$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge... See full review

  • Tide Pride
  • Jul 13, 2014
So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose... See full review

  • John the Pretender
  • Jun 16, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 11.27, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megtr
Tennessee, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great Experience

The beds were soooo comfy. The staff was awesome. Rooms were nice. Great location. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I'd definitely pay to valet. Worth it!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerfan
Falls Church, VA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Funky and Fabulous

The decor was awesome, the room huge and very comfortable. Great sushi downstairs and the hotel was right where we needed to be (close to Vanderbilt). To top it all off, the bar had great live music with lots of talent and variety!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get a drink and enjoy the music!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter P
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Music City Trip

We had fun but the trip was too short. Hotel was nice and pretty clean. The carpet in the hallways need to be cleaned though. The Hotel Staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. The hotel is located between downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt University and other colleges and fine restaurants. I loved the design and colors of the decorations in the hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fine dining is a short walk or drive from the hotel. The Honky Tonks and most of the tourist attractions are a short distance less than a mile into town. We had no problems walking into town. Along the way you can go into the Customs House and Art Museum.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter P
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Music City Trip

We had fun but the trip was too short. Hotel was nice and pretty clean. The carpet in the hallways need to be cleaned though. The Hotel Staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. The hotel is located between downtown Nashville and Vanderbilt University and other colleges and fine restaurants. I loved the design and colors of the decorations in the hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fine dining is a short walk or drive from the hotel. The Honky Tonks and most of the tourist attractions are a short distance less than a mile into town. We had no problems walking into town. Along the way you can go into the Customs House and Art Museum.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The place was hot no A/C in the halls A/C in the room did not get down cool enough one thing I like is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Indigo

The place was hot no A/C in the halls A/C in the room did not get down cool enough one thing I like is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtowndebbie
nashville, TN
Apr 24, 2011

Great location for the price

Very nice looking hotel! Spent our days sight seeing and our nights at different bars. Wished the hotel would have had a refrigerator and more privacy in the bathroom (more then a slated door) other then that enjoyed the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Located in the middle of eveything walk downtown on broadway or the other way towards vanderbilt!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey Iowa
St. Louis
Mar 19, 2011

Disappointed

The Marriott, at the same star level was cleaner, quieter, and much more enjoyable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey Iowa
St. Louis
Mar 19, 2011

Disappointed

The Marriott, at the same star level was cleaner, quieter, and much more enjoyable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2011

Hotel Indigo Vanderbuilt Westend Nashvil

The first room wasn't good at all we had to be moved to another room cause alot of stuff didn't work in the room, Second, I booked this Hotel once again cause they told me they still had Shuttle for up town and back, and they didn't. They LIED to me and charged me 22 dollars to park my car plus taxes on parking and then i had to pay every where I went for parking and when i asked the Hotel about a Manager to talk with their was never one there to talk with !!!!!!! I was very dissappointed in Hotel Indigo and I will not book there again until they make this right with me !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top