$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
View map of 600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
485 reviews
Relocation trip

We have stayed several times at this location, always great See full review

  • Pamela B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great Value

Exceeded our expectations! Both the sleeping area and bathroom were very clean, which is important... See full review

  • John P.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Comfort and convenience in the heart of Nashville

Conveniently adjacent to Nashville International Airport, the Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel offers the comfort guests want and service they deserve. Ideal for business and vacation travelers, the hotel is near all of Nashville's most popular attractions, as well as shopping, golf, fishing and local entertainment. For no additional charge, guests enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet -- just a few of the perks of staying at one of Nashville's most hospitable hotels.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Nashville International Airport
  • Located in the center of Nashville's hotspots
  • Complimentary breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet
Rooms

Oversized guest rooms and suites at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel feature one king bed or two queen beds, and the family room offers two queen beds and two bunk-style beds. All rooms and suites include complimentary wireless Internet and premium channels, in-room coffee and a work desk with ergonomic chair. For the ultimate convenience for all guests, voicemail and data port phones provide one-touch connection to pizza delivery, local time and temperature, massage therapy and more -- everything needed for a stress-free stay. Guests staying in the hotel's suites enjoy a separate living room area, refrigerator and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Features

Because guest comfort is the number-one priority, complimentary services include a fitness room, wakeup calls, airport shuttle service and parking. A deluxe continental breakfast buffet also is included, so guests can start their busy days with the energy they need for a full day of work or play.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Opryland Mills Mall (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Hermitage (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Shores (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (5 mi./7 km)
  • The Coliseum (5 mi./8 km)
  • Downtown Nashville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Music Row (5 mi./8 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • In-room wireless Internet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland Rooms

Standard Room
This nonsmoking oversized guest room features one king bed or two queen beds, self closing doors, work desk with ergonomic chair, exterior vanity area, refrigerator, four cup coffee maker, in room iron, and ironing board, and hair drier. The voicemail and data port telephone features one touch connects to pizza delivery, local time & temperature, massage therapy, speakerphone and hold feature.
Suite
One King or Two Queen beds, Desk, Complimentary wireless Internet access (network cards available), Voice mail and complimentary local calls, Cable TV with Showtime, Clock radio, Complimentary weekday newspaper, Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board and Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Music Row: 6.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 485
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Krista
Business
Millville
Feb 3, 2015

Valentine's Wknd

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Alexis Inn last year for Valentine's Day weekend. The room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We did have a small drive to most attractions, but overall we were very happy with the hotel and the value. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John P.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Great Value

Exceeded our expectations! Both the sleeping area and bathroom were very clean, which is important to us! Bed was quite comfortable room seemed fairly insulated from outside noise. Breakfast was more than adequate for an economy motel. If in the area again, we would certainly consider staying here !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela B.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice place to stay

Nice place for the money. The breakfast great, clean, and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margaret b.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful Staff

We were so delighted to find the room spacious, with a little kitchen. However, there were no dishes to eat from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAJJLL
Business
Rapid City South Dakota
Nov 20, 2014

Very comfortable

Was close to all of the attractions we visited. The free parking and free breakfast was very nice. Room was average but was quite. The bed was very comfortable we slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to Operyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like to travel gal
Business
San Diego
Sep 11, 2014

Great night!

We needed a one night stay when traveling and Alexis was just right....clean and comfortable! We will stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff recommended a great place for BBQ right down the street. ..Bar-B-Cutie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly61
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 28, 2014

Couples Weekend

This was our second stay at American Inn. The downtown hotels have gotten so expensive and this hotel is only a short cab ride away. The price was less than $100/nite which included breakfast. Breakfast is more than a continental but less than made-to-order. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms, although small, are very clean. Beds are comfy, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving Miss Daisy is a shuttle service recommended by the hotel, which charges $5/person. For 6 of us, cabs were a little cheaper at $22-$23 to go downtown. If you drive downtown, park at the Library garage for less than $10/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fendergal317
Business
Independence, ky
Jul 20, 2014

Great

Great hotel, great staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Wish they had bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve K.
Business
VA Beach, VA
Jul 17, 2014

Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is a very nice and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is excellent, not just your continental style coffee and bagels, with eggs, sausage, and waffles. The staff are all very friendly, the location right off route 40 is perfect. Easy drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a car is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian13
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Very clean and well run hotel.enjoyable time in nashville,Only drawbackno in house Bar or Restraunt,but worth the price of addmission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top