$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
View map of 600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clifford D.
Business
Trussville
Jan 6, 2015

Had a great time

Hotel was older but clean and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay in this hotel again. Great room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison from PA
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 6, 2014

Quick business trip

I spent 2 nights at this hotel, which I picked because it's near the airport. My room was pretty clean (oddly, there was a ladybug in the room), but the curtain did not close all the way so I had the light from the road outside shining in my window. There was also some noise from the traffic, but nothing that I could not sleep through. I used the fitness room one evening, which had nice (functional!) equipment, water, and towels available. I was the only one using it, which was also nice. Breakfast was decent and included biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, eggs, breads, coffee, juice, etc. I would have liked some kind of fruit or a more healthy option, but oh well. Overall, it wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAJJLL
Business
Rapid City South Dakota
Nov 20, 2014

Very comfortable

Was close to all of the attractions we visited. The free parking and free breakfast was very nice. Room was average but was quite. The bed was very comfortable we slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to Operyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired job interviewee
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 18, 2014

Meh, fine for a night, but wouldn't want to go back

I had to travel a week for interviews, this was my last stop. I arrived from a crazy day of flight travel only to have to wait for 15 minutes in the lobby carrying my heavy luggage because the clerk was on the phone. Scary elevator, room was small, shampoo and soaps were not high quality, but in the end I just needed the place to sleep for the night before driving 6 hrs to my next place. I like to sleep on hard beds, but even to me, this was a hard bed. Breakfast consisted of a few cereals, and make your waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Frequent Flier
Business
Cookeville, Tennessee
Oct 25, 2014

Not perfect, but a good value

It took 3 trips to the front desk to get a workable key that would open my hotel room. Very annoying! However, if you want to park your car at the hotel and take the airport shuttle (to avoid airport parking fees) this hotel is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ringer1
Business
TX
Oct 20, 2014

Good quality

Fine. Breakfast was average quality. Room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like to travel gal
Business
San Diego
Sep 11, 2014

Great night!

We needed a one night stay when traveling and Alexis was just right....clean and comfortable! We will stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff recommended a great place for BBQ right down the street. ..Bar-B-Cutie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly61
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 28, 2014

Couples Weekend

This was our second stay at American Inn. The downtown hotels have gotten so expensive and this hotel is only a short cab ride away. The price was less than $100/nite which included breakfast. Breakfast is more than a continental but less than made-to-order. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms, although small, are very clean. Beds are comfy, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving Miss Daisy is a shuttle service recommended by the hotel, which charges $5/person. For 6 of us, cabs were a little cheaper at $22-$23 to go downtown. If you drive downtown, park at the Library garage for less than $10/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fendergal317
Business
Independence, ky
Jul 20, 2014

Great

Great hotel, great staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Wish they had bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve K.
Business
VA Beach, VA
Jul 17, 2014

Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is a very nice and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is excellent, not just your continental style coffee and bagels, with eggs, sausage, and waffles. The staff are all very friendly, the location right off route 40 is perfect. Easy drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a car is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top