$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris A
Cincinnati
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I planned this trip in order to introduce a couple friends to Nashville. Your Hotel served as te perfect back drop for a perfect weekend. The rooms are wonderfully designed and the proximity to town was perfect. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and we all loved our rooms. Very roomy yet cozy and quite quiet despite being on the main street. The staff and other accommodations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel as well as other options within a 5 minute drive. Whatever you taste I'm sure it's within a comfortable range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business travelers
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic Nashville Business Trip

Hotel is conviently located to all downtown attractions. Restaurants, shopping and bars are all close distance. Very nice decor. Love the outside terrace overlooking the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rippey's, great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megtr
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Experience

The beds were soooo comfy. The staff was awesome. Rooms were nice. Great location. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I'd definitely pay to valet. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerfan
Business
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Funky and Fabulous

The decor was awesome, the room huge and very comfortable. Great sushi downstairs and the hotel was right where we needed to be (close to Vanderbilt). To top it all off, the bar had great live music with lots of talent and variety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get a drink and enjoy the music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter P
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Music City Trip

We had fun but the trip was too short. Hotel was nice and pretty clean. The carpet in the hallways need to be cleaned though. The Hotel Staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. The hotel is located between downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt University and other colleges and fine restaurants. I loved the design and colors of the decorations in the hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fine dining is a short walk or drive from the hotel. The Honky Tonks and most of the tourist attractions are a short distance less than a mile into town. We had no problems walking into town. Along the way you can go into the Customs House and Art Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The place was hot no A/C in the halls A/C in the room did not get down cool enough one thing I like is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtowndebbie
Business
nashville, TN
Apr 24, 2011

Great location for the price

Very nice looking hotel! Spent our days sight seeing and our nights at different bars. Wished the hotel would have had a refrigerator and more privacy in the bathroom (more then a slated door) other then that enjoyed the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Located in the middle of eveything walk downtown on broadway or the other way towards vanderbilt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtowndebbie
Business
nashville, TN
Apr 24, 2011

Great location for the price

Very nice looking hotel! Spent our days sight seeing and our nights at different bars. Wished the hotel would have had a refrigerator and more privacy in the bathroom (more then a slated door) other then that enjoyed the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Located in the middle of eveything walk downtown on broadway or the other way towards vanderbilt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey Iowa
Business
St. Louis
Mar 19, 2011

Disappointed

The Marriott, at the same star level was cleaner, quieter, and much more enjoyable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2011

Hotel Indigo Vanderbuilt Westend Nashvil

The first room wasn't good at all we had to be moved to another room cause alot of stuff didn't work in the room, Second, I booked this Hotel once again cause they told me they still had Shuttle for up town and back, and they didn't. They LIED to me and charged me 22 dollars to park my car plus taxes on parking and then i had to pay every where I went for parking and when i asked the Hotel about a Manager to talk with their was never one there to talk with !!!!!!! I was very dissappointed in Hotel Indigo and I will not book there again until they make this right with me !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 12, 2011

Not Four Star

First of all it was difficult to get into. Parking is in the deck around the corner, but it was not well marked. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bar/restaurant looked good and had live music. The rooms however were not four star. The bath was not as clean as it should be, the wallpaper was peeling, and the curtains didn't quite shut all the way so light was always spilling into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top