$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
View map of 1719 West End Avenue, 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riri74
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 23, 2014

Fun and Funky

My first time at an Aloft, the decor is very modern, and the room was very large. It was pricey, but the staff was top notch, especially Hannah. The speed of the internet, however was abysmal. That's what brought down the amenities rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tide Pride
Couples
Tuscaloosa AL
Jul 13, 2014

WOW ME

Check in was breeze. Refreshing 1 mile walk to music district and a low cab fare back ($6). Huge room, friendly staff, and bar open until midnight, what more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left of West End Ave for a variety of food choices within easy walking.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smells Homeless
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 1, 2014

Hip

Best...hotel...bed...ever! This hotel is easy to get to and staffed by super friendly people. Can't recommend enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have time, be sure to hit the Flying Saucer. It's about a mile up the street from the hotel, and it's an experience.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the Pretender
Couples
Huntsville, AL
Jun 16, 2014

So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose them. They completely exceeded my expectations and would happily recommend them to my friends and family. Job Well Done to all the Staff !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely Close to Awesome Restaurants and Venues

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack I mean John
Couples
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great weekend stay

Stopped in Nashville for 2 days while traveling cross country. Aloft was a fun hotel with a great location near many Midtown bars/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APM718
Friends
NYC
May 28, 2014

Great Weekend Trip

Had a nice long weekend staying at Aloft. It is in the perfect location to get to everywhere in Nashville, you can even walk to bars and restaurants in the area. Clean, big rooms and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Door Saloon is a fun bar in the East Side

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jager08
Family
Christopher Illinois
May 27, 2014

way over priced

Over priced was not happy bout having to go to another floor to get ice and vending. When I took a shower the floor got soaked cause of no door on the shower and paint was falling from the ceiling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville REB
Couples
Brandon, MS
Apr 1, 2014

Great place

Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet was quick and easy. Quick cab ride to downtown. Cool bar with pretty good food. Great price compared to some places a mile down the road. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Aloft instead of somewhere downtown for double the price. Very easy to get a $5 cab ride.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team. JAM
Couples
Yorkshire, UK
Mar 19, 2014

Good contemporary hotel

This place has everything that anybody would need whilst staying in Nashville. Only 15 minute walk, or a 6$ taxi ride to 2nd Ave. Massive rooms, amazingly comfy (soft) beds, and the staff are really friendly. (Aunty Sue in the bar is a hoot!) The only issue we had was that every morning we left the room with all lights off and when we got back in they were all on, once including the tv! For a hotel that is supposed to be 'green', someone should have a word with housekeeping. However, the coffee in the room is best we've tasted in a hotel!!! If we came back to Nashville, and we definitely will, we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny n Holly
Couples
Detroit, MI
Feb 24, 2014

aloft

The staff at aloft was great, particularly Emily, Hugo, and Stephen who all went out of their way to make sure our experience was a good one. The location was good for us. The room itself was cool, and the bed was tremendously comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavern Midtown

Back to menu Return to top