$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

3 stars
600 Ermac Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
434 reviews
Great last minute booking

This was an unplanned trip and we initially tried to stay downtown however, my family and I were... See full review

  • richard v.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Nice place to stay

Nice place for the money. The breakfast great, clean, and friendly See full review

  • Pamela B.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Comfort and convenience in the heart of Nashville

Conveniently adjacent to Nashville International Airport, the Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel offers the comfort guests want and service they deserve. Ideal for business and vacation travelers, the hotel is near all of Nashville's most popular attractions, as well as shopping, golf, fishing and local entertainment. For no additional charge, guests enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet -- just a few of the perks of staying at one of Nashville's most hospitable hotels.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Nashville International Airport
  • Located in the center of Nashville's hotspots
  • Complimentary breakfast bar, airport transportation and wireless Internet
Rooms

Oversized guest rooms and suites at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport - Opryland hotel feature one king bed or two queen beds, and the family room offers two queen beds and two bunk-style beds. All rooms and suites include complimentary wireless Internet and premium channels, in-room coffee and a work desk with ergonomic chair. For the ultimate convenience for all guests, voicemail and data port phones provide one-touch connection to pizza delivery, local time and temperature, massage therapy and more -- everything needed for a stress-free stay. Guests staying in the hotel's suites enjoy a separate living room area, refrigerator and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Features

Because guest comfort is the number-one priority, complimentary services include a fitness room, wakeup calls, airport shuttle service and parking. A deluxe continental breakfast buffet also is included, so guests can start their busy days with the energy they need for a full day of work or play.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Opryland Mills Mall (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Hermitage (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Nashville Shores (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (5 mi./7 km)
  • The Coliseum (5 mi./8 km)
  • Downtown Nashville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Music Row (5 mi./8 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • In-room wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland Rooms

Standard Room
This nonsmoking oversized guest room features one king bed or two queen beds, self closing doors, work desk with ergonomic chair, exterior vanity area, refrigerator, four cup coffee maker, in room iron, and ironing board, and hair drier. The voicemail and data port telephone features one touch connects to pizza delivery, local time & temperature, massage therapy, speakerphone and hold feature.
Suite
One King or Two Queen beds, Desk, Complimentary wireless Internet access (network cards available), Voice mail and complimentary local calls, Cable TV with Showtime, Clock radio, Complimentary weekday newspaper, Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board and Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.7 mi
  • LP Field: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.9 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.9 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.1 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Music Row: 6.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minni Mike
Business
Minnesota
Oct 4, 2012

business stay

This hotel gave me what I needed for my trip. Good contnentel breakfast. Wi-fi was good, able to do my work when I got up in the morning and get ready for the day. My room was great, nice bed, nice work table and chair. Had a nice chair to just sit and relax also. Room was clean and neat. I would stay here again convient access to residential roads, or quick access to major hubs into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Barb-B-Cuties, good food, good price and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving daughter to TN
Business
Phoenix
Sep 20, 2012

Convenient location

The hotel was a good value for the money. It had easy access to where I wanted to go. The room was comfortable and clean, nothing spectacular but a good deal for the price. The breakfast was very good and I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed going to the Hermitage. Lovely grounds and they have done a very nice job of restoring the house to the way it would have looked in Andrew Jackson's time. A lovely and peaceful way to spend an afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reviewer 845
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 3, 2012

Okay stay

The good: Clean bed and bathroom, free wi-fi, good location, courteous staff. And the bed is very comfortable. The bad: The room was musty and damp smelling. I think they must not keep the A/C on in rooms that aren't being used. Neither my husband's towel nor mine dried over night. Rooms that are damp kinda creep me out and lead me to not want to walk on the carpeting. The ugly: Their breakfast is very minimal and they had first, politics (not the news), then evangelical preaching playing on the television (huge flatscreen loud enough to not be able to escape) while we were sitting down there. We left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happydan
Business
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Aug 30, 2012

Good and Clean

The hotel was a value for the price I paid! The breakfast was good and the room was clean. I was a bit suprised when I walked in and saw that the rooms had been upgraded. I will be staying at the same hotel the next time I travel to Nashville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills is only 3 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack Rabbit
Business
Utah
Aug 13, 2012

FAST STAY

We loved our accommodations. The breakfast was great, the room was clean. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our stay was 2 nights and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoney's was a cheap all you can eat meal. The food was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Traveler
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Disgusting!

Luckily, we only stayed one night. Our room was tiny, stuffy, had filthy carpet, no sink in the bathroom, and it was on the ground floor. The ac was loud. The bed was horrible! I will never stay here again! I could not sleep due to the uncomfortable room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mposters
Business
Livonia, MI
Jul 31, 2012

Great place to stay in Nashville

Very clean, Great location, Close to a lot of Nashville's Best places to visit. We went to Downtown Nashville only a 15 minute ride. The Ryman, Country Music Hall of Fame, Music Mile area, Grand Ole Opry which was Worderful. The Nashville Zoo is a Great place to take Pictures of the animals. Open areas for great viewing. A real good Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't stop to see the Grand Ole Opry you will be missing the Show that made Country Music Famous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2012

Good basic hotel

Nice hotel, clean with free wireless and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Jane June
Business
Kentucky
Jun 13, 2012

Great place out of town

Close enough to the airport to watch airplanes go by but far enough away that I didn't hear them! Awesome HOT breakfast and friendly staff. Located in an average part of town, not a scary neighborhood but not the ritzy part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alexis Inn and Suites, Nashville Airport - Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjohnwest48
Business
Spearfish SD
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

Friendly staff- quiet-great breakfast, good central location for a vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top