$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
430 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is a very nice and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is... See full review

  • Steve K.
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great stay for touring Nashville

Room was a little small, but comfortable and clean. Did not hear any noise from traffic or other... See full review

  • Huntsvillian
  • Jun 8, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of Nashville

Conveniently adjacent to Nashville International Airport, the Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel offers the comfort guests want and service they deserve. Ideal for business and vacation travelers, the hotel is near all of Nashville's most popular attractions, as well as shopping, golf, fishing and local entertainment. For no additional charge, guests enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet -- just a few of the perks of staying at one of Nashville's most hospitable hotels.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Nashville International Airport
  • Located in the center of Nashville's hotspots
  • Complimentary breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet
Rooms

Oversized guest rooms and suites at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel feature one king bed or two queen beds, and the family room offers two queen beds and two bunk-style beds. All rooms and suites include complimentary wireless Internet and premium channels, in-room coffee and a work desk with ergonomic chair. For the ultimate convenience for all guests, voicemail and data port phones provide one-touch connection to pizza delivery, local time and temperature, massage therapy and more -- everything needed for a stress-free stay. Guests staying in the hotel's suites enjoy a separate living room area, refrigerator and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Features

Because guest comfort is the number-one priority, complimentary services include a fitness room, wakeup calls, airport shuttle service and parking. A deluxe continental breakfast buffet also is included, so guests can start their busy days with the energy they need for a full day of work or play.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Opryland Mills Mall (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Hermitage (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Shores (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (5 mi./7 km)
  • The Coliseum (5 mi./8 km)
  • Downtown Nashville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Music Row (5 mi./8 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • In-room wireless Internet

Hotel Map

36.1526 -86.6874
Area served
Nashville, TN
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport - 1.5 miles NE
Area description
The Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport ~ Opryland is near Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Titans NFL Stadium, Grand Ole Opry, First Center for the Visual Arts, Opry Mills, Trevecca University, Vanderbilt University, Bridgestone, Dupont, TVA, Tennessee Valley authority, UPS, FedEx, Thomas Nelson Publishing, Strayer University and much more...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland Rooms

Standard Room
This nonsmoking oversized guest room features one king bed or two queen beds, self closing doors, work desk with ergonomic chair, exterior vanity area, refrigerator, four cup coffee maker, in room iron, and ironing board, and hair drier. The voicemail and data port telephone features one touch connects to pizza delivery, local time & temperature, massage therapy, speakerphone and hold feature.
Suite
One King or Two Queen beds, Desk, Complimentary wireless Internet access (network cards available), Voice mail and complimentary local calls, Cable TV with Showtime, Clock radio, Complimentary weekday newspaper, Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board and Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Music Row: 6.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (430)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck3119
cleveland, oh
Sep 9, 2013

Good get away

The place was clean had a good staff. There was a good breakfast in the morning and it was easy to get around. One issue we had was the had no drapes in the front so the sun cam in a day break and were not that kind of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess from California
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Great location

This place was great! Super close to the hotel and the Grand Ole Opry, right off the highway. Clean and comfortable and really nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country fax
Abingdon, VA
Sep 3, 2013

Fun trip to Nashville

Room was an amazing value. It is a short taxi ride to downtown. Beds were very comfortable. Only 1 hint, call your own taxi. It costs about $15-16 for 4, but if the hotel arranges transportation, it cost $22.00 for 4, not to mention that it is a shuttle service. The shuttle that picked us up, already had passengers on it and we had to make 2 more stops before he dropped us off. Our 15 trip took us 45 monutes becasue of the stops. That is the only thing I have to complain about this hotel. It is great. I took the business card and we will stay there each night we travel to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own taxi. It is cheaper and faster. Yellow Cab services the entire area.

Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Angie
Hopkinsville, KY
Sep 2, 2013

Great place to stay, inexpensive, easy to get around

Had a nice room, nice and cool, clean. Small bathroom, but the room was very nice. Comfortable bed, nice easy chair to relax in, staff was very helpful. Easy check in/check out. Easy to get on the interstate and get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had the restaurant Darfong's (I think that's correct) suggested to us. Not a bad place, food was good, but service was less than stellar. Price of the meal wouldnt be as much of an issue if service had been ANY kind of helpful.

Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports fanatic 01
Lexington
Sep 2, 2013

Very accommodating

We were traveling to Nashville for sporting event and we were not able to check in until very late. This was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Daughter's Mom
Nashville, TN
Sep 1, 2013

Getting Daughter settled at College

I think that this hotel would have served our purpose in Nashville but I have to say the day supervisor and Kalli who works in the evening need a review on people skills. It does make a difference when someone at least pretends to care that you are having an issue. This may sound silly but after staying in Nashville 4 days longer that I expected a little interest would have been nice. This may sound silly but I had to be moved from a room that had an AC problem. The front desk person was very nice when we told her at noon that our Room was very damp with a black spot on the ceiling probably from AC. She gave us a new room and told me to bring her the old key when we were finished moving our stuff. After locking the door, realized I had left my memory foam pillow in the room. Again front desk was very nice and said that she would have housekeeping put it in our new room. Later afternoon when returning to hotel, no pillow. Went down to desk and spoke to Kalli who said she just started her shift and did not know anything about it. A very nice maintenance man over heard the conversation and said he would look for it. Definitely went out of his way to help. I had decided to fly back home that evening and had a shuttle scheduled at 6:00pm. When I went down for the shuttle, I asked again if the pillow had been found. Kalli put a piece of paper on the counter and told me to write down my name and address and if they found it they would mail it to me COD. I said this was your mistake and now I have to pay to have it shipped. That does not seem right. She asked for my phone number as I was leaving and said that they would call me if it was found. I didn't receive a phone call but 8 days after I checked out I received a note from the post office that they had a COD package for me to pick up. I called the hotel and explained the situation and at first the person acted like they did not know what I was talking about. Then I asked her if she was the person who I spoke to during my stay. She said yes and said "we tried to call you". I said that I never received a call or message. She said that I must have wrote down the wrong number. I said " I did not write my phone number down, you did. She then said that he Mickey tried to call me. When I questioned her about explaining the situation to Mickey, she said that she had and Mickey said "that's the only way we do it. Ship COD. When I asked for Mickey to call me, I was told she works at 11pm. I guess that means that I should call back. at midnight our time. I did not call back, I will buy an new pillow and definitely I will not stay here again. There are quite a few average hotels at fair prices close to the airport. They are all very similar but I do think it is nice to deal with people who are willing to at least do an average job at customer service. This was poor at best. And the supervisor on days who "allowed" the very nice front desk employee to give me a discounted rate for my extended stay was also poor at best. I don't think it is necessary to say in front of the guest who needs to stay a few more days because of an emergency, "this is a very good rate and I will let you do it this time but not again. " Just had to mention that the rate was $27 more than what I had paid for the first few nights. I did understand that it was college move in weekend and the rates were higher, but the tone and attitude were just too much. This would not have been a "problem" except for the way I was spoken to. Read the other reviews...just wonder if these are the same people with the very bad attitudes. My advice to all parents out there taking there child back to college, book early to get a great rate and avoid rude, inconsiderate employees. There are allot of very nice places to stay in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PostBirthdayCelebration
West Tennessee
Aug 25, 2013

Night in Nashville

My friend and I went for a night out in Nashville for my birthday. When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and definitely worth the price we paid. Check out was at noon which was perfect for us spending the night out on the town. I can't commend the staff enough. They were very sweet to us. For a night/weekend stay, I would recommend it to anyone based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler often
Business
Lancaster PA.
Aug 20, 2013

Good place great value...

Clean, easy location, free shuttle to airport, good breakfast, maybe the best value in Nashville.... If your looking for a place to stay, as you travel, great place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house...

Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
petitechemist
Business
Watertown Mass
Aug 11, 2013

Noisy and a ways off from Opryland

I was expecting this hotel to be closer to Opryland than was indicated in the description. My room was close to the reception area, where it was noisy, and I couldn't close my curtain to block out the lights from the parking lot next to my window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opryland Mills

Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKHH
Business
Chicago
Aug 11, 2013

free shuttle

the shuttle is only free to and from the airport, as you know if you are a frequent traveler the shuttle usually goes within 5 to 10 miles of the hotel for all paying guests. I called before I booked and asked if they had a complimentary shuttle to and from the Opry mills mall and they told me yes so I did not rent a car and ended up that he shuttle is $15 EACH WAY TO THE MALL. They really should tell the truth because I could have rented a car for less than the shuttle with tip each day. Buyer Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

opry land and the mall is very close with fun things to do and good dining

Back to menu Return to top

Change search