$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent travaller
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2013

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely nice staff, free coffee and water, huge room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Come early, Parking situation in downtown Nashville tough at night,

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2biz traveler2
Business
denver, co
Sep 7, 2013

Too hip for me

Hotel has a hip funky cool theme that they are going for - feels like a souped up hostel environment - not the type of comfort I am looking for on a business trip. Not bad - just very much not my style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young and fun traveler
Friends
Kentucky
Sep 2, 2013

Great place for friends to stay

Stayed with a group of friends for a fun weekend in Nashville and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
440david
Couples
Westlake OH
Apr 20, 2013

Hotel is Fine

The room is clean and has a frig and micro. The food was fine. We had a couple drinks in the lounge and went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
440david
Couples
Westlake OH
Apr 20, 2013

Pretty good for Nashville

It seems to have younger fair. The rooms are large. Internet was free. Parking was $20. There was some renovation going on. It was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Call a cab and go to Legends Corner.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from St Louis
Single
St. Louis, MO
Apr 18, 2013

2.5 thinks its a 4.0

Service was spotty. Some staff ("talent" in their parlance) were welcoming and helpful, others (including front desk) were just checking the boxes. Room decor was cold, dark, and unwelcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evereyn
Business
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2013

Not exactly what I hoped for

This hotel was performing construction on their lobby, bar and breakfast area during my visit (which surprisingly wasn't the problem). The staff offered me a complimentary breakfast in a second floor conference room due to the inconvenience. The problems actually came when I tried to park. There aren't any elevators in the garage and they are charging $18.00 a day to use it! So, no matter where you park, at some point in your stay you are lugging your bags up a flight of stairs. The location is more than a mile outside of anything that I would consider "downtown". So I had to drive to my conference every day and pay for more parking. The other issue is that housekeeping keeps very strange hours. They didn't try to service my room until 7pm (when I was already back from my day). There were piles of draperies in the hallways that never moved and the elevators take forever. Overall, not good. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Evil jay
Business
Lebanon tn
Apr 2, 2013

No call

This place was trash &very unhelpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahF
Family
Newburgh, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Construction

When this hotel was booked, it was mentioned that there was some construction across the street. However, when we arrived, the entire hotel itself was under construction. By this I don't mean that there was some superficial remodeling going on -- the lobby had no flooring and no walls, the room numbers for the rooms were propped up against the doors, the walls were being painted in the hallways, the flooring was being installed, etc... That should have been shared immediately. The rooms themselves were very nice, but the construction aspect made it hard to fully enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vandy Soccer dad
Couples
Bradenton, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Extreme disappointment

Under major construction that we were not aware of before arriving, construction noises started before 9am even on weekends. Noise from hallways excessive. Maid service on one day did not occur even though they had promised that they would come back later. Allowed carry out to be delivered to the room next to our room at 4am where they knocked on their door. Make person in room come to lobby at that time of the morning. No bar or amenities because of construction. Internet did not work in room until called for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amerigo, excellent Italian food

Back to menu Return to top