$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
View map of 600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJ from FTW
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 7, 2014

No reservations?

Well, it was odd from the get go. Upon going to the front desk I was greeted with "Last name?". No welcomes, or hellos, just the question. I gave the clerk my last name and was told I had no reservation. I pulled my phone out, got the email and gave her the confirmation. She found it, but claimed it was only for one day. I had a four day reservation. I had to actually show her my phone with the email so that she would believe me. She fumbled around in the back room for a few minutes before coming out to give me my keys and send me off. Her attitude was extremely uncaring, and offputting. I have never felt so unwelcome at a hotel. We got to our room. Although it was small, it was clean, and the bed was comfortable enough (although nothing to brag about). The Desk chair in the room was torn up and looked to be about 25 years old, the other chair in the room was stained, and the stained ottoman was moved into the clothes area (open closet thing?). Also, the AC in the room never got very cold. Aside, from those things, which are quite minor really, the room was not bad. It was clean. It just needs some updates to the furniture. The next morning however we were woken by the sounds of the cleaning staff slamming doors and speaking very loudly in the hall ways. We noticed the same noise each morning. Its bad enough listening to loud neighbors that think everyone in the hotel is on their schedule, this is is typical and I expect it. The cleaning staff however should be more accommodating. Then we get to the breakfast buffet...dont expect much. The hot stuff looks edible, but not exactly delicious. Everything was bland, and the drinks tasted cheap. The bagels were...bagels. Honestly, its worth driving to a diner and spending a few bucks. We took a ten minute drive and found a joint called hermitage cafe that was awesome. old school, cheap, and tasty. try that instead. Thats about it. overall, i had to pay extra because it was a holiday weekend, and these place had ok reviews. Honestly, it isnt worth the hundred bucks a night i paid, but in a pinch, it was the best option. i probably wouldnt stay here again though, mostly because of the staff. No hotel stay should start with such rude service. If it werent for that the place might have a shot next time around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out hermitage diner for breakfast. Its a very old school diner that feels that way. The food was good, and the prices were awesome. It felt like a nice little slice of the real nashville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shedell
Business
Jackson TN
Jun 26, 2014

Hospital stay

It was convenient, clean, and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slax07
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 24, 2014

Great!

Very clean room, surprisingly great breakfast, great overall for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan c tx
Business
Wichita falls tx
Jun 22, 2014

nice place

Nice room friendly staff. Bathroom clean close to airport and opryland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leggzz
Business
atlanta
Jun 21, 2014

Alexis nashville

very nice rooms were a little small but worth it. Location convenient to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ruby teusday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed customer H
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 16, 2014

Overnight stay

This hotel was alright for an overnight stay. The bathroom and the bed were clean. The room itself was a little older and extremely small, but decent. The bed wasn't that comfortable and they didn't have a curtain thick enough to block the light out at night, just a sheer curtain was over the window. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast was a plus. Overall, the room was doable for one night, definitely wouldn't recommend staying here for longer than one night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cri6ty
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jun 12, 2014

Booked too early

The hotel was fine, but , I booked on Sunday thru O....z & by Monday the price had dropped to $66,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huntsvillian
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 8, 2014

Great stay for touring Nashville

Room was a little small, but comfortable and clean. Did not hear any noise from traffic or other rooms. The free breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices. Hotel was close to Opryland and the Opry Mills outlet mall, and not far from The Hermitage and downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lazycalm
Business
Salinas, California
May 22, 2014

Enjoyable stay!

Great service, friendly staff. Breakfast not too bad, simple but filling! Wish I had stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy Peasey
Business
Reston, VA
May 6, 2014

Clean affordable accomodations convenient to airport

Reservations and check -in very smooth and professional. No frills hotel but nice clean room with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top