$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
View map of 600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsGuy12
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 26, 2013

One night

My husband and I stayed here for one night before catching a flight. It was close to Opry land, clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannie Taylor
Business
Skaneateles, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect Place

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in... and one of the cheapest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos the man
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 12, 2013

Nice pas by Nashville

the stay was good and the beds are comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck3119
Business
cleveland, oh
Sep 9, 2013

Good get away

The place was clean had a good staff. There was a good breakfast in the morning and it was easy to get around. One issue we had was the had no drapes in the front so the sun cam in a day break and were not that kind of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess from California
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Great location

This place was great! Super close to the hotel and the Grand Ole Opry, right off the highway. Clean and comfortable and really nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country fax
Business
Abingdon, VA
Sep 3, 2013

Fun trip to Nashville

Room was an amazing value. It is a short taxi ride to downtown. Beds were very comfortable. Only 1 hint, call your own taxi. It costs about $15-16 for 4, but if the hotel arranges transportation, it cost $22.00 for 4, not to mention that it is a shuttle service. The shuttle that picked us up, already had passengers on it and we had to make 2 more stops before he dropped us off. Our 15 trip took us 45 monutes becasue of the stops. That is the only thing I have to complain about this hotel. It is great. I took the business card and we will stay there each night we travel to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own taxi. It is cheaper and faster. Yellow Cab services the entire area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Angie
Business
Hopkinsville, KY
Sep 2, 2013

Great place to stay, inexpensive, easy to get around

Had a nice room, nice and cool, clean. Small bathroom, but the room was very nice. Comfortable bed, nice easy chair to relax in, staff was very helpful. Easy check in/check out. Easy to get on the interstate and get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had the restaurant Darfong's (I think that's correct) suggested to us. Not a bad place, food was good, but service was less than stellar. Price of the meal wouldnt be as much of an issue if service had been ANY kind of helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports fanatic 01
Business
Lexington
Sep 2, 2013

Very accommodating

We were traveling to Nashville for sporting event and we were not able to check in until very late. This was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Daughter's Mom
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 1, 2013

Getting Daughter settled at College

I think that this hotel would have served our purpose in Nashville but I have to say the day supervisor and Kalli who works in the evening need a review on people skills. It does make a difference when someone at least pretends to care that you are having an issue. This may sound silly but after staying in Nashville 4 days longer that I expected a little interest would have been nice. This may sound silly but I had to be moved from a room that had an AC problem. The front desk person was very nice when we told her at noon that our Room was very damp with a black spot on the ceiling probably from AC. She gave us a new room and told me to bring her the old key when we were finished moving our stuff. After locking the door, realized I had left my memory foam pillow in the room. Again front desk was very nice and said that she would have housekeeping put it in our new room. Later afternoon when returning to hotel, no pillow. Went down to desk and spoke to Kalli who said she just started her shift and did not know anything about it. A very nice maintenance man over heard the conversation and said he would look for it. Definitely went out of his way to help. I had decided to fly back home that evening and had a shuttle scheduled at 6:00pm. When I went down for the shuttle, I asked again if the pillow had been found. Kalli put a piece of paper on the counter and told me to write down my name and address and if they found it they would mail it to me COD. I said this was your mistake and now I have to pay to have it shipped. That does not seem right. She asked for my phone number as I was leaving and said that they would call me if it was found. I didn't receive a phone call but 8 days after I checked out I received a note from the post office that they had a COD package for me to pick up. I called the hotel and explained the situation and at first the person acted like they did not know what I was talking about. Then I asked her if she was the person who I spoke to during my stay. She said yes and said "we tried to call you". I said that I never received a call or message. She said that I must have wrote down the wrong number. I said " I did not write my phone number down, you did. She then said that he Mickey tried to call me. When I questioned her about explaining the situation to Mickey, she said that she had and Mickey said "that's the only way we do it. Ship COD. When I asked for Mickey to call me, I was told she works at 11pm. I guess that means that I should call back. at midnight our time. I did not call back, I will buy an new pillow and definitely I will not stay here again. There are quite a few average hotels at fair prices close to the airport. They are all very similar but I do think it is nice to deal with people who are willing to at least do an average job at customer service. This was poor at best. And the supervisor on days who "allowed" the very nice front desk employee to give me a discounted rate for my extended stay was also poor at best. I don't think it is necessary to say in front of the guest who needs to stay a few more days because of an emergency, "this is a very good rate and I will let you do it this time but not again. " Just had to mention that the rate was $27 more than what I had paid for the first few nights. I did understand that it was college move in weekend and the rates were higher, but the tone and attitude were just too much. This would not have been a "problem" except for the way I was spoken to. Read the other reviews...just wonder if these are the same people with the very bad attitudes. My advice to all parents out there taking there child back to college, book early to get a great rate and avoid rude, inconsiderate employees. There are allot of very nice places to stay in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PostBirthdayCelebration
Business
West Tennessee
Aug 25, 2013

Night in Nashville

My friend and I went for a night out in Nashville for my birthday. When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and definitely worth the price we paid. Check out was at noon which was perfect for us spending the night out on the town. I can't commend the staff enough. They were very sweet to us. For a night/weekend stay, I would recommend it to anyone based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top