$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Aloft Nashville West End

4 stars
1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
139 reviews
So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose... See full review

  • John the Pretender
  • Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely nice staff, free coffee and water, huge room. See full review

  • Frequent travaller
  • Sep 14, 2013
Boutique hotel of serenity and sophistication near Nashville hot spots

Escape the ordinary at Nashville's delightful Aloft Nashville West End Hotel. This boutique hotel offers first-rate service in the heart of Music City USA, with all of the conveniences and Southern hospitality of a traditional Nashville hotel. Guests enjoy their favorite Starbucks drink in the morning at the on-site Golden Bean. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown Nashville, offering entertainment options for even the most tireless night owls.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Golden Bean serving Starbucks coffee
  • Re:fuel by Aloft(SM) and w xyz(SM) bar
Rooms

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel's modern rooms, which offer spa-type showers with Aveda bath products, hardwood floors, fresh décor and unique murals. Some of the other luxurious amenities include a large work desk with lamp, free high-speed wireless Internet access, sofa bed, cable satellite TV, CD player, stereo, iron with ironing board, hanging closet, two-line phone with voicemail, connecting rooms and a separate hanging closet. Cribs are available on request.

Features

Guests keep up their exercise regimen at the on-site fitness center and enjoy fine fare and refreshments at the Aloft Nashville West End Hotel restaurants. Diners at Aloft Nashville savor a selection of local specialties and international cuisine at the trendy setting of Re:fuel by Aloft(SM). Cap off a busy day with drinks at w xyz(SM) bar on site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • One-way shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Music Row (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Parthenon (1.9 mi/3.06 km)
  • Historic Second Avenue (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Four meeting spaces
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Copying, printing and fax services
  • Courier service
  • Executive floors and suites
  • Computer available
Policies and fees
NOTICE: There will be renovations occurring throughout the property until April 15th.
  • Valet Parking- $20/day
  • Self Parking- $16/day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aloft Nashville West End Rooms

Aloft
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Nashville West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.7954
Nearby airports
Nashville Metropolitan Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Music Row: 0.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 0.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 1.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 1.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 1.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 1.5 mi
  • LP Field: 1.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 5.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 9.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 675.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 688.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Nashville West End

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaR
Cincinnati
Sep 20, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel room was very large and great for me and my friends to spread out. Two queen beds, one pull out couch, 2 flat screens. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride 5 mins to downtown Broadway!

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smells Homeless
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 1, 2014

Hip

Best...hotel...bed...ever! This hotel is easy to get to and staffed by super friendly people. Can't recommend enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have time, be sure to hit the Flying Saucer. It's about a mile up the street from the hotel, and it's an experience.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the Pretender
Huntsville, AL
Jun 16, 2014

So Convenient

I enjoy booking hotels off the beaten path. I had never heard of ALOFT and I'm so glad I chose them. They completely exceeded my expectations and would happily recommend them to my friends and family. Job Well Done to all the Staff !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely Close to Awesome Restaurants and Venues

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack I mean John
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great weekend stay

Stopped in Nashville for 2 days while traveling cross country. Aloft was a fun hotel with a great location near many Midtown bars/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APM718
NYC
May 28, 2014

Great Weekend Trip

Had a nice long weekend staying at Aloft. It is in the perfect location to get to everywhere in Nashville, you can even walk to bars and restaurants in the area. Clean, big rooms and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Red Door Saloon is a fun bar in the East Side

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jager08
Christopher Illinois
May 27, 2014

way over priced

Over priced was not happy bout having to go to another floor to get ice and vending. When I took a shower the floor got soaked cause of no door on the shower and paint was falling from the ceiling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville REB
Brandon, MS
Apr 1, 2014

Great place

Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet was quick and easy. Quick cab ride to downtown. Cool bar with pretty good food. Great price compared to some places a mile down the road. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Aloft instead of somewhere downtown for double the price. Very easy to get a $5 cab ride.

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team. JAM
Yorkshire, UK
Mar 19, 2014

Good contemporary hotel

This place has everything that anybody would need whilst staying in Nashville. Only 15 minute walk, or a 6$ taxi ride to 2nd Ave. Massive rooms, amazingly comfy (soft) beds, and the staff are really friendly. (Aunty Sue in the bar is a hoot!) The only issue we had was that every morning we left the room with all lights off and when we got back in they were all on, once including the tv! For a hotel that is supposed to be 'green', someone should have a word with housekeeping. However, the coffee in the room is best we've tasted in a hotel!!! If we came back to Nashville, and we definitely will, we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny n Holly
Detroit, MI
Feb 24, 2014

aloft

The staff at aloft was great, particularly Emily, Hugo, and Stephen who all went out of their way to make sure our experience was a good one. The location was good for us. The room itself was cool, and the bed was tremendously comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavern Midtown

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent travaller
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2013

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, extremely nice staff, free coffee and water, huge room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Come early, Parking situation in downtown Nashville tough at night,

Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2biz traveler2
Business
denver, co
Sep 7, 2013

Too hip for me

Hotel has a hip funky cool theme that they are going for - feels like a souped up hostel environment - not the type of comfort I am looking for on a business trip. Not bad - just very much not my style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top