$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris A
Cincinnati
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I planned this trip in order to introduce a couple friends to Nashville. Your Hotel served as te perfect back drop for a perfect weekend. The rooms are wonderfully designed and the proximity to town was perfect. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and we all loved our rooms. Very roomy yet cozy and quite quiet despite being on the main street. The staff and other accommodations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel as well as other options within a 5 minute drive. Whatever you taste I'm sure it's within a comfortable range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEB AND GUY
Business
203 REMINGTON RD
Mar 5, 2013

Great one NIGHT stay

WE WISH WE HAD BEEN TOLD THE ALOFT WAS UNDER RENOVATONS, A RESTRAUNT OR BAR WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT. WENT TO AMERIGO'S INSTEAD AND IT WAS WONDERFUL! WE WERE ABLE TO FIT THE NASHVILLE LAWN AND GARDEN SHOW AND HENDERSONVILLE BOAT AND RV SHOW INTO ONE WEEKEND. THANKS ALOFT FOR HELPING TO MAKE IT A GREAT WEEKEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ITALIAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakali
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Mar 3, 2013

Been better places

There was no mention of renovations when we made our reservations but this place really needs some help. Windows are dirty, the blackout curtains don't cover about 3 feet on the end, mattress has a "dip" in the center, the HVAC needs to be cleaned and there was no hot water for a shower. Not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funjus
Business
S.F.
Feb 6, 2013

Worn out

I've stayed at quite a few Aloft sites and this one is just plain worn out. The building they picked for the hotel is like a fallout shelter. The windows are small and dirty which makes it dark and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Acc
Business
Mty, NL
Jan 4, 2013

Good place

Is in excellent choice , the only thing I miss was room service . All the rests great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Travellers
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 3, 2013

Will stay again

Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Also it is very close to main center, and parking is no issue. We will be staying again in the same hotel next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can take a taxi to main center so you don't have to deal with parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.L. Smith
Business
Nashville
Jan 1, 2013

Great Stay

Aloft West End was fabulous! The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattie's Hot Chicken on 19th behind GiGi's Cupcakes. It's a great local restaurant featuring delicious southern specials. Great local beer too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaParia
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 19, 2012

Nice posh little hotel

Had a good experience with this hotel overall - only one concern to be discussed in a minute. Hotel has the feel that the pictures on the website convey. I'll upload photos shortly. Beds and sheets were nice and comfortable. We needed extra sheets and blankets to use the sleeper sofa and they were brought promptly to our door by the staff. Staff - from those at the front desk, valet, and housekeeping - were friendly and helpful in all regards. They were more than able and willing to help look at our large maps and point us in the right direction. Also gave us suggestions on where to eat in the area and how to best get there. The only real concern - which might be a deal breaker depending on who you travel with and what you are used to - is the bathroom. In itself, the bathroom was spacious and clean, so nothing to worry about in that respect. If you are traveling with people you aren't comfortable with - or those with finicky stomachs - there might be an issue. The bathroom does not have a fan and the door is slotted much like shutters - so there is a little less privacy. (noticed that many of the places we stayed at during our trip through the south didn't have fans, so maybe its common for the area...?) We were a total of five people, so the bathroom was rather steamy at most points and could be tricky for those of us with "bathroom fright." Also, it is a more modern shower, with no door, and maybe we're just sloppy showerer's but water sprayed a bit outside the shower area. Price-wise, it wasn't too expensive. A little bit out of our price range - we are a group of students - but we got a good deal through travel websites :) Overall however we had a great experience! It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip of bars and a short walk farther to the waterfront park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docj
Business
Youngstown, OH, USA
Nov 19, 2012

weekend getaway

The staff was friendly, helpful. I give them a grade of A. HUGO HARVEY gets an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshishB
Business
Chicago
Nov 7, 2012

Bears trip to Nashville

Hotel was actually in the process of being remodeled at a future date. I was very happy and impressed with the hotel in its existing status. We had 2 rooms, both were very nice, clean and roomy. Beds were great. Bar at the hotel is good, but hours were only 4 - 10 PM (I think it closed at 10 PM); not a complaint, just an observation. Location was good; walking distance to several nice restaurants and bars. Staff was very helpful and courteous. I'd definitely come back to this hotel if my travels take me back to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're from Chicago like I am; there's a Chicago bar called Red Door Saloon within walking distance. Not sure if this was just during the weekend I was there, but both nights I stopped by they had 2 for 1s on all the drinks I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinderC
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 23, 2012

Road trip to Florida

this is a great hotel, little pricie though. Hotel was within walking distance (about a mile) but we took a taxi ($7.00) instead to mainstreet where all the action is. I would discribe this hotel and it's decor as an upscale yuppie hotel. the interior designing is awesome and the beds felt like sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of dining and things to see all in a couple block radias.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top