$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
View map of 600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
485 reviews
Relocation trip

We have stayed several times at this location, always great See full review

  • Pamela B.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great Value

Exceeded our expectations! Both the sleeping area and bathroom were very clean, which is important... See full review

  • John P.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Comfort and convenience in the heart of Nashville

Conveniently adjacent to Nashville International Airport, the Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel offers the comfort guests want and service they deserve. Ideal for business and vacation travelers, the hotel is near all of Nashville's most popular attractions, as well as shopping, golf, fishing and local entertainment. For no additional charge, guests enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet -- just a few of the perks of staying at one of Nashville's most hospitable hotels.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Nashville International Airport
  • Located in the center of Nashville's hotspots
  • Complimentary breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet
Rooms

Oversized guest rooms and suites at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel feature one king bed or two queen beds, and the family room offers two queen beds and two bunk-style beds. All rooms and suites include complimentary wireless Internet and premium channels, in-room coffee and a work desk with ergonomic chair. For the ultimate convenience for all guests, voicemail and data port phones provide one-touch connection to pizza delivery, local time and temperature, massage therapy and more -- everything needed for a stress-free stay. Guests staying in the hotel's suites enjoy a separate living room area, refrigerator and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Features

Because guest comfort is the number-one priority, complimentary services include a fitness room, wakeup calls, airport shuttle service and parking. A deluxe continental breakfast buffet also is included, so guests can start their busy days with the energy they need for a full day of work or play.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Opryland Mills Mall (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Hermitage (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Shores (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (5 mi./7 km)
  • The Coliseum (5 mi./8 km)
  • Downtown Nashville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Music Row (5 mi./8 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • In-room wireless Internet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland Rooms

Standard Room
This nonsmoking oversized guest room features one king bed or two queen beds, self closing doors, work desk with ergonomic chair, exterior vanity area, refrigerator, four cup coffee maker, in room iron, and ironing board, and hair drier. The voicemail and data port telephone features one touch connects to pizza delivery, local time & temperature, massage therapy, speakerphone and hold feature.
Suite
One King or Two Queen beds, Desk, Complimentary wireless Internet access (network cards available), Voice mail and complimentary local calls, Cable TV with Showtime, Clock radio, Complimentary weekday newspaper, Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board and Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Music Row: 6.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wetravelling2
Business
Ex Western Australia
Dec 28, 2013

Far from friendly

Mostly indifferent welcomes ,too far from any locations of interests have to take cabs everywhere if you have no car It's cost us $15/20 at least to get one way. Only 2 food outlets (limited menu)within walk distance had to cross busy road no where to even walk safely. Front desk had no information or were uninterested. We were there for Xmas there was no housekeeping or comp breakfast place Don't go there and stay more than overnight we had 5 wasted days there Everything else booked worked out well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First timer at Alexis Inn, Opryland
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Dec 9, 2009

First timer at Alexis Inn & Suites

The room was too small for a king size bed. The room was not cozy or comfort to rest. There was a foul rustic odor which made it harder to sleep. Though, I must say staff were nice. (Still, nice was not enough for travelers to rest.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H.E.
Business
VA
Apr 17, 2012

Dishonest and Loud

We should have asked for a refund and found other accomodations, but after a 14 hour drive, we were tired. Upon check-in, the clerk was nice enough... but he gave us keys to a dirty room... we didn't walk in far enough to see if anyone was actively staying there or if they just hadn't cleaned the room after a previous guest checked out. The second day, we went to our conference, leaving a Netbook on the night stand. I, one of the two room occupants, returned a bit early, freshened up, and went to check some stuff on the web. I notice that the room voicemail card that I flicked off the desk is now back UNDER my Netbook AND it's facing a different direction... opened my Netbook to find the screen cracked... there is an obvious point of impact. Head to the front desk. General summary: clerk said their policy clearly states they are not responsible for items left in the room (there are no safes). Another person (manager?) Over the phone says housekeeping is instructed not to touch things and clearly this was nothing they did because they wouldn't not follow instructions... Upon check-out, we also discovered our reservations included an additional night for which they did not offer a refund of any kind. There was also a large group of teenagers who were in the halls at all hours of the night... We're on the first floor, right next to the desk, so you can't tell me they didn't hear and couldn't have asked the kids to be quiet on account of other guests. I will not only never stay here again, but will never recommend it and should I ever need to stay in the area again, will be more than willing to pay a higher price for a place staffed by individuals with integrity... or at the very least, the willingness to own up to knocking something over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Traveler
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Disgusting!

Luckily, we only stayed one night. Our room was tiny, stuffy, had filthy carpet, no sink in the bathroom, and it was on the ground floor. The ac was loud. The bed was horrible! I will never stay here again! I could not sleep due to the uncomfortable room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
walou1
Business
memphis, tn
Apr 8, 2013

weekend to nashville

This hotel is awful. Took 3 showers while there and not one with hot water. The breakfast bar was stocked only once it seemed. I was sat for 30 minutes thinking someone would replenish the food never happened. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 28, 2011

Not good!

This is a very tired motel. Rooms dirty. Carpet dirty. Poor maid service. Good breakfast. Avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerryjash
Business
kentucky
Aug 23, 2009

Shuttle to airport NOT dependable

This is a nice hotel. I have stayed there many times and was always pleased with the hotel however the shuttle service is not dependable and the drivers are less than helpful...Do not let "Driving With Miss Daisy " shuttle service RUIN your trip... They are not in the same class as ALEXIS HOTEL--- More in the class of MOTEL 6--- I hope the management of ALEXIS HOTEL will upgrade their shuttle services..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 18, 2011

Think Twice

Room wasn't too bad. One of the stairwells was blocked with paint cans (yes, full of paint). We had five rooms for seven nights. Three of them didn't get cleaned for three nights, a fourth didn't get cleaned for five nights even though we spoke to the head housekeeper and hotel manager EVERY DAY! Not much for kids to do here except plan on the one elevator which makes getting to and from your room pretty rough with the stairwell blocked with paint and all. The rate is great, the breakfast is so-so, the service sucks. Next time we're in Nashville we'll pay more somewhere else.... Definitely would NOT recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halls, TN
Oct 12, 2009

Won't stay at this hotel again!

We travel to Nashville frequently and enjoy staying around the airport. We tried this new hotel because of the good rate. I would rather pay more for a nicer hotel with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 17, 2011

You can do Better

Decent location. Compared to other places (similar price range)I've stayed in, this place would be pretty low on my list (rock bottom). Hotel is like an old Super 8 with a some new paint (not much). Probably one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. Wireless internet reminded me of dial up speeds from the '80s. Carpet was old and worn (same for pretty much everything else there). Close to airport and interstates. Interestingly enough noise level from outside was not a factor. Unfortunately, noise level from paper thin walls and loud doors was terrible. Ice machine is on 1st floor, so take your ice bucket with you when you leave for dinner and fill up when you get back. Seriously folks, you can do much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top