Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very comfortable and convenient

Very comfortable stay in Downtown Nashville. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. Would gladly... See full review

  • DanielTaylor99
  • Nov 23, 2014
Definitely will book again

Loved the modern look of this hotel but how cozy the rooms felt. Bed was extremely comfortable and... See full review

  • Beatz
  • Oct 25, 2014
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 11.27, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Travellers
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 3, 2013

Will stay again

Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Also it is very close to main center, and parking is no issue. We will be staying again in the same hotel next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can take a taxi to main center so you don't have to deal with parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.L. Smith
Business
Nashville
Jan 1, 2013

Great Stay

Aloft West End was fabulous! The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattie's Hot Chicken on 19th behind GiGi's Cupcakes. It's a great local restaurant featuring delicious southern specials. Great local beer too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaParia
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 19, 2012

Nice posh little hotel

Had a good experience with this hotel overall - only one concern to be discussed in a minute. Hotel has the feel that the pictures on the website convey. I'll upload photos shortly. Beds and sheets were nice and comfortable. We needed extra sheets and blankets to use the sleeper sofa and they were brought promptly to our door by the staff. Staff - from those at the front desk, valet, and housekeeping - were friendly and helpful in all regards. They were more than able and willing to help look at our large maps and point us in the right direction. Also gave us suggestions on where to eat in the area and how to best get there. The only real concern - which might be a deal breaker depending on who you travel with and what you are used to - is the bathroom. In itself, the bathroom was spacious and clean, so nothing to worry about in that respect. If you are traveling with people you aren't comfortable with - or those with finicky stomachs - there might be an issue. The bathroom does not have a fan and the door is slotted much like shutters - so there is a little less privacy. (noticed that many of the places we stayed at during our trip through the south didn't have fans, so maybe its common for the area...?) We were a total of five people, so the bathroom was rather steamy at most points and could be tricky for those of us with "bathroom fright." Also, it is a more modern shower, with no door, and maybe we're just sloppy showerer's but water sprayed a bit outside the shower area. Price-wise, it wasn't too expensive. A little bit out of our price range - we are a group of students - but we got a good deal through travel websites :) Overall however we had a great experience! It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip of bars and a short walk farther to the waterfront park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docj
Business
Youngstown, OH, USA
Nov 19, 2012

weekend getaway

The staff was friendly, helpful. I give them a grade of A. HUGO HARVEY gets an A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshishB
Business
Chicago
Nov 7, 2012

Bears trip to Nashville

Hotel was actually in the process of being remodeled at a future date. I was very happy and impressed with the hotel in its existing status. We had 2 rooms, both were very nice, clean and roomy. Beds were great. Bar at the hotel is good, but hours were only 4 - 10 PM (I think it closed at 10 PM); not a complaint, just an observation. Location was good; walking distance to several nice restaurants and bars. Staff was very helpful and courteous. I'd definitely come back to this hotel if my travels take me back to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're from Chicago like I am; there's a Chicago bar called Red Door Saloon within walking distance. Not sure if this was just during the weekend I was there, but both nights I stopped by they had 2 for 1s on all the drinks I ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinderC
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 23, 2012

Road trip to Florida

this is a great hotel, little pricie though. Hotel was within walking distance (about a mile) but we took a taxi ($7.00) instead to mainstreet where all the action is. I would discribe this hotel and it's decor as an upscale yuppie hotel. the interior designing is awesome and the beds felt like sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of dining and things to see all in a couple block radias.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tardis
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2012

Confused

The hotel was nice, but not up to par with what we paid. We had a difficult time finding the hotel since the name of the hotel was changed and we did not receive any information informing us of that change. The parking garage was also a bit of a struggle...finding the exit from within the hotel that led to the garage was an adventure since there were no directional signs. We were charged for self parking, which was fine except we were not informed about the charge or how much it would be per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stu J
Business
Kentucky
Oct 7, 2012

Great place!

The best part about the hotel was the friendliness of the staff. They greeted us warmly (and sincerely), and pretty much everyone was friendly. So that's nice. And the room itself was clean and pretty great too. We had a corner suite, with multiple views of the city. My only concern would be price - it was expensive for what we got. All in all, not a whole lot "fancier" than the chain hotels nearby, yet we paid quite a bit more. The location was superb - there is a nice cafe we hit up for breakfast, just right across the street. And it was within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Good area! All in all, I'd recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It's not down on the traditional "Music Row" or at least not what we thought music row was. There were plenty of places to see, but the strip with all the music clubs is a fifteen minute walk to the east!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmh1
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 27, 2012

great value and so much potential!

this hotel, up until a few weeks ago, used to be a Hotel Indigo. it's now an Aloft and they're working to spruce it up through the transition. the staff here was very upfront about this move and transition period and so gracious. they were super friendly and accommodating. there is a nice bar downstairs with great happy hour specials. there are some things about the hotel that were clearly not taken care of when it was Hotel Indigo - less than pristine carpet, some fixtures that need some love. our room, however, was massive...had a great view of downtown...and had wonderful floors and comfy beds. in room Keurig coffee maker and free water & wi-fi. for a business traveler who isn't in the room much, this had everything i needed. i'll definitely book again and can't wait to see as it full becomes an Aloft hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top