$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very comfortable and convenient

Very comfortable stay in Downtown Nashville. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. Would gladly... See full review

  • DanielTaylor99
  • Nov 23, 2014
Definitely will book again

Loved the modern look of this hotel but how cozy the rooms felt. Bed was extremely comfortable and... See full review

  • Beatz
  • Oct 25, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerfan
Business
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Funky and Fabulous

The decor was awesome, the room huge and very comfortable. Great sushi downstairs and the hotel was right where we needed to be (close to Vanderbilt). To top it all off, the bar had great live music with lots of talent and variety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get a drink and enjoy the music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megtr
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Experience

The beds were soooo comfy. The staff was awesome. Rooms were nice. Great location. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I'd definitely pay to valet. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJen35
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Jun 14, 2012

Perfect Option for Nashville Newbies

I had never been to Nashville before and went purely on the reviews of other customers to book this hotel room. I was extremely impressed. The hotel is GORGEOUS. The lobby and the rooms!!! My friend and I were ecstatic. Wood floors, two large, extremely comfortable queen size beds and a fantastic bedroom. I even loved the personal Keurig! The location is perfect for hitting some great areas in downtown Nashville (within walking distance!) and the staff is some of the nicest I've ever encountered. Look no where else when searching for a place to stay - because I don't think you can do much better than Hotel Indigo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris A
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I planned this trip in order to introduce a couple friends to Nashville. Your Hotel served as te perfect back drop for a perfect weekend. The rooms are wonderfully designed and the proximity to town was perfect. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and we all loved our rooms. Very roomy yet cozy and quite quiet despite being on the main street. The staff and other accommodations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel as well as other options within a 5 minute drive. Whatever you taste I'm sure it's within a comfortable range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent travaller
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2013

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely nice staff, free coffee and water, huge room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Come early, Parking situation in downtown Nashville tough at night,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toddnjenn10
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 7, 2010

Outstanding Stay

This hotel far exceeded all my expectations. I have stayed in many hotels all around the country and this was my first experience with the Hotel Indigo. I found the staff to be friendly and professional. Our room was HUGE. The decor was very contemporary and unlike most hotels. I felt more like we were in an upscale apartment instead of an affordable hotel room. From now on while I am traveling if there is a Hotel Indigo I will stay there before anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 8, 2009

Contemporary, Beautiful Room!

Short drive to attractions in downtown Nashville! Loved the contemporary, beautiful room and bed was extremely comfortable!! Would love to return again when staying in Nashville. Daily parking fee would be the only negative comment for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to enjoy famous Nashville honkeytonks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mat the Awesome
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel - great location!

This was our first time in a Hotel Indigo and I was very impressed. I've spent many nights in other hotel chains throughout the years and this one felt aestically different. Personally I loved it - but I'm the type that loves Gibson Les Paul's hanging in the stairwell and a giant photo of a trumpet in the room. If you don't like that stuff, then maybe this will not impress you. Aside from all that, the hotel/room was very clean and designed/decorated with modern anemities. We got the standard king room which had a very comfortable king sized bed (obviously) with fluffy pillows, a flat screen TV, desk, free wireless internet, MP3 alarm clock, and large walk-in shower. Although they were minor and do not change my view on the hotel, there were some downsides: -No free parking! It'll cost you $19/day to keep your car in the self parking ($21/day for valet). It was ridiculous because since you can walk everywhere you're basically paying for them to store your car. I chose this hotel for the price but then had to tack on $60 for our three night stay because of parking. -The Heat/AC unit was very loud when it kicked on. I'm a very heavy sleeper and it woke me up a couple times every night. But we had it down to about 68 so it rarely kicked on for very long. -The shower took FOREVER to turn hot - literally about five minutes every time you turned it on. But once it got hot, it got very hot and stayed that way. -The bathroom door was slatted which was an interesting touch but left the user with little acoustic privacy - it was nice for venting the bathroom out during a shower though. -There was no small fridge or something to keep wine/leftovers in. -I had left a take-out box on the desk one day and the cleaning service threw it out! But they were just doing their job and I understand that but I was disappointed that they just assumed it was trash... I was looking forward to that Fried Rice. Other than that, the cleaning service was very thorough in their daily cleanings. We always had clean towels and the room was straightened out when we got back in at night. The hotel's location was perfect for walking around. There are a bunch of restuarants within a half mile and if you're up for a hike most everything can be reached on foot within thiry minutes or so. Also, the Vanderbuilt campus is right next door and the campus is very nice to walk around and has some interesting buildings. Overall, the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I was originally going to stay at the Marriot because I wanted some "points" but I switched to this one last minute because of the price. And now Indigo will be our first choice whenever we travel. I also signed up for their rewards system too, Priority Club. *This one only applies to one of my quirks but I cannot stand having a hotel room with a shared door/connecting room. Our first room was like that and I asked the front desk if we could change rooms and they accomidated us with no hesitation. Very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga TN
Jan 16, 2011

The best sleep I've ever had in a hotel

This was the absolute best stay in Nashville at a great price. The room was HUGE and decorated perfectly. The shower was by far the finest shower I have ever taken in a hotel. Will definitely stay here when in Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top