$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
95 reviews
Definitely will book again

Loved the modern look of this hotel but how cozy the rooms felt. Bed was extremely comfortable and... See full review

  • Beatz
  • Oct 25, 2014
WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge... See full review

  • Tide Pride
  • Jul 13, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 11.27, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 12, 2011

Not Four Star

First of all it was difficult to get into. Parking is in the deck around the corner, but it was not well marked. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bar/restaurant looked good and had live music. The rooms however were not four star. The bath was not as clean as it should be, the wallpaper was peeling, and the curtains didn't quite shut all the way so light was always spilling into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Feb 1, 2011

INDIGO SUCKS

LOCATION SUCKS. You have to pay $19.00 a night to park at the hotel. Ice machine never worked in hotel. No mini fridge in room. Room service only provided towels for you to take one shower a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay here. Stay in broadway street if you want to go to bars, dinner, or just shop around this hotel is on the west end far away from everything.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mat the Awesome
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel - great location!

This was our first time in a Hotel Indigo and I was very impressed. I've spent many nights in other hotel chains throughout the years and this one felt aestically different. Personally I loved it - but I'm the type that loves Gibson Les Paul's hanging in the stairwell and a giant photo of a trumpet in the room. If you don't like that stuff, then maybe this will not impress you. Aside from all that, the hotel/room was very clean and designed/decorated with modern anemities. We got the standard king room which had a very comfortable king sized bed (obviously) with fluffy pillows, a flat screen TV, desk, free wireless internet, MP3 alarm clock, and large walk-in shower. Although they were minor and do not change my view on the hotel, there were some downsides: -No free parking! It'll cost you $19/day to keep your car in the self parking ($21/day for valet). It was ridiculous because since you can walk everywhere you're basically paying for them to store your car. I chose this hotel for the price but then had to tack on $60 for our three night stay because of parking. -The Heat/AC unit was very loud when it kicked on. I'm a very heavy sleeper and it woke me up a couple times every night. But we had it down to about 68 so it rarely kicked on for very long. -The shower took FOREVER to turn hot - literally about five minutes every time you turned it on. But once it got hot, it got very hot and stayed that way. -The bathroom door was slatted which was an interesting touch but left the user with little acoustic privacy - it was nice for venting the bathroom out during a shower though. -There was no small fridge or something to keep wine/leftovers in. -I had left a take-out box on the desk one day and the cleaning service threw it out! But they were just doing their job and I understand that but I was disappointed that they just assumed it was trash... I was looking forward to that Fried Rice. Other than that, the cleaning service was very thorough in their daily cleanings. We always had clean towels and the room was straightened out when we got back in at night. The hotel's location was perfect for walking around. There are a bunch of restuarants within a half mile and if you're up for a hike most everything can be reached on foot within thiry minutes or so. Also, the Vanderbuilt campus is right next door and the campus is very nice to walk around and has some interesting buildings. Overall, the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I was originally going to stay at the Marriot because I wanted some "points" but I switched to this one last minute because of the price. And now Indigo will be our first choice whenever we travel. I also signed up for their rewards system too, Priority Club. *This one only applies to one of my quirks but I cannot stand having a hotel room with a shared door/connecting room. Our first room was like that and I asked the front desk if we could change rooms and they accomidated us with no hesitation. Very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga TN
Jan 16, 2011

The best sleep I've ever had in a hotel

This was the absolute best stay in Nashville at a great price. The room was HUGE and decorated perfectly. The shower was by far the finest shower I have ever taken in a hotel. Will definitely stay here when in Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Nice, but...

The hotel has a cool, funky style, but needs some fine-tuning. The lobby smells like sewage and/or chemicals. The rooms are poorly painted but hip-looking. Front desk staff is top-notch - very friendly and helpful. Showers are not very functional. No door or curtain means water all over the floor. Heating/cooling units in the room are LOUD. I'd like to say I'll go back, but I probably won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Dec 31, 2010

A Wonderful Place in Music City!

My two sons and two grandchildren accompanied my to Nashville for the Music City Bowl game....we had a wonderful time, Nashville is such a nice city! I had been there a number of times over the years on business but the Hotel Indigo-Music Row was excellent. The hotel is very clean and the design is neat but the rooms were the best. Very roomy and nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and as good as could be expected. We had a wonderful time and it was nice to come back to the hotel and to the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great with restaurants and places to see nearby, as well as being close to downtown! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demos Restaurant.....very good food at a very affordable price. Many realize it as it was very busy. It is downtown and easy to get to from the Hotel.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscumbia, AL
Dec 26, 2010

Overall impressed

Everything about the hotel was great. It was really nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. the hotel was very close to downtown which we really liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 17, 2010

Repeat Customer

Second time staying at this hotel, last year the experience was fantastic, this trip however the service has taken a sharp turn down. Poor housekeeping, we had to call repeatedly for things such as fresh towels. We stayed 4 days and only on the last day did someone actually clean our room while we were out. Also this hotel previously had cabs waiting at all times out front, this year we were left to our own to get a taxi. It's too bad that the service has decreased, this is a nice building and we had a prior excellent stay. Would not return unless there is a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab ride or car ride to downtown, but it would be a lengthy walk to get to the main tourist attractions. Right in between Vanderbuilt and downtown.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toddnjenn10
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 7, 2010

Outstanding Stay

This hotel far exceeded all my expectations. I have stayed in many hotels all around the country and this was my first experience with the Hotel Indigo. I found the staff to be friendly and professional. Our room was HUGE. The decor was very contemporary and unlike most hotels. I felt more like we were in an upscale apartment instead of an affordable hotel room. From now on while I am traveling if there is a Hotel Indigo I will stay there before anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdinark
Business
little rock, ar
Dec 2, 2010

good location/cheap makeover

The hotel was a great location. That is it's greatest value. The decor is a cheap mod/makeover and it felt like it. Parking was a ridiculous $23 a night. If I had it to do over I would have spent an extra $30 and stayed at the hutton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top