Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge... See full review

  • Tide Pride
  • Jul 13, 2014
So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose... See full review

  • John the Pretender
  • Jun 16, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh d├ęcor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu J
Kentucky
Oct 7, 2012

Great place!

The best part about the hotel was the friendliness of the staff. They greeted us warmly (and sincerely), and pretty much everyone was friendly. So that's nice. And the room itself was clean and pretty great too. We had a corner suite, with multiple views of the city. My only concern would be price - it was expensive for what we got. All in all, not a whole lot "fancier" than the chain hotels nearby, yet we paid quite a bit more. The location was superb - there is a nice cafe we hit up for breakfast, just right across the street. And it was within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Good area! All in all, I'd recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It's not down on the traditional "Music Row" or at least not what we thought music row was. There were plenty of places to see, but the strip with all the music clubs is a fifteen minute walk to the east!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmh1
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 27, 2012

great value and so much potential!

this hotel, up until a few weeks ago, used to be a Hotel Indigo. it's now an Aloft and they're working to spruce it up through the transition. the staff here was very upfront about this move and transition period and so gracious. they were super friendly and accommodating. there is a nice bar downstairs with great happy hour specials. there are some things about the hotel that were clearly not taken care of when it was Hotel Indigo - less than pristine carpet, some fixtures that need some love. our room, however, was massive...had a great view of downtown...and had wonderful floors and comfy beds. in room Keurig coffee maker and free water & wi-fi. for a business traveler who isn't in the room much, this had everything i needed. i'll definitely book again and can't wait to see as it full becomes an Aloft hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris A
Cincinnati
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I planned this trip in order to introduce a couple friends to Nashville. Your Hotel served as te perfect back drop for a perfect weekend. The rooms are wonderfully designed and the proximity to town was perfect. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and we all loved our rooms. Very roomy yet cozy and quite quiet despite being on the main street. The staff and other accommodations were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel as well as other options within a 5 minute drive. Whatever you taste I'm sure it's within a comfortable range.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusiC
suburban Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2012

Just a short stay

This was my first trip to Nashville. The hotel was easy enough to find....close to other things. Bed was comfortable, not sure about TV (I didn't watch it), internet was only sporadic though. Oh yeah, water pressure in the shower was EXCELLENT! (I love that!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJen35
Shrewsbury, MA
Jun 14, 2012

Perfect Option for Nashville Newbies

I had never been to Nashville before and went purely on the reviews of other customers to book this hotel room. I was extremely impressed. The hotel is GORGEOUS. The lobby and the rooms!!! My friend and I were ecstatic. Wood floors, two large, extremely comfortable queen size beds and a fantastic bedroom. I even loved the personal Keurig! The location is perfect for hitting some great areas in downtown Nashville (within walking distance!) and the staff is some of the nicest I've ever encountered. Look no where else when searching for a place to stay - because I don't think you can do much better than Hotel Indigo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrappy 2222
Business
st louis, mo
May 10, 2012

Noisy rooms

OK but lack of carpet makes rooms noisy. Weird lighting. Trying to be cutting edge but it did not work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j. patrick
ct.
Apr 23, 2012

Fun hotel with nice rooms.

My wife, 6-yr old son and I stayed at the Indigo after a four day camping trip in Mammouth Cave National Park. The room was big. The bed's were very comfy and the shower and decor were stylish and good-looking. We had an upgraded room that cost about $140 per night with taxes. The lobby and bar area are way above average for this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike70
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Great hotel/Great area

What a pleasant surprise! the room was huge and very nice! felt like I was in a small apartment. Penty of pillows, comfortable bed and a great shower. A nice bar in lobby as well.In a wonderful location, walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in the midtown/west end area, a quick 5 min cab to lower broadway. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business travelers
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic Nashville Business Trip

Hotel is conviently located to all downtown attractions. Restaurants, shopping and bars are all close distance. Very nice decor. Love the outside terrace overlooking the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rippey's, great food, great atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top