$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmh1
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 27, 2012

great value and so much potential!

this hotel, up until a few weeks ago, used to be a Hotel Indigo. it's now an Aloft and they're working to spruce it up through the transition. the staff here was very upfront about this move and transition period and so gracious. they were super friendly and accommodating. there is a nice bar downstairs with great happy hour specials. there are some things about the hotel that were clearly not taken care of when it was Hotel Indigo - less than pristine carpet, some fixtures that need some love. our room, however, was massive...had a great view of downtown...and had wonderful floors and comfy beds. in room Keurig coffee maker and free water & wi-fi. for a business traveler who isn't in the room much, this had everything i needed. i'll definitely book again and can't wait to see as it full becomes an Aloft hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusiC
Business
suburban Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2012

Just a short stay

This was my first trip to Nashville. The hotel was easy enough to find....close to other things. Bed was comfortable, not sure about TV (I didn't watch it), internet was only sporadic though. Oh yeah, water pressure in the shower was EXCELLENT! (I love that!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrappy 2222
Business
st louis, mo
May 10, 2012

Noisy rooms

OK but lack of carpet makes rooms noisy. Weird lighting. Trying to be cutting edge but it did not work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j. patrick
Business
ct.
Apr 23, 2012

Fun hotel with nice rooms.

My wife, 6-yr old son and I stayed at the Indigo after a four day camping trip in Mammouth Cave National Park. The room was big. The bed's were very comfy and the shower and decor were stylish and good-looking. We had an upgraded room that cost about $140 per night with taxes. The lobby and bar area are way above average for this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike70
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Great hotel/Great area

What a pleasant surprise! the room was huge and very nice! felt like I was in a small apartment. Penty of pillows, comfortable bed and a great shower. A nice bar in lobby as well.In a wonderful location, walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in the midtown/west end area, a quick 5 min cab to lower broadway. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business travelers
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic Nashville Business Trip

Hotel is conviently located to all downtown attractions. Restaurants, shopping and bars are all close distance. Very nice decor. Love the outside terrace overlooking the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rippey's, great food, great atmosphere.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerfan
Business
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Funky and Fabulous

The decor was awesome, the room huge and very comfortable. Great sushi downstairs and the hotel was right where we needed to be (close to Vanderbilt). To top it all off, the bar had great live music with lots of talent and variety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get a drink and enjoy the music!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter P
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Music City Trip

We had fun but the trip was too short. Hotel was nice and pretty clean. The carpet in the hallways need to be cleaned though. The Hotel Staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. The hotel is located between downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt University and other colleges and fine restaurants. I loved the design and colors of the decorations in the hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fine dining is a short walk or drive from the hotel. The Honky Tonks and most of the tourist attractions are a short distance less than a mile into town. We had no problems walking into town. Along the way you can go into the Customs House and Art Museum.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The place was hot no A/C in the halls A/C in the room did not get down cool enough one thing I like is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top