$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mat the Awesome
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel - great location!

This was our first time in a Hotel Indigo and I was very impressed. I've spent many nights in other hotel chains throughout the years and this one felt aestically different. Personally I loved it - but I'm the type that loves Gibson Les Paul's hanging in the stairwell and a giant photo of a trumpet in the room. If you don't like that stuff, then maybe this will not impress you. Aside from all that, the hotel/room was very clean and designed/decorated with modern anemities. We got the standard king room which had a very comfortable king sized bed (obviously) with fluffy pillows, a flat screen TV, desk, free wireless internet, MP3 alarm clock, and large walk-in shower. Although they were minor and do not change my view on the hotel, there were some downsides: -No free parking! It'll cost you $19/day to keep your car in the self parking ($21/day for valet). It was ridiculous because since you can walk everywhere you're basically paying for them to store your car. I chose this hotel for the price but then had to tack on $60 for our three night stay because of parking. -The Heat/AC unit was very loud when it kicked on. I'm a very heavy sleeper and it woke me up a couple times every night. But we had it down to about 68 so it rarely kicked on for very long. -The shower took FOREVER to turn hot - literally about five minutes every time you turned it on. But once it got hot, it got very hot and stayed that way. -The bathroom door was slatted which was an interesting touch but left the user with little acoustic privacy - it was nice for venting the bathroom out during a shower though. -There was no small fridge or something to keep wine/leftovers in. -I had left a take-out box on the desk one day and the cleaning service threw it out! But they were just doing their job and I understand that but I was disappointed that they just assumed it was trash... I was looking forward to that Fried Rice. Other than that, the cleaning service was very thorough in their daily cleanings. We always had clean towels and the room was straightened out when we got back in at night. The hotel's location was perfect for walking around. There are a bunch of restuarants within a half mile and if you're up for a hike most everything can be reached on foot within thiry minutes or so. Also, the Vanderbuilt campus is right next door and the campus is very nice to walk around and has some interesting buildings. Overall, the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I was originally going to stay at the Marriot because I wanted some "points" but I switched to this one last minute because of the price. And now Indigo will be our first choice whenever we travel. I also signed up for their rewards system too, Priority Club. *This one only applies to one of my quirks but I cannot stand having a hotel room with a shared door/connecting room. Our first room was like that and I asked the front desk if we could change rooms and they accomidated us with no hesitation. Very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga TN
Jan 16, 2011

The best sleep I've ever had in a hotel

This was the absolute best stay in Nashville at a great price. The room was HUGE and decorated perfectly. The shower was by far the finest shower I have ever taken in a hotel. Will definitely stay here when in Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Nice, but...

The hotel has a cool, funky style, but needs some fine-tuning. The lobby smells like sewage and/or chemicals. The rooms are poorly painted but hip-looking. Front desk staff is top-notch - very friendly and helpful. Showers are not very functional. No door or curtain means water all over the floor. Heating/cooling units in the room are LOUD. I'd like to say I'll go back, but I probably won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Dec 31, 2010

A Wonderful Place in Music City!

My two sons and two grandchildren accompanied my to Nashville for the Music City Bowl game....we had a wonderful time, Nashville is such a nice city! I had been there a number of times over the years on business but the Hotel Indigo-Music Row was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the design is neat but the rooms were the best. Very roomy and nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and as good as could be expected. We had a wonderful time and it was nice to come back to the hotel and to the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great with restaurants and places to see nearby, as well as being close to downtown! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demos Restaurant.....very good food at a very affordable price. Many realize it as it was very busy. It is downtown and easy to get to from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscumbia, AL
Dec 26, 2010

Overall impressed

Everything about the hotel was great. It was really nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. the hotel was very close to downtown which we really liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 17, 2010

Repeat Customer

Second time staying at this hotel, last year the experience was fantastic, this trip however the service has taken a sharp turn down. Poor housekeeping, we had to call repeatedly for things such as fresh towels. We stayed 4 days and only on the last day did someone actually clean our room while we were out. Also this hotel previously had cabs waiting at all times out front, this year we were left to our own to get a taxi. It's too bad that the service has decreased, this is a nice building and we had a prior excellent stay. Would not return unless there is a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride or car ride to downtown, but it would be a lengthy walk to get to the main tourist attractions. Right in between Vanderbuilt and downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toddnjenn10
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 7, 2010

Outstanding Stay

This hotel far exceeded all my expectations. I have stayed in many hotels all around the country and this was my first experience with the Hotel Indigo. I found the staff to be friendly and professional. Our room was HUGE. The decor was very contemporary and unlike most hotels. I felt more like we were in an upscale apartment instead of an affordable hotel room. From now on while I am traveling if there is a Hotel Indigo I will stay there before anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdinark
Business
little rock, ar
Dec 2, 2010

good location/cheap makeover

The hotel was a great location. That is it's greatest value. The decor is a cheap mod/makeover and it felt like it. Parking was a ridiculous $23 a night. If I had it to do over I would have spent an extra $30 and stayed at the hutton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockabilly Pete
Business
Detroit, Mi.
Nov 24, 2010

Sweet !!! Modern, Clean. Pay to park

Seen 2 shows 1 Rockabilly, 1 collage play

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenwood village, co
Nov 13, 2010

very good!

we went to the cma awards--the hotel is clean and very friendly and accomodating. we arrived REALLY late but it was not a problem. our room was clean, the walk to downtown was only about 15 minutes where you can find a variety of restaurants. the walk to the loew's for spa treatments was very close. the decor is modern and the rooms are spacious. the workout facility has 3 treadmills and one elliptical, and freeweights. overall, i would recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top