar at the hotel is good, but hours were only 4 - 10 PM (I think it closed at 10 PM); not a complaint, just an observation. Location was good; walking distance to several nice restaurants and bars. Staff was very helpful and courteous. I'd definitely come back to this hotel if my travels take me back to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're from Chicago like I am; there's a Chicago bar called Red Door Saloon within walking distance. Not sure if this was just during the weekend I was there, but both nights I stopped by they had 2 for 1s on all the drinks I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJen35
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Jun 14, 2012

Perfect Option for Nashville Newbies

I had never been to Nashville before and went purely on the reviews of other customers to book this hotel room. I was extremely impressed. The hotel is GORGEOUS. The lobby and the rooms!!! My friend and I were ecstatic. Wood floors, two large, extremely comfortable queen size beds and a fantastic bedroom. I even loved the personal Keurig! The location is perfect for hitting some great areas in downtown Nashville (within walking distance!) and the staff is some of the nicest I've ever encountered. Look no where else when searching for a place to stay - because I don't think you can do much better than Hotel Indigo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megtr
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Experience

The beds were soooo comfy. The staff was awesome. Rooms were nice. Great location. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I'd definitely pay to valet. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtowndebbie
Business
nashville, TN
Apr 24, 2011

Great location for the price

Very nice looking hotel! Spent our days sight seeing and our nights at different bars. Wished the hotel would have had a refrigerator and more privacy in the bathroom (more then a slated door) other then that enjoyed the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Located in the middle of eveything walk downtown on broadway or the other way towards vanderbilt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga TN
Jan 16, 2011

The best sleep I've ever had in a hotel

This was the absolute best stay in Nashville at a great price. The room was HUGE and decorated perfectly. The shower was by far the finest shower I have ever taken in a hotel. Will definitely stay here when in Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top